Find companies:
Manpower
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
3,839 reviews

Manpower Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Declining employee support
Pipefitter / Millwright (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABOctober 1, 2012
Pros: close to home---friendly people
Cons: shortage of work
Manpower skilled trades has been declining in support and service over the past few years.
viromentThe job posting at Sherritt was vey enjoyable.Great co-workers.
The enviroment may not be the most modern, however the
co-workers more than made up for any shortcomings.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unrealistic goal expectations and ZERO support
Recruiter - Oil and Gas (Current Employee), Calgary, ABSeptember 12, 2012
Overall the company is a complete joke. Incompetent managers are left to run an organization that sets unrealistic goals in order to make themselves more money. COMPLETELY profit driven with little to no guidance or support. Ask any former employee of Manpower and see what their experience was like, I can bet it will all be the same.

November 10, 2012

Be warned - Never work long for a temp company if your serious about working long term. The longer you stay - the harder it will be to have a good resume. I recall staying in Manpower temp position for a few years, when it ended, I couldnt reach any support from Manpower to continue employment, was left to "twist in the wind". Cheers

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no job security
Labourer- (Former Employee), Cornwall, ONSeptember 6, 2012
Pros: mostly day shifts
Cons: no job security
management was good but no job security. they could let u go in 4 hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great starter job for anyone that needs a foot in the door
Labourer (Former Employee), Peterborough, ONSeptember 4, 2012
Pros: good hours
Cons: shift work
work hard and management likes you pretty simple. we are the people that keep the companies running when they need extra help
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worked temp. hours was casual
Secretary/Reception Positions (Former Employee), London, OnAugust 28, 2012
Worked several temp positions. Secretary Receptionist at LHSC and St. Joes. Booking patients appointments and running smooth office. Answering a switch board and directing calls
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Forklift Driver (Former Employee), Woodstock, ONAugust 7, 2012
Pros: great pay for fulltime employees
Cons: low pay for temp work
was a great place to work other then they used me and proimissed me a fulltime job then when the time came i was laid off while other co worker was hired on.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
clerical job (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONAugust 7, 2012
Pros: only an hour
Cons: no long hours
my job working for intria in mississauga was marvellous and very exciting work with all my co workers very helpful and understanding my position was a exception clerk
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced and efficient
Receptionist (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONJuly 24, 2012
I learned lots only in a few days. This was a very nice place to work for. I was only there as a contract but i had lots of fun.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assist clients with registration
Receptionist (Former Employee), Pickering, ONJuly 23, 2012
Pros: pay was ok staff very friendly
Cons: boring very little to do
• Answer telephone, switchboard and email inquiries
• Provide general information to clients
• Manage customer files, mailing lists and databases
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at Manpower was very fun and enjoyable
Picking & Packaging (Former Employee), North York, ONJuly 17, 2012
Pros: free beverages, gift bags etc.
Cons: nothing was bad
A typical day at work was fine. The management was great and helpful. I learned how to acheive the given target at work with speed & quality. My co-workers were very helpful and understanding.the hardest part of the job was lifting heavy boxes alone without anybodies help. The most enjoyable part of the job was the amount of regular hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary work
Laborer (Former Employee), St. Catharines, ONJune 25, 2012
Pros: provided different work experiences
Cons: too much travel, not enough security
Temporary work that spanned several regions. Involved a lot of heavy lifting. I learned how to do several different jobs from wine bottling to stacking. Co-workers were very nice. The hardest part of the job was not knowing when the next job was coming or what I was doing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great agency
Walkie Operator, General Labour (Former Employee), Mississauga, OntarioMay 15, 2012
Pros: job assignments
Cons: completed job assignments
My day at work though this agency was every good and was assign to my tasks during the day at work. I have learned lots of knowledge within this agency and the management of the job assignments were nice like the staffing consultants at this agency. My co-workers were very nice as well you do have those that think they are all that but you get them – more... in all companies. The hardest part of job is leaving the job because of assignment completed and waiting for a new job assignment. The most enjoyable pat of the job is working at matrix as a walkie operator and a general labour at Carquest and getting a full time permanent job with them after the assignment was finished. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
General Labourer
General Labourer (Former Employee), Brockville, ONMay 7, 2012
Pros: good training, variety of work
Cons: lack of work, poor job security
Throughout the duration of my employment with Manpower, I worked at several different companies. I enjoyed the diversity of not only working in a variety of companies, but working in various different positions within those companies.

Although the availability of work was often unreliable, I greatly value the experience and the skills I was able to – more... acquire while working for this agency. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
placement agency so work was not steady
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), St. John's, NLApril 26, 2012
Pros: some work assignments were long
Cons: long breaks in between assignments
usually called early in the morning for work that same day
learned new things every day
manager in the local office is a super and easy going person
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NPI job
NPI FT Test Support (Former Employee), Ottawa, ONApril 22, 2012
I had experience with the new product introduction. They renew our contract every two months.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MANPOWER
SEASONAL TEMPORARY AGENT (Former Employee), Scarborough, ONMarch 27, 2012
ONE OF THE WORST TEMP AGENCIES IN PICKERING. FINDS JOBS IN DURHAM REGION BUT DONT PASS INFO ON DO TO NOT CURRENT STATUS.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NEW JOB EVERY WEEK
Janitor, Shipper/Receiver (Former Employee), Toronto, ONMarch 24, 2012
Pros: long term jobs
Cons: low wage
A GREAT PLACE, I DID 9 YEARS IN A ROW, ONE CO FOR 4 YEARS, RECEIVED MAN OF THE YEAR AWARD
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Temporary Worker (Former Employee), Aiken, SCSeptember 16, 2014
Working in different departments, and learning all the aspects of the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Company
Help Desk /Call Center (Former Employee), Daleville,INSeptember 16, 2014
Pros: great oss's
Cons: bad call center
Good Company to work for they do just anything to help employees that they can.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Favorite Job, enjoyed students, faculty and staff. Loved the work
Office Assistant (Current Employee), Titusville, PASeptember 16, 2014
Prepare and send mailings of award letter and missing information letter to students, Handle sensitive and confidential information pertaining to federal student aid eligibility. Work with students and families to assist students with funding of education, explaining various processes and requirements. Sent detailed request to students pertaining to – more... information needed to complete their files. Prepared federal tax transcripts and other tax related materials for director review for verification process. Responsible for multi-line phone system, route and answer financial aid questions. – less

About Manpower

Manpower is devoted to enriching the lives of those through meaningful employment opportunities and focuses on future advancement. – Read more