Find companies:
Manpower
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
3,643 reviews

Manpower Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great starter job for anyone that needs a foot in the door
Labourer (Former Employee), Peterborough, ONSeptember 4, 2012
Pros: good hours
Cons: shift work
work hard and management likes you pretty simple. we are the people that keep the companies running when they need extra help
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worked temp. hours was casual
Secretary/Reception Positions (Former Employee), London, OnAugust 28, 2012
Worked several temp positions. Secretary Receptionist at LHSC and St. Joes. Booking patients appointments and running smooth office. Answering a switch board and directing calls
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Forklift Driver (Former Employee), Woodstock, ONAugust 7, 2012
Pros: great pay for fulltime employees
Cons: low pay for temp work
was a great place to work other then they used me and proimissed me a fulltime job then when the time came i was laid off while other co worker was hired on.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
clerical job (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONAugust 7, 2012
Pros: only an hour
Cons: no long hours
my job working for intria in mississauga was marvellous and very exciting work with all my co workers very helpful and understanding my position was a exception clerk
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced and efficient
Receptionist (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONJuly 24, 2012
I learned lots only in a few days. This was a very nice place to work for. I was only there as a contract but i had lots of fun.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assist clients with registration
Receptionist (Former Employee), Pickering, ONJuly 23, 2012
Pros: pay was ok staff very friendly
Cons: boring very little to do
• Answer telephone, switchboard and email inquiries
• Provide general information to clients
• Manage customer files, mailing lists and databases
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at Manpower was very fun and enjoyable
Picking & Packaging (Former Employee), North York, ONJuly 17, 2012
Pros: free beverages, gift bags etc.
Cons: nothing was bad
A typical day at work was fine. The management was great and helpful. I learned how to acheive the given target at work with speed & quality. My co-workers were very helpful and understanding.the hardest part of the job was lifting heavy boxes alone without anybodies help. The most enjoyable part of the job was the amount of regular hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary work
Laborer (Former Employee), St. Catharines, ONJune 25, 2012
Pros: provided different work experiences
Cons: too much travel, not enough security
Temporary work that spanned several regions. Involved a lot of heavy lifting. I learned how to do several different jobs from wine bottling to stacking. Co-workers were very nice. The hardest part of the job was not knowing when the next job was coming or what I was doing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great agency
Walkie Operator, General Labour (Former Employee), Mississauga, OntarioMay 15, 2012
Pros: job assignments
Cons: completed job assignments
My day at work though this agency was every good and was assign to my tasks during the day at work. I have learned lots of knowledge within this agency and the management of the job assignments were nice like the staffing consultants at this agency. My co-workers were very nice as well you do have those that think they are all that but you get them – more... in all companies. The hardest part of job is leaving the job because of assignment completed and waiting for a new job assignment. The most enjoyable pat of the job is working at matrix as a walkie operator and a general labour at Carquest and getting a full time permanent job with them after the assignment was finished. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
General Labourer
General Labourer (Former Employee), Brockville, ONMay 7, 2012
Pros: good training, variety of work
Cons: lack of work, poor job security
Throughout the duration of my employment with Manpower, I worked at several different companies. I enjoyed the diversity of not only working in a variety of companies, but working in various different positions within those companies.

Although the availability of work was often unreliable, I greatly value the experience and the skills I was able to – more... acquire while working for this agency. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
placement agency so work was not steady
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), St. John's, NLApril 26, 2012
Pros: some work assignments were long
Cons: long breaks in between assignments
usually called early in the morning for work that same day
learned new things every day
manager in the local office is a super and easy going person
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MANPOWER
SEASONAL TEMPORARY AGENT (Former Employee), Scarborough, ONMarch 27, 2012
ONE OF THE WORST TEMP AGENCIES IN PICKERING. FINDS JOBS IN DURHAM REGION BUT DONT PASS INFO ON DO TO NOT CURRENT STATUS.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NEW JOB EVERY WEEK
Janitor, Shipper/Receiver (Former Employee), Toronto, ONMarch 24, 2012
Pros: long term jobs
Cons: low wage
A GREAT PLACE, I DID 9 YEARS IN A ROW, ONE CO FOR 4 YEARS, RECEIVED MAN OF THE YEAR AWARD
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would not recommend
Representative (Current Employee), CheshireJuly 27, 2014
Pros: you're all in the same boat as staff.
Cons: you're all in the same boat.
A lack of connection/communication with their staff and if you're not friends with management there is no progression.

None of the managers in this company have any previous experience as managers and have a severe lack of social skills.

Staff are targeted for interviews and progression rather than able staff filling a role.

No training structure – more... for new starters and current employers put under constant pressure with negative reinforcement in place at every turn. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Core shed fun
Core shed worker (Former Employee), Winnemucca, NVJuly 27, 2014
I enjoyed everything i got to learn working there. I enjoyed seeing where the core went after it left the mines and knowing what the next step was. I found everything i learned there very interesting. The downfall there was that I was just a temp.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wish it was not temporary employment
Remodel Associate (Former Employee), Caro, MIJuly 27, 2014
I had a lot of fun working for Manpower, I worked for them when we were remodeling Wal-Mart in Caro, MI and enjoyed going to work. I just wish that the job was more permanent and not just a temporary employment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job
trucker "material handler" (Former Employee), Fort Wayne, INJuly 26, 2014
the company and the union had issues, was laid off twice. they were also having pay issues, tier 1 and tier 2, pay was alittle unfair. other than that i loved working there
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
they were very good people
buffer operator (Former Employee), Burlington, NCJuly 26, 2014
Pros: the pay
Cons: n/a
the people here were very good to work for unfor. i worked for manpower inside of oliver rubber as a buffer operator
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Got me the kind of job I was lookimg for
Staff Accountant (Former Employee), Livonia, MIJuly 25, 2014
Pros: money was what i asked for.job gave me the experience i was looking to get.
Cons: my agent wasn't very helpful or personable
I've been trying to get back into the bookkeeping end of administrative work for years and Manpower was able to get me the experience that I want to have on my resume.Altough, I think that had more to do with me being " in the right place at the right time" than anything to do with my agent at Manpower.My agent there was just flat out lazy.Anytime I – more... had to call/email him, I would get the impression that I was really putting him out.So, I avoided contacting him unless I had too, and the few times that I did, he sounded aggravated and could be very condescending.There were a couple of other people at the agency that treated me the same way.It was a strange experience...I've worked with temp agencies in the past and have never run into this before. However, not everyone at Manpower was like that. Manpower does get some pretty good opportunities & I'm not trying to discourage people from working with them.I just want other jobseekers to be aware that if you are interested in an assignment with M.P., you really need to stay on them to get you what you need (payroll PIN #'s etc) or they might not get it to you in a timely fashion or at all! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manpower
Senior Compliance Safeguarding Coordinator (Current Employee), Uxbridge, ENGJuly 24, 2014
Manpower is the global leader in contingent and permanent recruitment workforce solutions. We deliver high-impact solutions to enhance the competitiveness of the organisation and the individuals we serve. We provide the agility businesses need with a continuum of staffing solutions, from incidental to strategic, for organisations of all sizes.

About Manpower

Millions of men (and women) have helped power this firm to the upper echelon of the staffing industry. Doing business as ManpowerGroup, – Read more