Manpower

5.9K reviews

Manpower Employee Reviews

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed to fast pace
Staffing Specialist (Former Employee), Halifax, NSNovember 9, 2012
• Account management - responsible for numerous Corporate Accounts as primary contact.
• Conduct and administer full life-cycle recruitment process for the purpose of temporary, temp to perm, and permanent employment options.
• Coaching and assisting with Employee Development.
• Monitored and adhered to ISO 9002 standards, regulations and audits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Able to move within company
Customer Service Duties (Former Employee), EdmontonJanuary 14, 2016
Pros: The hours
This job was great! They always trained you when you needed improvements in some areas. Getting to and from work was not an issue. You mostly worked alone, which was good for me. You had the best hours because the students needed the evening jobs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job and workplace - great. Manpower - horrible employer!
data entry (Former Employee), Calgary, ABDecember 3, 2015
Pros: a job
Cons: poor benefits, no bereavement, low pay, terrible employee support
Really enjoyed job and workplace. Not at all imporessed with Manpower! Terrible associate service. Not in it for their employees AT ALL! Minimal benefits; NO bereavment; low pay, terrible employee support. As long as they get you a job and get their cut, that's what they're in it for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked here for 15 years. No complaints.
National Account Executive (Former Employee), Toronto, ONApril 21, 2015
Pros: Got paid
Cons: No job security; but that's the way most companies are today
Large US based company. All decisions are made in and from the US that impact Canada. Learned a lot and meet so many amazing people!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst Agency around (Alberta franchise)
Staffing Specialist (Former Employee), Calgary,ABApril 3, 2014
Cons: everything
Horrendous management, their "Oil&Gas" division is a complete JOKE. Starting from the CEO to mid level management this place is so disorganized and will never be taken seriously due to the incompetent management team that does not know how to lead a group.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quick way to find work
labour/ forklift op (Former Employee), St.johns, nlFebruary 20, 2015
Pros: getinng recertified for forklift and reach truck
Cons: coworks with little to no work ethic
Off load tractor trailers, operate forklift and reach truck (stand up forklift) to put over stock in Highbays. Move product to the floor. Do any task that engagement deemed necessary.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work and dedication do not help you advance
Help Desk Analyst / Resource Support Specialist (Former Employee), calgaryMarch 14, 2013
Pros: full time job
Cons: very impersonal
Was released at the end of my contract due to the recession.
Have recently reapplied and was not considered for the same position. They do rehire, but at their discretion.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
little pay and all shifts
Labourer (Former Employee), Brockville, ONNovember 29, 2012
Pros: a job
Cons: the topics of subjects
you have to work 12 hour shifts. Do the same thing over and over again. on Break you have to listen to people talk about their sex life and partying. I am not into the party scene do felt alone all the time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contractor / Calgary Board of Education
Payroll Assistant (Former Employee), Calgary, ABNovember 27, 2015
Pros: easy access from the C-train
Cons: Could not find me a full time position.
Found me a positon right away and always available for staff and clients. Easy access downtown.

Recruiters are positive and fully engaged in your well being.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production
Line production Operator (Former Employee), Toronto, ONNovember 23, 2014
I have learn best quality assurance and work with team to full fill the task on time. Gives smart ideas for quality assurance and fast work process.Management always support and gives friendly environment to employees.It was my great experience for recognition as gives smart ideas regarding company's product and i appreciate.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My first agency to give a job in Canada
Receptionist (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONAugust 29, 2013
Pros: friendly
I loved working with the Employment Co-coordinators. They were very helpful in giving me an assignment as a Receptionist when I needed it most.

I was having lot of financial difficulties at that time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a convinent way to work between looking for permanent employment.
Data Entry Clerk (Current Employee), Edmonton, ABOctober 23, 2012
Cons: lousy management
I was not overall pleased with their recruitment skills. My file got bounced around more then a basketball and they went through recruiters like crazy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job placement
Labourer (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABFebruary 21, 2014
Pros: good people to work with
Cons: not enough money
Being sent from job to job, More like a temp. agency. Co-workers were good to work with. Getting to job sites was sometimes hard to do, needed a map. The best part was just being placed without the work of doing it myself.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cisco routers and switches
Communications Technician (Contract) (Former Employee), Regina, SKMay 21, 2015
Pros: Travel
Cons: sporatic work
Installed routers and switches throughout Saskatchewan at retail stores, this was for head office to do their purchasing with information from the computers. I worked alone got to see many new areas of Saskatchewan.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to Find Experience
Temporary Program Asssistant MOL (Former Employee), Sudbury, ONDecember 27, 2013
I worked for Ministry of Labour
I learned how to input in online databases
I took care of daily duties for someone who was working on a project and couldn't complete her daily duties as well as the project.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great and respectfull workplace with amazing people.
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee), Calgary, ABApril 1, 2013
Pros: get to work at various different jobs and learn new skills
Cons: not enought hours or work
Receptionist duties as well as data entry, working at various companies and getting to work with great people. Most enjoyable part was learning new skills and different and challenging assignments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
placement agency so work was not steady
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), St. John's, NLApril 26, 2012
Pros: some work assignments were long
Cons: long breaks in between assignments
usually called early in the morning for work that same day
learned new things every day
manager in the local office is a super and easy going person
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good hours..
forklift operator (Former Employee), Winnipeg, MBMay 9, 2013
Pros: paid every week
Cons: no temp to perm positions..mostly
overall good to work for providing they have the kind of work that you want to do..not much for industrial work anymore with them now ..hourly pay could be higher..
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Recruitment
Professional Generalist Recruiter (Current Employee), Edmonton, ABOctober 14, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: great branch manager
It is a Fortune 500 company that is Global. It has great benefits and incentives for the right person. It is busy and you can be productive. You can achieve your goal if you focus on your placements and you can be successful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very friendly and welcoming place to work.
Verification Clerk / Data Entry (Current Employee), Ottawa, ONMarch 19, 2014
Pros: location
I work for one of the major Canadian Banks, via Manpower, and absolutely love my job! If I weren't moving, I imagine I'd be staying for many years to come.
Claimed Profile
Revenue
more than $10bn (CAD)
Employees
10,000+
Industry
Links
Manpower website