Manpower Employee Reviews

Found 210 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of time to think
General Labour (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON13 October 2016
The job i did was very isolated, i was alone for the most of the time everyone else was old and couldn't speak proper English or to themselves so it didnt really workout cause i am a very outgoing person.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unprofessional agency
Recruit for office position (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON26 May 2016
I have 1 word for this agency. Unprofessional.

Dealing with this company has been a hassle that is not worth it.
Reaching the recruiter that gave me a call has been impossible.
I attempted 5 calls and every time the recruit was "busy" and I was told to call back in 20 minutes. Which the recruit was also busy 20 minutes later.

After 4 hours attempting to reach the recruiter I left my callback number with the receptionist.
I understand that people can be busy, but still no call back after 1 week.

If this recruiter is not decent enough to give a call back. It is not worth your time.
Cons
Unprofessional
Was this review helpful?Yes15No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
financial institution
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee) –  Waterloo, ON19 September 2016
I would come in at 7 a.m. worked til 3 had my breaks alone. Did not talk to anyone just kept working, also no one talked to me. I was the temp and that is how I was treated. They had a luncheon and did not make me feel welcome to join.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manpower
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB9 May 2016
Excellent start to my adult work life and my interest in my certification for Payroll. I learned many attributes including patients, tolerance, efficiency and handling sensitive information . Excellent team environment and training on payroll
Pros
Excellent team environment
Cons
Contract Posistion
Was this review helpful?Yes4No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Brockville, ON4 October 2016
They Found great work opportunities for me. Supplied adequate work for the summer. Recommend to others if needing. Positive and friendly, overal satisfied.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fairly helpfull staff
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON7 October 2016
staff was helpfull, workplace was inviting. i dislike how i had to call on a daily basis to find out if i was working or not, becuase there was no schedual at the factory.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace environment
Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Stoney Creek, ON4 June 2016
Pre-screening candidates and filling them in for our available assignments listed on our job boards is a typical day at work. I learned that there are numerous people looking for jobs and as a recruiter it is my duty to fulfill their needs as well as our companies. The most enjoyable part of the job is interviewing candidates and finding qualities that are valuable for particular positions.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Temp agency
Administrative Assistant / Records Management (Former Employee) –  Red Deer, AB28 June 2016
As with any temp agency, the work varies. That being said Manpower consistently kept me busy. I would recommend them for a variety of positions.
Pros
A good way to get your foot in the door
Cons
no stability
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible to work for
grounds maintnance (Former Employee) –  Sudbury, ON3 December 2015
Terrible company to work for. They pay you nothing, make you work harder then your pay grade, no job security, no help from office. Would not recommend anyone to work for this company.
Pros
Paid weekly
Cons
Cheap
Was this review helpful?Yes13No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manpower keeps you busy
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Barrie, ON19 June 2016
Lots of different positions available. Temp contracts may lead to full time employment. Very friendly staff. I worked for them for almost 10 years and was kept busy.
Pros
Lots of job offerings, Freindly staff
Cons
Temp work
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary
Temporary Inside Sales (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON12 July 2016
Part-time outbound sales
Worked 5-9 and Saturdays
Accident Insurance difficult to market
Hard-driven
Decent, friendly
Meeting the quotas
Talking to customers
Pros
Evening hours
Cons
Insufficient income
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start
Bilingual Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON5 July 2016
Although the employees of Manpower are not very good at returning messages, they do a good job of connecting you to appropriate jobs that would suit one well.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun at work place
Pizzetta Assistant Restaurant Manager (Former Employee) –  kuwait11 December 2015
management has to look for opportunity to improve peoples performance and create a career path. security of the job is not reliable at all.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
interesting and informitive
Quality Inspector (Former Employee) –  Alliston, ON5 July 2016
easy job work with interesting people and learned new things about the automotive industry, also jobs change frequently learning new process.
Pros
5 day week
Cons
poor image
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked with US MNC: Manpower Group, India
Associate Consultant (Former Employee) –  New Delhi22 November 2015
I worked with Manpower Group for 2 years and have learned a lot. It has an excellent work environment with a lot of nice colleagues always ready to help. It’s an employee centric organization. Work culture is easy and fun. It’s a perfect place for personal growth. I could manage Work/ Life balance very easily. It also gave me an exposure in terms of handling international clients. There has been various training workshops to develop our skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Out of Temp Agencies... It's a better one, but you cant beat a full-time job
Merchandiser; Installer; Production Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Burnaby, BC4 May 2015
Little chance of going anywhere here... A temp job is only good for one person... A temp. Someone irresponsible. For someone looking for full time work, go find another job. While they give raises, you have no job stability and are basically transient... sent where and when they need you.
Pros
Can set your hours. Get a lot of exp in different fields.
Cons
Too difficult to settle a contract with an employer for full time work.
Was this review helpful?Yes22No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work place.
Gas Technician (Former Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK30 January 2016
enjoyed working by myself. driving long distances.
i learn how to work on a fast pace
management wise was fair
my co-workers were hard workers even though most of them did not make it untill the end.
hardest part of the job personally to me comes from driving 100 km/h when travelling far.
Pros
bounces
Cons
no over time
Was this review helpful?Yes4No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp Service
Production Labor (Former Employee) –  Alliston, ON7 December 2012
You worked as a temp, so you never knew untill you called in or untill you recieved a call telling you to go into work. Sometimes if the company liked you, they would keep you on. so there was some security and room for advancement with Manpower. I also like how they were flexable with shifts.
I learned how to make cars, how a factory operates and how it is all a team effort.
My co-workers were great.
The hardest part of my job was the rotation is shifts, took some time to get use to it.
The most enjoyable part was....THE PAY..
Pros
salary, employee discounts, and family functions, great benifits
Cons
the commute
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Administrative Assistant
Temporary Assignments (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON9 June 2016
- Answered incoming calls
- Supported managers with preparation of portfolios
- Managed office supplies and inventory
- Assisted with meeting preparations
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
General Labour
General Laborer (Current Employee) –  Pickering, ON21 June 2016
Manpower is supportive and strive to obtain continuity of job assignments, their agents are empathetic and show genuine care.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 9,157 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.5
Culture
3.6