Find companies:
Manpower
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
3,857 reviews

Manpower Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun co-workers
Quality Parts Inspector for Honda of Canada (Former Employee), Alliston ontarioJanuary 31, 2014
Cons: shift work
working shift work
would come to work get protective wear on, go to work station.
when product was delivered we would inspect the quality and if their was damages. they would tell us ahead of time would to look for.

Management were great, team leader was amazing. very friendly and caring.

Co-workers were the best, made the job enjoyable.

hardest – more... part of job was that it was shift work.

enjoyable part was co-workers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun enviroment to work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), tracadieJanuary 27, 2014
I will arrived at work will open all my tool and then connect to the phone and received call from people that would like to make arrangement with the account to not have the power cut off.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unhealthy, high turnover, poorly managed
Staffing Specialist (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABJanuary 25, 2014
Unhealthy, high turnover, poorly managed. Likely has changed since i have left.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Labourer (Former Employee), Pickering, ONJanuary 16, 2014
Pros: good pay
Cons: bad co workers
Depends on the assignment, but majority of the time it was general labor.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to Find Experience
Temporary Program Asssistant MOL (Former Employee), Sudbury, ONDecember 27, 2013
I worked for Ministry of Labour
I learned how to input in online databases
I took care of daily duties for someone who was working on a project and couldn't complete her daily duties as well as the project.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall my past work experience is very interesting and i learn more experience.
General Labourer (Current Employee), Vancouver, BCDecember 16, 2013
Pros: have enough time to rest. breaks are very flexible
Cons: very busy and sometimes i can't handle some situations that are very complicated
My co-workers are pretty nice they are very helpful and very approachable. I learned a lot from being confident and manage myself to fix any kind of problems in my work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nightmare
Recruiting Branch Administrator (Former Employee), Barrie, ONNovember 9, 2013
No regard for the well-being of temporary employees. That is all.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good place
laborer (Former Employee), Brockville, ONNovember 4, 2013
It was a good place to work for but the last minute shifts i didn't like.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
tech support
Tech Support (Former Employee), Saint John, NBOctober 28, 2013
great ppl to work for. management was great to deal with and was always willing to lend a hand
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Company
Automotive Labourer (Former Employee), Barrie, ONOctober 21, 2013
Pros: overtime paid after 8 hours a day
Cons: no advancement, can't hire on, no pay raises, no benefits
Great employer to work for. Lots of work usually. sometimes slow and dont get full hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
winery
temp worker (Former Employee), wineryOctober 15, 2013
it was ok went to the winery to the bottle line to package the wine co workers were nice, i like working with the people at the winery
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really bad temp placement agency
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), calgarySeptember 10, 2013
I registered with Manpower Calgary in their office division. The only thing they offered me was 4 hours standing outside at the zoo giving out leaflets for $12.00/hour.
I am an administrative assistant, not a walmart greeter. I was a little offended and a lot confused.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My first agency to give a job in Canada
Receptionist (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONAugust 29, 2013
Pros: friendly
I loved working with the Employment Co-coordinators. They were very helpful in giving me an assignment as a Receptionist when I needed it most.

I was having lot of financial difficulties at that time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace, however mostly temporary positions
Human Resources Assistant (Former Employee), Toronto, ONAugust 22, 2013
Pros: wonderful co-workers
Cons: some frigid days, and some blistering days. on site office in a trailer so sometimes technology did not work.
I worked eight hour days starting early in the morning. I would record attendance, get signatures for completed work to fax to the head office.

I learned that work orders that were more detailed were easier to get signatures for and those that were vague often were questioned and needed to be resubmitted.

Due to the scheduling of the various companies – more... on the site it became difficult to find the project managers for the various companies depending on the phase of development the site was in.

I had to walk from one end of the construction site to the other. It was the first time I had to wear a hard hat and safety boots to do office work and I got to see the tradesmen as they worked, and they were all in tip top physical shape. There was an atmosphere of mutual respect that made everyone feel appreciated. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible temporary work agency
General laborer (Former Employee), Barrie, ONAugust 13, 2013
Pros: none to report
Cons: inconsistant work and hours
this company was not reliable for constant work and poor attitudes towards others
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting work place, various clilnics.
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee), Peterborough, ONJuly 29, 2013
Pros: i got my h1n1 vacination without having to wait in line
I enjoyed working with the Peterborough and District Health Unit during the H1N1 season.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low pay, unorganized, and no enough hours
Casual General Labourer (Former Employee), Kingston, ONJune 26, 2013
Did not enjoy working here at all, low hours, on call, low paying, and unorganized. The only good part of the position is the fact your always doing something different.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK for temporary warehouse work
material handler,warehouse worker 1st aid attent. (Former Employee), Richmond, BCJune 18, 2013
Cons: unpredicable hours
Seems like a decent place to get some temporary work such as at Sears,,Eatons, or Hudson's Bay Company
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary employment
Administrative Clerk (Former Employee), Winnipeg, MBJune 11, 2013
Pros: offered consistent employment
Cons: rules changed when management changed
Offered me Administrative employment consistently at a competitive salary and mostly good quality locations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with good people,team work makes a job easier.
Construction Labourer- fencing and roofing (Current Employee), Edmonton,ABMay 21, 2013
Pros: free lunch every friday
Cons: more overtime
I did enjoy most of my time when I used to work at Rojal Glenora Club our Staff had great people,Hardworking individuals,co operating with each other and serving our costomers to the best of our ability.I really never had the hardest part but there were times that sometimes the management called us unexpected to come work during our vacation but it – more... was all fun. – less

About Manpower

Manpower is devoted to enriching the lives of those through meaningful employment opportunities and focuses on future advancement. – Read more