Manpower Employee Reviews for Laborer

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB16 November 2017
it was a good job and it paid the bills, i had to do alot of labour and working out side in the elements, heavyy lifting and cleaning up of job sites .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrific people to work with
General Labourer/General Office (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON12 September 2017
Working throught Manpower is a great learning experience. The people are very helpful and willing to go the 'extra mile' for their clients. A great pleasure to work with/through. The only problem would be is that it is hard to find the type of work I am looking for full-time administration. Also I have moved out of the area.
Pros
prompt payroll
Cons
full-time permanent work hard to find
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Temp agency to work for
WAREHOUSE LABOURER (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB21 August 2017
This is a good Temporary Job Placement Agency to work for. They do offer benefits and will keep you working if they can. My contact there was very easy to talk to, and understanding of my needs, and what jobs would be good for me.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a good place to work
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB16 January 2017
getting ready to start the day off with getting instructions from the foreman and be willing to do everything and anything that they asked of me......
Pros
long lunches
Cons
almost fell off the building that day
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB20 December 2016
a good place to work, in general. There is much job and personnel diversity at the project I was assigned to. There is a tendency for management to provide a somewhat hostile environment to work in though.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Need an office in Welland, even a monthly office.
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Welland, ON22 October 2016
was last employed with Manpower many years ago and found them, helpful, but wish they had an office in Welland.
enjoyed being part of the company
Pros
Friendly, helpful online
Cons
needing a ride to the office
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of time to think
General Labour (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON13 October 2016
The job i did was very isolated, i was alone for the most of the time everyone else was old and couldn't speak proper English or to themselves so it didnt really workout cause i am a very outgoing person.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fairly helpfull staff
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON7 October 2016
staff was helpfull, workplace was inviting. i dislike how i had to call on a daily basis to find out if i was working or not, becuase there was no schedual at the factory.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Brockville, ON4 October 2016
They Found great work opportunities for me. Supplied adequate work for the summer. Recommend to others if needing. Positive and friendly, overal satisfied.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
General Labour
General Laborer (Current Employee) –  Pickering, ON21 June 2016
Manpower is supportive and strive to obtain continuity of job assignments, their agents are empathetic and show genuine care.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manpower keeps you busy
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Barrie, ON19 June 2016
Lots of different positions available. Temp contracts may lead to full time employment. Very friendly staff. I worked for them for almost 10 years and was kept busy.
Pros
Lots of job offerings, Freindly staff
Cons
Temp work
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great veriaty of work
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Peterborough, ON3 January 2016
get to work at many different types of work. I have worked for ice cream manufacturers, three different plastic plants, book manufacture, pet store, zinc factory. really flexible hours.
Pros
flexable hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a fun family and great team to work for very fast and easy going at the same time
general labour (Current Employee) –  pickring ,ont15 September 2015
i would till any one who looks to get i n with them to go for it their a great team and understanding management you work with power tools and lots of lifting
Pros
free lunch with food truck lots of o.t
Cons
not any that i can thing of
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
constant assingments
general laborer (Former Employee) –  st. catharines14 September 2015
good connections with the wine industry and other big corporations.
a life a temporary employee is hard but its doable.
Pros
good hours various assingments
Cons
on call can be sent home as a extra
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work at
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB25 August 2015
After the flood in Calgary, we were sent to different places to recover the company damaged from the situation.
Great team, great safety.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nothing really
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Halifax, NS2 March 2015
Was good for a part time job nothing else, pay was not that great and didnt get work all the time. Wouldnt go back because the hours just werent good enough.
Pros
close work
Cons
bad pay, not enough work
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quick way to find work
labour/ forklift op (Former Employee) –  St.johns, nl20 February 2015
Off load tractor trailers, operate forklift and reach truck (stand up forklift) to put over stock in Highbays. Move product to the floor. Do any task that engagement deemed necessary.
Pros
getinng recertified for forklift and reach truck
Cons
coworks with little to no work ethic
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Skill driven work environment.
General labour/Gas Heater Inspector (Former Employee) –  Oshawa, ON17 November 2014
Very skill driven work environment. While being new to this field I was opened up to meeting great skilled people who taught me many skills I was unaware of. I learned about how different gas operates and how different construction gas heaters work. While performing daily general labour duties, I was ensured proper safety methods.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 14Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and Safe work place
General Labor (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON9 September 2014
Manpower provides its employees a safe and professional work environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 31No 19Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
never knew what I was going to get as a job
GENERAL LABORER (Former Employee) –  London, ON30 July 2014
Always found it refreshing . Liked the change of pace on a daily basis
Pros
meeting lots of new people, enjoyed the new job discription
Cons
not always enough work
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Manpower. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 11,545 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.5
Culture
3.6