Manpower Employee Reviews

Found 239 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manpower
General Assembler (Former Employee) –  Newmarket, ON9 August 2017
Manpower helped me locate a job in the area and they ended up hooking me up with a full time job. Manpower helps people to get started. Manpower did a great job getting me started.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manpower never known for IT
Professional Talent Consultant (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB2 August 2017
I worked there for 6 months and at the beginning it was great but I wasn't getting paid what I am used to and no training was given to learn about 'their' processes. I was always walked all over and it wasn't good for my health in the end
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Office Enviroment
Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK28 July 2017
I was a recruiter for Manpower. There was three of us in the building. A Branch Manager, Sales manager and myself. We recruited employees and business.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for a third party agency
Professional Placement Consultant (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB25 July 2017
Third party agencies generally do not promote good work life balance as it is all about hitting targets and quotas. The people at this agency were overall very professional and nice to work with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Varied assignments
Various Administrative Term Positions (Former Employee) –  Sydney, NS25 July 2017
The assignments overall were good. Reputable companies with great safety cultures. Was a great way to improve my skills in different sectors without job-hopping to do it
Pros
Decent assignments
Cons
Contract work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shipper/receiver
Shipper/Receiver, Order Picker (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB23 July 2017
I started as an order picker and progressed to a team leader. I received great training and learned new skills that I can apply to many different jobs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bien
adjointe au recutement (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC13 July 2017
belle compagnie, beaucoup d'apprentissage, belle équipe, bien structuré.
Pros
belle compagnie
Cons
peu d'avancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Four month contract-Albain shell Finance office
Accounts Payable Clerk (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB27 June 2017
A busy position indeed, opening 400 pieces of mail per day, distributing to various accountants on site using a chart, entering information into database as to keep track of whom received what invoice. Taking all marked mailbags to the office downstairs where it was flown to Calgary office for payment within the 30 day set term.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I need more
Administrative Assistant (Casual) (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB20 June 2017
While working with Manpower was a pleasant experience, there were times when I waited months between assignments. Unfortunately with the economy as it is, and the fact that bills need to be paid, I had to move on to something a little more secure. The people at Manpower were good to work with.
Cons
No job security, and no benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasant and secure work environment
Data Entry Processing Clerk (Former Employee) –  Halifax, NS17 June 2017
I verify all the data and deposits received and entered correctly in the company's system.


I enhanced my pay attention to detail, fast typing data entry and deadline line driven ability.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary employment agency
Admin. Asst (Former Employee) –  St. Catharines, ON13 June 2017
Its a large corporation that assist the entire region with temporary employment to the corporations and different industries as well individuals that are in need of employment.
Pros
Short term employment
Cons
Relieves the shortage of work
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Une première expérience enrichissante
Agent de saisie (Stagiaire) (Former Employee) –  Tunis, ON11 June 2017
Malgré un bref passage, cette expérience m'a fait le plus grand bien
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manpower
INTRIA) Processing Clerk (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON6 June 2017
Working for manpower was great for my career advancement. Being able to work with CIBC (INTRIA) due to the placement of manpower allowed me to put the skills I had acquired whilst in school.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Variety
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ON25 May 2017
Only worked for this temp service for a short time. The only down fall is not enough projects to sometimes to stay busy. I learned different jobs in a few different industries.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productif
Commis manutentionnaire de nuit (Current Employee) –  Lasalle, QC17 May 2017
j aime le travail d equipe !!! Capacité à travailler durant de longues heures
Fiable, tolérant, acceptation et respect d’autrui
Rapidité, minutie, ponctuel et bonne communication.
Capacité d’adaptation, de travailler en équipe et individuellement
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Customer care representative (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB17 May 2017
Nice place to work
Had lot of fun
Good timing
Good break time
Learned lots of good things which helped me in my career.
Workplace culture was really good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace and productive
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB13 May 2017
fun and excellent staffs.
good working environment
safe working environment
easy going supervisors
good pay
friendly people
free lunch
very good communication
Pros
very friendly enviroment
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
machine operator
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Tottenham, ON8 April 2017
overall A great place to work. had to leave due to myself moving to Alliston.

a typical day at work for myself included walking in and signing in to front office.getting changed into my work stuff. then signing into time clock and waiting for bell to start work. then we would all go to the meeting area before starting to talk about quality problems from the day before and then we would all go to our work areas and wait to be told what we were running for our shift. then we would prep our work area and start work. we had three breaks throughout our 8 hour shifts. what i liked about working here was the structure and routine we all took part in
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible exp
Team Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON6 April 2017
Staff didnt want to help relocate me to new job placement after my contract expire at my first placement. I called the office multiply times and no response from anyone.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job for a student.
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Kingston, ON5 April 2017
They gave me close to full-time hours and treated me as an important employee for the short time I worked for them. I would recommend this job to any student looking for honest work during the summer months.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Manpower. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 10,636 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.5
Culture
3.6

CEO Approval

81%
2,686 ratings
Add your rating