Find companies:
Manitoba Public Insurance
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
11 reviews

Manitoba Public Insurance Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience working in a crown corporation
Strategic Consultant (Current Employee), Winnipeg, ManitobaJune 4, 2014
Typical day includes meetings with executive to develop and revise strategies and direction based on corporate expectations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good job with good pay and benefits
senior case manager (Former Employee), Winnipeg Mb.April 15, 2014
Pros: good pension and benifits
I dealt with the public dealing on a one to basis with serious injuries which caused serious disruption in peoples lives and their family situations and dynamics. The work was challenging but I learned to deal with most any type of situation. I had to be empathetic of their situation but had to deal with the situation in a professional manner and help – more... them out as best I could with in the limits of their coverage and the companies mandate.

The hardest part of the job was dealing with child fatalities or very serious child injuries. You dealt with people for long periods of time
and you got to know the families.

The best part of the job was seeing how well people recovered.

MPIC staff was great and |I still remain friend with some of them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work atmosphere
Business Analyst (Former Employee), Winnipeg, MBMarch 10, 2014
- receive my next project to complete in Excel
- I learned a great deal of Excel and analytical thinking techniques
- managers and co-workers were very busy but were easy to talk to and had lots of knowledge to share
- learning to use Microsoft SharePoint was the hardest part of the job
- working in Excel, creating spreadsheets with tables and charts
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Fast-Paced Environment
Clerk 2 / Receptionist (Former Employee), Winnipeg, MBFebruary 20, 2014
MPI has many positive and upbeat employees, but job security in regards to term employment proves to be very difficult and challenging. It take A LOT of patience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice people
Claims Associate (Former Employee), Winnipeg, ManitobaDecember 9, 2013
Pros: good salary and benefits
A nice environment to be around. You have the support of management to proceed with Education. Management will help you find what you need when you need it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
supervisors
CCA1 (Former Employee), Winnipeg, MBOctober 13, 2013
supes/mgmt are a nightmare. co-workers are great.
mgeu is great. great benefits/training
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High paced work environment with public contact.
adjuster 1 (Former Employee), Winnipeg MBFebruary 25, 2013
Handled accident claim files for insured motorists to completion.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace, nice management, nice staff to work with
Clerk 2 (Former Employee), Winnipeg, ManitobaOctober 16, 2012
Pros: excellant working conditions, people, management, hours, the pay, just about everything. i told everybody i knew that mpi was the best place i had ever worked at.
Cons: the cons were just one, my term was to short, 9 wks, and i can't collect ei, and i couldn't get another job with mpi.
When I first started I was trained on their IWS system through in house course module training.

I learned a lot more about MPI.

Management was wonderful, always factual in their constructive critsisms if required. They were never mean or derogatory.

Co-workers were great, always ready to listen to questions and answer them promtly. It was quite a – more... team environment.

The hardest part of the job was leaving it when my term came to an end, otherwise I had not one complaint.

Most enjoyable part of the job was that you were given the job to do, explained what it entaled, with always somebody there to go to for questions or problems. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The staff in my department were great to work with.
Clerk Typist II (Former Employee), Winnipeg, MBMay 3, 2012
Pros: team work.
Cons: nothing.
A typical day consisted of typing from dictation from the Adjusters. Working with the staff was the most enjoyable part of the job and it was a great place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Above Average Work, Friends & Extra Curricular Activity Enjoyed
Data Entry (Accounts/Payable-Budgeting) Clerk (Former Employee), Downtown Winnipeg, MBNovember 26, 2011
Pros: great accounting, payables, budgeting team i learned from-caring staff
Cons: to be treated like a person more
Busy interesting work helping people with Insurance
Great Toastmasters Club 1989 to 1997
Company paid education training helped me learn effective skills
Great Lifetime friends coworkers