Find companies:
Mammoth
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
12 reviews

Mammoth Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace enviroment
Shipping and Receiving (Former Employee), Holland, MIJune 17, 2015
.................
..............
..............
.............
................
..................
...................
.......................
..............
..............
...................
.......................
........................
...........................
.....................
................
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always something different to do
Assembler (Current Employee), springfield, moMay 18, 2015
Pros: fast, challenging, get to do some welding, the paycheck.
Cons: To many bosses, Management doesn't know anything about efficiency. Doors are closing for good by the end of the year
After insuring my work group had all the PPE they need to work safely we started the assembly of the units that were needing to be done. This for me meant delegating responsibilities to my fellow employees after reviewing the blue prints. This was followed by everyone gathering the tools need to accomplish each task. I often times searched for parts and made sure all was well to keep production moving. setting components to the print and allowing my team members to work with little interruptions for measuring and fabrications.
Working with the team I have is pretty fun most of the time I am able to make decisions and define a positive morale for the start of the day. The biggest challenge of this job is keeping the team focused on the many new task that come up every few minutes form more then one boss.
I not being the supervisor had to allow people on my team to be pulled from task at hand to complete something the boss wants done on something completely unrelated. When these things come up I am also expected to keep the team member or members task oriented. Ensuring they had all the tools, parts and prints to complete said task.
The best part of this the people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Exciting.
Health Aide (Current Employee), San Manuel, AZMay 4, 2015
Pros: Multiple people personalities.
Cons: Hours.
Enjoy the every day challenges that students bring with them once they are in my presence. Love to fix there problems & hear there stories behind them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good place to work
.Net Senior Developer (Former Employee), Brisbane - AustraliaMarch 2, 2015
Is a good company in which you can work and have fun. Good work environment is the key of Mammoth. Never got bored and I could learn new technologies and design patterns
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great school district to work for.
Substitute teacher (Former Employee), San Manuel, AZFebruary 19, 2015
I had a great time educating children even when they had bad days. I learned there are different ways to deal with children, because they are all different. The co- workers were great and ready to point the way for you. I would go back if they need me again.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people
Application Engineer (Current Employee), MPLS.January 24, 2015
Great Company. Period. And before I am able to comment further I need to know how many characters constitute a legitimate comment on this text box.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a great job that a throughly enjoyed
A/P Clerk (Former Employee), Springfield, MOJune 18, 2014
Pros: pay was pretty good, good medical benefits
Cons: job did not feel secure
I learned a great deal with while working for Mammoth. I basically posted or entered invoices all day. I also worked closely with purchasing & receiving department to resolve issues before getting invoices paid. Maintained vendors files. Initiated wire transfers. The hardest part of the job was working with our vendors and our "extended" payment terms, but at the same time, I enjoyed working closely with our vendors to resolve payment issues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and gratifying work enviroment
Food Service Worker (Former Employee), San Manuel, AZJune 6, 2014
A typical work day is fairly routine, a job that's highly dependant on good attitudes of all workers. The hardest and best part of this job is coping with personalities, that of co-workers, students and staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun job
Material Picker / Assembly (Former Employee), 49423June 3, 2013
the people are nice and the job is not bad to do as you learn different skills
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small company feel with big company resources
Project Manager - Quality Assurance (Former Employee), Holland, MISeptember 7, 2012
Fantastic group of co workers at a local and regional level. Senior leadership has positioned Mammoth into a profitable and competitive organization.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a quality place to work and good people.
Inventory Systems Manager (Former Employee), Springfield, MOAugust 16, 2012
Pros: team atmosphere and desire to succeed
Cons: lack of appreciation from management and unwillingness to acknowledge successes and effort.
Daily duties consisted of reviewing associates completed staging levels and reporting at morning Production Meeting. Review cycle counts, audit, and root cause analysis of variances. Input values in the system. Approval of all inventory transactions posted to the ERP system. Problem solving, verify that needed material for Production is on hand and staged in appropriate IPK's.
I have learned all aspects of Inventory Management.,From producing forecasts for Supply Chain Maintenance, setting Inventory levels and routings to arranging shipping.
Co-workers were team oriented and had a keen desire for the profitability of the company. Showed genuine interest in improving processes and becoming more efficient.
The hardest part of my job I would have to say was the pressure from management for increased profit and efficiency improvement while lowering resources.
I enjoyed the people I worked with and the satisfaction from participating in growing the company from 20 million annually to 52 million.