Find companies:
MAGNA
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
117 reviews

MAGNA Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I miss this place :-(
Benefits Representative (Former Employee), East Syracuse, NYOctober 24, 2014
Pros: conpensation and benefits
Cons: none really
Best place to work in CNY...Too bad it moved to Mexico
It was your family away from home. I spent long hours here but it was all worth it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
everyone are pretty much hard workers
Team member (Former Employee), scSeptember 22, 2014
Pros: sometimes the job could be so laid back
Cons: too many people wanting to be in charge
-12 hr shifts/6 days a week
-I learned that working 3rd shift is hard on your social life
-management kept the place clean, but treat the temp workers bad
-I loved most of my co-workers
-the hardest part of my job was working in a place with no air/heat
-the most enjoyable part of my job was my paychecks
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would not send my worse enemy there
Machine operator (Former Employee), NewyagoSeptember 12, 2014
I I was hired to work 7-7 sat sun. every day I was put on a new machine with no training. They want you to run at least 3 machines at a time. they are not all in a row or close. I worked a machine for 9 hours did not ask questions or talk to anyone. My machine went down and I asked what do I do, they said call ts. I asked where the phone was and how – more... and what to dial and they just looked at me like I was dumb. once I got a ts to the machine she got upset and said what. Like why are you bothering me. I was told on my second weekend they wanted me running 3 machines that I have never run before. 1 of my machine was putting out bad parts and it took forever to sand them. All my parts was good until 3 when 2nd shift management told me to quit sanding so much and pass the parts with in 2 hours my parts starting comming back. No one would fix the machine and they wanted me to keep putting my name on the parts and pass them. It was my job on the line not theres. No training second shift management is horrible and they run you worse than a dog for 8.75 and hour. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was okay
Assembler (Current Employee), Howell, MISeptember 9, 2014
Too hot and treated their workers badly but it was okay. It was hot and didn't provide me with a fan like they should have. Management was rude to everyone and constantly was unhappy. They expected your life to revolve around them and you to drop everything to work there. They would give us 12 hour shifts 6 days a week and expect us to be okay with – more... it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opportunities
Decostar, Process Engineer (Current Employee), Carrollton, GAAugust 15, 2014
Pros: opportunities, healthcare, pay, etc.
Cons: sometimes very stressful.
Very busy with plenty of opportunities! Working within the Automotive Industry is often very stressful... Magna is a great, strong company. The benefits are also very good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A busy place to work in.
Industrial Cleaner (Current Employee), liverpoolAugust 5, 2014
Pros: having a job
Cons: saturday job only
I work hard here and thrive working in the busy environment which is very tiring but get good job satisfaction. I get on well with my colleagues and have a good rapport.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hot place, pays ok, and supervisor is a really nice person
Assembler (Current Employee), Holland, MIJuly 24, 2014
Pros: 3 breaks
Cons: still not hiring people than just as temps
is a nice place to work a little hot for me it pays 10 dollars and hour but I really want a stable job were I can get hire
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad division. Hostile work environment
Engineer (Former Employee), Spartanburg, SCJuly 24, 2014
Pros: health care, 401k
Cons: to many to list. don't do it
Poor management, 24/7, worked 20 hour days, used threatening behavior
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and hard work
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Bowling Green, KYJuly 14, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: short breaks
While I worked here I was temporary and it was nice while it lasted. This place was such an good place to work at.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is okay
Laborer (Current Employee), Benzonia, MIJuly 2, 2014
Cons: no paid lunches
The only thing i can say about Magna is the ridiculous hours they are working everybody. and not being able to celebrate our Independence Day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
Contract Expired (Former Employee), Piedmont, SCJune 30, 2014
Pros: good pay, field of work, positions i works
Cons: n/a
good pay, management, hours, and benefits overall the job was ok
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best first job.
Machine Operator (Former Employee), China, MIJune 22, 2014
Magna was my first job, which I enjoyed a ton. It taught me a lot about dedication and learning to work with others.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work/Life Balance
Maintenance Technician (Current Employee), Bowling Green, KYJune 20, 2014
Pros: good pay
Cons: too many work days
Most work weeks are 7 days a week due to low manpower and too much work to be done in one week.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty laid back job, if you can handle the hours
Assembler/Diagnostic Technician (Former Employee), Excelsior Springs, MOJune 10, 2014
Pros: great pay and benefits
Cons: long hours
Long nights of working the assembly line but still had the ability to talk and have a great time with coworkers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very hard place to work
Die Setter (Former Employee), Salisbury, NCJune 4, 2014
Cons: short breaks
this place is very hard to work for. our hours is earthier a 12 or 16 hour shift. not at home a lot to spend time with the family. take molds off pre heat, put molds on die sled, put molds into press, bolt molds to top of press, take out die sled, set the mold on the ground, unbold straps that's holding the molds together, left up press, bolt molds – more... to the floor, put in stumps so that the imc ( paint ) can left up to shoot the imc in, the stumps range in weight from 20lbs to 200lbs, hook up the steem and the hydraulics. then got to the next press. witch we had to do 8 to 10 mold changes a shift. all coworkers know what we were all supposed to do and were all coordinated with each other. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging, interesting but stressful with a negative rooted culture
Mould Shop Quality Manager (Current Employee), Banbury, ENGMay 16, 2014
A strong negative culture exists that is counter productive to achieving high quality standards and lowering scrap production.
New tooling is below the companies own standards and is conducive to producing scrap.
Each working day is interesting and challenging, if sometimes a little stressful.
As with any company, co-workers are a mixed bag, most however – more... being very decent hard working and knowledgeable. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a very productive place and it was non stop.
Machine Operator/Assembler (Former Employee), Piedmont, SCMay 6, 2014
My typical day was running a machine, stoning, and operating a crane so I was busy. I learned what hard work was there and leadership. the hardest part was doing our line change which was very heavy at times.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alright I suppose
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), TelfordApril 28, 2014
Cons: long hours
I wasnt there for very long, but I enjoyed working with some of the people. Good for temporary work, dont think think they have much permanent staff
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
small plant very easy to get hired on
Production Worker (Former Employee), Spartanburg, SCMarch 27, 2014
cleaning the cable boxes
you have your own work station
you can listen to music as long as you have headphones
very easy work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No activity
Inspector/Tester/Sor (Former Employee), Holland, MIFebruary 28, 2014
Too much pressure
Nothing
Bad management
Some good co-workers and some bad co-workers
Fast pace
None

About MAGNA

Magna International Inc. (TSX: MG), is an automotive supplier headquartered in Aurora, Ontario, Canada. It is Canada's largest – Read more