Find companies:
MAGNA
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
110 reviews

MAGNA Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hot place, pays ok, and supervisor is a really nice person
Assembler (Current Employee), Holland, MIJuly 24, 2014
Pros: 3 breaks
Cons: still not hiring people than just as temps
is a nice place to work a little hot for me it pays 10 dollars and hour but I really want a stable job were I can get hire
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad division. Hostile work environment
Engineer (Former Employee), Spartanburg, SCJuly 24, 2014
Pros: health care, 401k
Cons: to many to list. don't do it
Poor management, 24/7, worked 20 hour days, used threatening behavior
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and hard work
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Bowling Green, KYJuly 14, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: short breaks
While I worked here I was temporary and it was nice while it lasted. This place was such an good place to work at.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is okay
Laborer (Current Employee), Benzonia, MIJuly 2, 2014
Cons: no paid lunches
The only thing i can say about Magna is the ridiculous hours they are working everybody. and not being able to celebrate our Independence Day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
Contract Expired (Former Employee), Piedmont, SCJune 30, 2014
Pros: good pay, field of work, positions i works
Cons: n/a
good pay, management, hours, and benefits overall the job was ok
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best first job.
Machine Operator (Former Employee), China, MIJune 22, 2014
Magna was my first job, which I enjoyed a ton. It taught me a lot about dedication and learning to work with others.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work/Life Balance
Maintenance Technician (Current Employee), Bowling Green, KYJune 20, 2014
Pros: good pay
Cons: too many work days
Most work weeks are 7 days a week due to low manpower and too much work to be done in one week.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty laid back job, if you can handle the hours
Assembler/Diagnostic Technician (Former Employee), Excelsior Springs, MOJune 10, 2014
Pros: great pay and benefits
Cons: long hours
Long nights of working the assembly line but still had the ability to talk and have a great time with coworkers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very hard place to work
Die Setter (Former Employee), Salisbury, NCJune 4, 2014
Cons: short breaks
this place is very hard to work for. our hours is earthier a 12 or 16 hour shift. not at home a lot to spend time with the family. take molds off pre heat, put molds on die sled, put molds into press, bolt molds to top of press, take out die sled, set the mold on the ground, unbold straps that's holding the molds together, left up press, bolt molds – more... to the floor, put in stumps so that the imc ( paint ) can left up to shoot the imc in, the stumps range in weight from 20lbs to 200lbs, hook up the steem and the hydraulics. then got to the next press. witch we had to do 8 to 10 mold changes a shift. all coworkers know what we were all supposed to do and were all coordinated with each other. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging, interesting but stressful with a negative rooted culture
Mould Shop Quality Manager (Current Employee), Banbury, ENGMay 16, 2014
A strong negative culture exists that is counter productive to achieving high quality standards and lowering scrap production.
New tooling is below the companies own standards and is conducive to producing scrap.
Each working day is interesting and challenging, if sometimes a little stressful.
As with any company, co-workers are a mixed bag, most however – more... being very decent hard working and knowledgeable. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a very productive place and it was non stop.
Machine Operator/Assembler (Former Employee), Piedmont, SCMay 6, 2014
My typical day was running a machine, stoning, and operating a crane so I was busy. I learned what hard work was there and leadership. the hardest part was doing our line change which was very heavy at times.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alright I suppose
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), TelfordApril 28, 2014
Cons: long hours
I wasnt there for very long, but I enjoyed working with some of the people. Good for temporary work, dont think think they have much permanent staff
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
small plant very easy to get hired on
Production Worker (Former Employee), Spartanburg, SCMarch 27, 2014
cleaning the cable boxes
you have your own work station
you can listen to music as long as you have headphones
very easy work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No activity
Inspector/Tester/Sor (Former Employee), Holland, MIFebruary 28, 2014
Too much pressure
Nothing
Bad management
Some good co-workers and some bad co-workers
Fast pace
None
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fair really nice place to work
Operator B (Former Employee), Holland, MIFebruary 19, 2014
Magna was the best place I have worked so far, They were fair and didn't treat you like just another number you were a part of the team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Great Place to Work
Molding Manager (Current Employee), Detroit, MIFebruary 10, 2014
Understanding Management Team with belief in balance of work and home life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Molding Operator (Former Employee), Salisbury, NCDecember 31, 2013
it was a great place to work at. It was very hot. The people was nice.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved the job
General Laborer (Former Employee), Howell, MIDecember 19, 2013
Pros: compensation
Cons: heat
Very Productive and friendly work environment. I loved the job. Its a very welcoming place and team leaders are great at helping with things you don't understand.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked alot
press operater (Former Employee), Saint Clair, MINovember 26, 2013
Pros: payed ever week
Cons: takes to long to get benafits
Typical day was long and fasted paced and if ever thing ran smooth it was a good day. Learned could work three weeks with out a day off. Management was hit and miss. The hardest part was not really seeing my family cause we worked so much. The most enjoyable part was getting paid ever week.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting
Hi-Lo Driver (Former Employee), Saint Clair, MINovember 19, 2013
i enjoyed the fact of learning new things through the company and showing them that i can handle anything that they throw my way

About MAGNA

Magna International Inc. (TSX: MG), is an automotive supplier headquartered in Aurora, Ontario, Canada. It is Canada's largest – Read more