Find companies:
MAGNA
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
96 reviews

MAGNA Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging, interesting but stressful with a negative rooted culture
Mould Shop Quality Manager (Current Employee), Banbury, ENGMay 16, 2014
A strong negative culture exists that is counter productive to achieving high quality standards and lowering scrap production.
New tooling is below the companies own standards and is conducive to producing scrap.
Each working day is interesting and challenging, if sometimes a little stressful.
As with any company, co-workers are a mixed bag, most however – more... being very decent hard working and knowledgeable. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a very productive place and it was non stop.
Machine Operator/Assembler (Former Employee), Piedmont, SCMay 6, 2014
My typical day was running a machine, stoning, and operating a crane so I was busy. I learned what hard work was there and leadership. the hardest part was doing our line change which was very heavy at times.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alright I suppose
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), TelfordApril 28, 2014
Cons: long hours
I wasnt there for very long, but I enjoyed working with some of the people. Good for temporary work, dont think think they have much permanent staff
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
small plant very easy to get hired on
Production Worker (Former Employee), Spartanburg, SCMarch 27, 2014
cleaning the cable boxes
you have your own work station
you can listen to music as long as you have headphones
very easy work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No activity
Inspector/Tester/Sor (Former Employee), Holland, MIFebruary 28, 2014
Too much pressure
Nothing
Bad management
Some good co-workers and some bad co-workers
Fast pace
None
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fair really nice place to work
Operator B (Former Employee), Holland, MIFebruary 19, 2014
Magna was the best place I have worked so far, They were fair and didn't treat you like just another number you were a part of the team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Great Place to Work
Molding Manager (Current Employee), Detroit, MIFebruary 10, 2014
Understanding Management Team with belief in balance of work and home life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Molding Operator (Former Employee), Salisbury, NCDecember 31, 2013
it was a great place to work at. It was very hot. The people was nice.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved the job
General Laborer (Former Employee), Howell, MIDecember 19, 2013
Pros: compensation
Cons: heat
Very Productive and friendly work environment. I loved the job. Its a very welcoming place and team leaders are great at helping with things you don't understand.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked alot
press operater (Former Employee), Saint Clair, MINovember 26, 2013
Pros: payed ever week
Cons: takes to long to get benafits
Typical day was long and fasted paced and if ever thing ran smooth it was a good day. Learned could work three weeks with out a day off. Management was hit and miss. The hardest part was not really seeing my family cause we worked so much. The most enjoyable part was getting paid ever week.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting
Hi-Lo Driver (Former Employee), Saint Clair, MINovember 19, 2013
i enjoyed the fact of learning new things through the company and showing them that i can handle anything that they throw my way
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very large Company. Hostile working environment
Payroll Specialist (Former Employee), Spartanburg, SCNovember 18, 2013
Pros: insecure workers
Cons: managers worked well with me
Most employees were more worried about others taking their job and were not helpful to newcomers (me because I was temporary). My time was not long there so I cannot give a very dependable review.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Fabricattion/Assembly (Former Employee), East China, MIOctober 29, 2013
Pros: great people, fantastic benefits, union
Cons: little short on pay raises.
Good people, focused on doing what needs to be done.
Never had a bad experience with anyone who was there.
Tells you ahead of time of any problems they may be having with your performance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable atmosphere
Chief Financial Officer (Former Employee), New JerseyOctober 15, 2013
Pros: responsibility
Cons: lack of ownership within departments that was governed by owners
Financial responsibility to owners as well as oversight for HR.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place and most enjoyble
kitchen assistant (Former Employee), sheffieldOctober 15, 2013
Pros: free meals
Cons: distance i had to travel
this was work expereince which i did whilst at school .
i learned all basic kitchen and serving skills ,gained certivacates in health and saftey and food hiegene
enjoyed working along side co-workers as well as being able to work on my own .
the hardest part off the job was whislt serving to customers
the most enjoyable part was when i was learning – more... within the kitchen as this covered many different sides to any catering situations as well as being crative and seeing and end result – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Modular Systems Integration Group (Current Employee), McCalla, ALOctober 6, 2013
I love my team and how we work well as a group. Great company very good benefits/
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
press
Teamleader (Former Employee), Piedmont, SCSeptember 22, 2013
Pros: pay is good
Cons: no time for family
the manager are two faced and make up stuff. It is hard work and you work 7days
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Warehouse Dispatch (Former Employee), Telford, ENGSeptember 16, 2013
A typical day consisted of emptying bins all day walking around out doors
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good management, good co workers
Temporary Employee (Former Employee), Bowling Green, KYAugust 27, 2013
Pros: full service cafiteria
Cons: come home dirty
a great family feeling in this factory, everyone help everyone, fast paced yet layed back, great place for learning they will give u a shot at anything u ask, only down fall in the factory is the outside positions it gets cold
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good experiences
Senior Automotive Tooling Manager (Former Employee), India , PuneAugust 19, 2013
Good place to learn lots of buissiness and life experiences

About MAGNA

Magna International Inc. (TSX: MG), is an automotive supplier headquartered in Aurora, Ontario, Canada. It is Canada's largest – Read more