Find companies:
MAGNA
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
117 reviews

MAGNA Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
we have soccer fill and soccer team , golf event every year
Assembly Line Worker , inspection (Current Employee), St. Thomas, ONSeptember 29, 2014
Pros: we have great food in cafeteria for good prize !
Cons: 8 hours with one 15 min. break and 25 min lunch some area have overtime
Every day working with hourly rotation , make easy and enjoyment , new day always bringing something new always learning something new , never born , from team leader to G. M we have a great time we are one team one family , one big family try work best like one harmony , nothing is to hard when team work together , we working hard and smart , line – more... is open , station is follow workers is close and a lot fan , happy family ! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee), Sydney, NSAugust 15, 2014
Pros: great people
Cons: it closed
very busy place...lots of stuff to do all the time...working on an assembly line can get a bit boring after a while but we kept it fun
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy
QUALITY CONTROL INSPECTOR (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONJuly 14, 2014
if you plan on working on a production line, than you should mentally prepare your mind into performing physical work the entire shift.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
agency temp
Machine operator (Former Employee), concordApril 9, 2014
Pros: co workers
Work through agency no long term employment pay very low for type of work.co workers get along
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work for
Quality Control Inspector (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONMarch 30, 2014
Pros: great team work enviroment
Cons: long hours
it is made sure that everyone is provided with safe and healthful work environment
communication between all level of the company is encouraged
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This job was tedious
General Assembler (Former Employee), Newmarket, OnJanuary 26, 2014
Pros: breaks
Cons: bad management
Overall I did not like this position, management was brutal and didn't look for the best of interest for there employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid management
Designer/Analyst (Former Employee), Newmarket, ONJanuary 16, 2014
Fully productive orientation; not a suitable place for a CAE Engineer
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical day at Magna
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee), Newmarket, ONNovember 25, 2013
Pros: overtime, fastpaced
Cons: layoffs
Went in to work checked board to see which lines were running and where I would be that shift.Heavy Duty line was great,knowing how to do every job on the line meant being rotated every 2 hours.Therefore the night would go fast.We would meet with the shift supervisor and find out if there were any quality checks to watch closely for and they would tell – more... us our standards that would have to met for that shift.The safety data sheets would have to be signed before running any machines. Sometimes I would have to train a new operator on a machine or different operation. Co-workers were not always the same
person.Worked as a team to train new people and make the production run smooth. It was difficult when there were new people came, alot of people were different nationalities there fore making it difficult to understand but it was a learning experience and very rewarding because alot of them were so greatful to be able to learn the proper way of doing things having the right teacher.Team leaders were happy with my way of training people the proper way. The most enjoyable part of the job was meeting new people meeting the standards and quota for the day. Made it all worth while – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long days
Machine Operator (Former Employee), North Sydney, NSOctober 14, 2013
long days workin on production lines and alot of bouncing around from job to job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good company to go
Auto Assembly Operator (Former Employee), Newmarket, ONSeptember 10, 2013
Pros: supervisor will offer pizza when team reached the production goals.
A good pay company with a lot of overtime opportunity. I signed up most of the overtime, soon I bought a house. It is the highest salary I have made in Canada.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Line Worker (Former Employee), Newmarket, ONApril 1, 2013
i learned how to be really quick at putting things together.most of the bosses were nice.The other nice.The hardest part was being on a slow line after being on a fast one.The most enjoyable is trying to beat my record with no defects.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok to work
CNC and Lathe Machine Operator (Former Employee), Concord, ONMarch 4, 2013
Pros: pay for the break
• Operated CNC machines and loaded and unloaded parts( input shaft) , minor machine offsets, minor tool changes, debarred, measured and documented quality records
• Compared numerical displays with process sheet data to verify dimensional adjustments
• Studied various manufacturing processes and techniques
• Set controls and regulated speed, feed, coolant – more... flow and angle of cut
• Developed processes and procedures for personnel with similar responsibilities – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best paying company in southern ontario
tool maker (Current Employee), southern ontarioOctober 13, 2012
Pros: employees. clean and safe.
Cons: management. shift work
Pretty decent place to work. Employees are friendly and team oriented. Same as anywhere that is non union. Managements way is the only way!
They get us to wear the golden handcuffs with their good pay. Hard to leave.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its fun while working, great colleagues
Production Operator (Current Employee), Mississauga, ONSeptember 9, 2012
Best workplace to work in. Surroundings are so clean and unpolluted.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to gain experience on Mezak Machine
CNC machinist/ Operator (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJune 5, 2012
Pros: good management
Cons: less margin of error
I have been working for this company and find it very good for having experience in machinig on vertial and horizontal CNC machine.

Like the enviroment and the safety policy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced
General Labourer (Former Employee), Newmarket, ONApril 16, 2012
Pros: full time
Cons: night shift
liked working there meeting new people and learning new jobs daily
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supervisors make sure they help you anyway they can.
Inspector/Machine Operator (Former Employee), Piedmont, SCDecember 6, 2014
I loved working for Magna. They always stayed on top of things. HTI team leader is a handful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fair place to work
Machine Operator/Inspector (Current Employee), Township of China, MINovember 30, 2014
Pros: available overtime
Cons: sometimes the overtime is on short notice and mandatory
While at work, I inspect plastic parts for defects as they come out of the machine. I enjoy interacting with the other employees during breaks.

Sometimes management is required to increase production which can cause stress on the employees but they are still respectful and consider input.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
packer (Former Employee), Telford, ENGNovember 13, 2014
Pros: free lunches
packing easter eggs and shrink wrapping them on pallets placing stuff on pallets and moving them to correct place
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad management
Operator, Material Handler (Former Employee), Saint Clair, MIOctober 29, 2014
bad management no one cared about what u was doin there and they didn't care bout there workers.and i left there couse I did live in St.Clair and moved to Port Huron

1 2 3 4 5

About MAGNA

Magna International Inc. (TSX: MG), is an automotive supplier headquartered in Aurora, Ontario, Canada. It is Canada's largest – Read more