MAGNA Employee Reviews

Found 33 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong work place environment where learning how to maintain flow of the job was something to look forward to.
General Labour Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON7 November 2016
This is a good place to work at because you can work in an environment where you have the option to get more hours with overtime and people are available to help you as a teammates.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Day at work
Gym Monitor (Current Employee) –  Newmarket, ON4 June 2016
They are a good company. The only problem there is so many gym monitors that they have to break up the shifts for everyone. So I have one 2 hour shift a week and that can't support myself off of that. My typical day at work is I go in set up for whatever the activity is going on in the gym, sit and do homework, then once the activity is over I clean up and close up.
Pros
Good pay for a high school student
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and excellent surroundings
Production Operator (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON6 September 2016
I liked how the line production is organize. I learned a lot like working with people. Productive and excellent surroundings.
Pros
free lunches if we hit target
Cons
long hours, a lot of overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Performance
Plant Superintendent (Current Employee) –  Windsor, ON11 September 2016
A typical day at work would consist of resolving employee concerns before they escalate, quick decision making abilities without jeopardizing both the quality of the product and the customer.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Respect...
Quality Inspector (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON26 November 2016
I worked at the Magna with fun.
Because, we have lots kinds of country's persons.
Sometimes, we ate together in lunch time and we played soccer on Sunday...
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing volunteer experience
Host (Former Employee) –  Milton, ON5 May 2016
I only volunteered at Magna for a short period of time when they were hosting there special events. Typically I would just insure guests are having a good time,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast pace invironment, and no time for other activities.
assembler (Former Employee) –  Newmarket, ON30 November 2015
Very busy . There is always somthing to do and to learn.Achieving the target is managements key word.Very hard working people.
It gets very hard when comes to turn around time .And it is enjoyable
when the job is done.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace of Collaborative Learning Atmosphere
Quality Assurance Officer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON17 September 2015
I started my work with signing my attendance. I had to do quality inspection of finished products. I took a random sample of five parts and inspected it for conformity. My colleagues helped me in the inspection process. I was their leader so I had to do end inspection only after my colleagues do the inspection.
Pros
Friendly Environment
Was this review helpful?YesNo3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool place
Time keeper (Former Employee) –  Newmarket, ON1 February 2016
A typical day would be sitting in the cold arena for 3-8 hours. Usually 2 or 3 times a week. People I worked with were cool and very outgoing.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
AVOID LIKE THE EBOLA
Machine operator (Former Employee) –  Penetanguishene, Ontario21 October 2014
I started working for a company with a temp agency. Everything was going great until Magna bought the place!! I was fired for being too slow. I was praised on the work I was doing before it was bought. Now all of a sudden I am too slow??? I really feel sorry for the full time staff there. I was early to shifts, took less then was allowed for breaks and this is what I get... MAGNA SUCKS!!!!!!!
Oh I forgot to included I have a disability so I am not able to run like a chicken with my head cut off. (injury to ankle so have a limp)
Pros
Got a free tshirt :)~~~
Cons
get fired if a temp for no good reason!!!
Was this review helpful?Yes10No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
we have soccer fill and soccer team , golf event every year
Assembly Line Worker , inspection (Current Employee) –  St. Thomas, ON29 September 2014
Every day working with hourly rotation , make easy and enjoyment , new day always bringing something new always learning something new , never born , from team leader to G. M we have a great time we are one team one family , one big family try work best like one harmony , nothing is to hard when team work together , we working hard and smart , line is open , station is follow workers is close and a lot fan , happy family !
Pros
we have great food in cafeteria for good prize !
Cons
8 hours with one 15 min. break and 25 min lunch some area have overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok to work
CNC and Lathe Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Concord, ON4 March 2013
• Operated CNC machines and loaded and unloaded parts( input shaft) , minor machine offsets, minor tool changes, debarred, measured and documented quality records
• Compared numerical displays with process sheet data to verify dimensional adjustments
• Studied various manufacturing processes and techniques
• Set controls and regulated speed, feed, coolant flow and angle of cut
• Developed processes and procedures for personnel with similar responsibilities
Pros
pay for the break
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unorganized
Production Associate (Current Employee) –  Belleville, ON30 September 2015
company is not ran properly, very un organize too much favoritism, also to many double standards, people will go to HR over everything
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Vaughan, ON4 September 2015
A good company wherein they look up the safety as always to their employees as well as they give more benefits to those regular employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun experience
coop (Former Employee) –  St. Thomas, ON15 September 2015
Production facility with a wide range of processes. Valuable experience in the manufacturing sector. Great experience, learned a lot.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced
paint line inspector (Former Employee) –  Guelph, ontario15 January 2015
I worked as a student, therefore got student benefits and worked for 3-4 months. The work area is always busy, and it is loud and very fast paced. The overall experience was great, worked with people that had high authority as well as seniority.
Pros
Experience, people
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best paying company in southern ontario
tool maker (Current Employee) –  southern ontario13 October 2012
Pretty decent place to work. Employees are friendly and team oriented. Same as anywhere that is non union. Managements way is the only way!
They get us to wear the golden handcuffs with their good pay. Hard to leave.
Pros
employees. clean and safe.
Cons
management. shift work
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to gain experience on Mezak Machine
CNC machinist/ Operator (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON5 June 2012
I have been working for this company and find it very good for having experience in machinig on vertial and horizontal CNC machine.

Like the enviroment and the safety policy.
Pros
good management
Cons
less margin of error
Was this review helpful?YesNo3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good company to go
Auto Assembly Operator (Former Employee) –  Newmarket, ON10 September 2013
A good pay company with a lot of overtime opportunity. I signed up most of the overtime, soon I bought a house. It is the highest salary I have made in Canada.
Pros
Supervisor will offer pizza when team reached the production goals.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a fast pace job
Automotive Assembler (Former Employee) –  Milton, ON12 May 2015
I learned a lot about cars and who some parts of the cars are put together. The hardest part about the job was keeping up with the pace speed.
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 201 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Salary/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.3
Culture
3.4