Magna Seating Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work if you don’t mind being sexually harassed
Operator (Current Employee) –  Newmarket, ON22 September 2017
Night shift supervisor constantly making advances after being told several times of non interest. Asked me to supply photos of me nude in favour of preferential treatment.
Other than that, great people and decent pay. We weary of Ray!!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a Great Company to work with
Production Supervisor / Superintendent (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON1 May 2017
I get paid well but the work life balance is not the greatest. I have been at a few Magna Plants and some have great management and others not so great. If the upper management would follow Frank Stronach's philosophy they would all be amazing places to work.

The people are the greatest are the greatest we form a family bond and enjoy conversation and laughter to pass the day.

I continually educate myself in the politics of the job. We often debate the policies and procedures in an effort to improve where we can.
Pros
Pay and people
Cons
Some poor management style
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No career enhancement programs.
IT Analyst (Former Employee) –  London, ON26 April 2017
I was interviewed for IT Analyst position, and they wanted me to printers and keyboards and do all the silly stuff. Not a good company to work if you are related to computer field.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON28 January 2017
People are good nice place to work. I learned a lot working here. Hard work but pay is good. But very very worst supervisor in night shift he thinks people like a machines and no respect for temporary employees he don't no how to talk to people very very rude. I enjoyed working in day shift. Lots of promise to hire but they will never hire.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Very hard work physically demanding
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horribly run, lacklustre managemenr, brutal benefits.
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ON25 October 2016
Magna Windsor is a joke. Don't waste your time unless your desperate.
They steal money from you by charging an unholy amount for benefits and not letting you opt out to purchase your own plan.
Management is all over the place, apart from a couple great supervisors nobody in there has a clue.
Brutal place to work. Literally drove me out of the city for a new job.
Pros
You get a pay cheque.
Cons
Everything else.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work, great employees
Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON14 August 2016
Magna seating is a great company to work for. Benefits are great and the hard work pays off. Great co-workers and management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
co-workers are great. Everyone pitches in as team to get things done
Planning and Production Control Supervisor (Current Employee) –  London, ON28 May 2016
It's automotive so the it is a quick pace and things need to be completed in a timely basis, this makes for the day to go by quickly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
intense workplace
Headliner (Former Employee) –  London, ON25 April 2016
- It is fun working there specially the people you are working with
- I learned how to manage my time and my behavior
- Management are good, they treat equally
- A lot of people working there and they all have different personality
- The hardest part of the job is time management
- Being close to all my co-workers with different background, personalities and tradition.
Pros
Salary
Cons
48 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast paced
Line worker (Former Employee) –  Tecumseh, ON4 February 2016
Easy job once you get used to it, long hours but always worth working overtime. The place is always clean so that's always a positive.
Pros
Good wages and benefits
Cons
Far drive
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome job to start
assembly (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON24 November 2015
As soon as you start your job, you're welcomed by a handful of workers. It all feels like a family and everyone treats you nicely. Also the job offers a great experience on how car seats are made, and an awesome opportunity for anyone to start at this company.
Pros
Wonderful co-workers; Very supportive
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great company to work for
Human Resources Coordinator (Current Employee) –  London, ON11 November 2015
I love the interaction with the people and dealing with different issues on a daily basis. It's incredible to be a part of a great team.
Pros
Competitive wages and benefits
Cons
no room for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great company to work for
Human Resources Coordinator (Current Employee) –  London, ON8 October 2014
-fair treatment
-treats everyone with respects
-I get to deal with different people
-my department works as a team
-the flexibility of being a salaried employee
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced work enviroment
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON30 September 2014
its an extremely fast paced work enviroment and everyone who starts of new will have a hard time keeping up with the pace. the co-workers there are the best thing about this place and they help the new comers however they can so he can adjust himself in fast pace work enviroment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
PRODUCTION MANAGER (Current Employee) –  London, ON1 June 2014
managed production targets, manpower, scrap, downtime, continuous improvement, payroll, training, department budgets and business plan
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quality Control
Quality Control Specialist (Former Employee) –  London18 April 2014
Responsible for sorting through multiple parts in order to ensure company standards. It was very fast paced and team oriented and I enjoyed my time there.
Cons
Temporary
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Quality Technician (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, Ontario26 March 2013
Typical day at work would be 10 long hours.
Place is unionized.
Good place to work on the overall
Pros
good benefits
Cons
long and tedious hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
generally speaking a very nice and team oriented place to work.
Industrial Mechanic (Millwright) (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON21 March 2013
- friendly work environment
- good paying job
- nice social activities
- family oriented
- respects workers personal situation
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 5Report

See more Magna Seating reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Magna Seating. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 144 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.3
Culture
3.7

Magna Seating Reviews by Location