Magna Powertrain

Magna Powertrain Employee Reviews

Found 17 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i learn to operate amd work on different machine such as pressing machine and washer, CNC machine.
assistant machine operator (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON6 September 2016
I learn so many things in this job about machine, how to deal with the people of different country. I also learn to manage the production of the company in hour.its good job but i have to left this jov because my college is started.
Pros
get knowledge about different products of company.
Cons
sometimes i have to lift the blanks which is too heavy.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Machine Operator/Assembler (Current Employee) –  Rexdale, ON9 May 2016
Good Hands on Training,good management,Team Work ,Nice,Enivronment,Diversity of people. I learned the streamline production work and the continuous process improvement method.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
manager (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON12 November 2015
good co-workers, exciting work, lots of variety. Magna is well respected as an OEM. Work is slowly moving out of Canada to low cost countries so can be demoralizing at times.
Pros
good place to work in general
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Co-workers
Executive Assistant (Current Employee) –  Concord27 August 2015
I work with genuinely nice people. Most have a strong work ethic and sense of fairness. My immediate supervisor is a great mentor.

The company offers very good benefits and compensation.
Pros
Learning opportunities
Cons
commute
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, good training p[rograms, safe work place
Engineering Group Leader/Launch Manager (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON10 July 2015
It is nice company to work with, safe work place, good pay, with nice people, good support from management, and one of the best companies I have worked.
Pros
Safe work place, nice people
Cons
management above division level made decision to close the company
Was this review helpful?Yes3No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Valuable learning experience for those willing to search for it
Engineering Co-op Student (Former Employee) –  Aurora, ON20 February 2015
Uni-motion Gear, a division of Magna Powertrain was a positive work experience. There was ample opportunity from all major departments at the facility to take on meaningful and challenging projects. Many of the managers, embraced my ambitious attitude and made sure that I was always involved in a project that utilized my fullest potential. In general, the vast majority of fellow employees and managers were easy to work along side, and provided guidance when needed, and recognition of results.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Industry leading organization
Advanced Purchasing and Business Development (Former Employee) –  Troy, ON1 January 2015
Magna Powertrain is a premier supplier for the global automotive industry with full capabilities in powertrain design, development, testing and manufacturing. Offering complete system integration sets us apart from our competitors.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the company was a welcoming company
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  rexdale18 September 2014
nice co-workers and great supervisors, easy fast paced jobs, friendly co workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productivity and nice culture
MAFACT LEAD/Tooling Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Markham, ON21 May 2014
This company is very good for career and can provide a good technical and management experience with the chances to learn new skills and explore the existing skills
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Accounting Clerk (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON11 March 2014
Fast paced working environment. Professional in their approach
Pros
Excellent co workers
Cons
No room for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes6No11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and supportive work place
Materials coordinator, ICD (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON, Canada7 March 2014
Challenging time bound work.
Learned to meet time lines.
Supportive management.
Supportive co-workers.
Supplier issues.
Flexible break time.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
over all benefit provided by management
CNC Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON2 March 2014
good company,

You can submit your idea to develop and growth of company.
management train frequently to employee and employee are always aware to their responsibilities.
Pros
feel free to explain your idea
Cons
short hour
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work place with high noise level, non-flesh air
Manufacturing Engineer (Former Employee) –  Aurora On, Canada20 February 2014
Most time worked on production line to find opportunities to make improvements.
Management have too much non-efficient meeting.
All co-workers are helpful and friendly.
The hardest part of job is to identify root causes of problem.
The most enjoyable part of the job is when I resolve a problem.
Pros
Friendly, respected workplace
Cons
Job security
Was this review helpful?Yes11No9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
IT Administrator (Former Employee) –  Concord, ON14 October 2013
Highly recommended company, enjoyed working here in 2012!
Was this review helpful?Yes11No10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Proctive and fun work environment
Accounting Assistant (Former Employee) –  Mississauga9 September 2013
Lots of work and learning opportunities.
Excellent work environment.
Pros
Lots of perks
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start with and enhance your abilities
CNC ROBOTIC MACHINIST (Former Employee) –  Concord, ON9 June 2012
A good start with helpful people working around you, Lots of new things to learn. Fast paced environment with different kinds of work going on.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No18Report

See more Magna Powertrain reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 114 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.4
Culture
3.6

Magna Powertrain Reviews by Location