Magna Closures & Mirrors Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Showing all 14 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management
Production Associate (Former Employee) –  Plymouth, MI5 April 2017
Shows favortism, gives positions to people who are not qualified but are friends with upper management. Robots and Press always down, always behind on shipping and works 6 days because of poor scheduling. So many unqualified employees, quality, managers and supervisors.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Being ran poorly, needs to clean house
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You meet good line coworkers management is horrible alot of favoritism
Process Technician (Former Employee) –  Holland, MI4 April 2017
Insurance is good alot of discrimination and favoritism,only advance if you know someone high up or related they work you like a dog with low bonuses.
Pros
Meet good people on the line
Cons
Favoritism, disorganized, supervisors dont know how to lead
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Magna is a great company to work for.
Operator (Former Employee) –  Holland, MI23 January 2017
This is a Great company to work for. They really treat there Employees very well as far as buying food for the Employees for retirement recognition and Holidays. The Work done for Customers such as Buick, Honda, and Chrysler is outstanding and up to customer satisfactory...
Was this review helpful?YesNo 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned great skills, worked with good people,
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Portland, TN15 January 2017
My experience with magna closures was not a good one, they bought out our mother company in 2014 and by 2016 we had lost our biggest clients. We went from a well established plant that customers respected and could count on to one that they could not even complete out there contract, had no respect for there employees, worked every holiday while management stayed home and enjoyed there family's, the company before that was nothing like that, magna would not promote with in, when I was promoted 3 times before takeover, along with others, there response was there was no talent within company. I will never work for any magna facility again!!!!!
Pros
Great people to work with inside plant, received lot of knowledge, ok pay
Cons
The magna corporation itself
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Material Handler (Current Employee) –  production4 December 2016
Fun &fun and easy to use the same time as well as the first time in the New York City and state taxes and fees applicable to the extent of the New Jersey and the best day for the first time in the New Year
Pros
lunch
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Process Technician (Current Employee) –  Plymouth, MI9 October 2016
great place to work and learn, just need more assistance.
people are great to work with, machines and tools are maintained well and make it easier to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hardworking and fun
Machine Operator/Assembler (Former Employee) –  Holland, MI21 September 2016
Early bird, I get up in the morning eat a well prepared healthy meal. From then I go to my work station that I love and do what I do best.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a fun place to work but management sucks.
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Holland, MI17 September 2016
Magna windows is not a place to work forever its a good temporary job but I would not recommend being there forever it was pretty easy for the most part.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Finance Intern (Current Employee) –  Newaygo, MI25 July 2016
This company is definite growing! Here at Magna, you hear on a weekly basis updates about how certain programs are running and if we are on track to meet goals
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Team Leader/ Backup Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Holland, MI10 May 2016
Review orders, to determine shortages.
Schedule and staff lines to meet order needs.
Review and monitor scrap. Come up with solutions to lower scrap, and improve labor. Make machines run, and if down make sure they are getting fixed. Drive production, while promoting save and clean work environment.
Pros
Free Coffee, great benefits
Cons
Frequently working weekends
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Job
Skid Steer Operator (Former Employee) –  Alto, MI9 December 2015
I loved working here the managers were amazing and the employees rocked I loved coming to work everyday really enjoyed what I did
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Operational Tech. (Former Employee) –  Holland, MI17 November 2015
I enjoyed working there ,met a lot of good people pay was good .Great supervisors and learning was always there if you wanted it .
Pros
Great Benifits
Cons
To far away from home
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place!
Operator 1 Auto assembly of glass enclosures (Current Employee) –  Holland, MI6 June 2015
Decent place to work. I enjoy the Manufacturing industry. I enjoy my years of diversity.

I do enjoy it here at Magna. Just need first shift now,
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 10Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Magna Closures & Mirrors. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 14 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.8
Salary/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
2.6
Culture
3.1