MacLean Engineering Employee Reviews

Found 9 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Couldn.t be worse
General Labourer/Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Collingwood, ON23 June 2017
Adopted the saying, "it could always be worse", untill I worked there. Absolutely the worst place to work ever! Poor management with a lot of cross shift problems. Stay away from this company...period!!!
Pros
It was close to home
Cons
Everything else!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Challenges, Flexible
Assembler, Material Handler, Painter, Lead Hand (Former Employee) –  Collingwood, ON28 April 2017
Growth of knowledge is available to those that seek it. Jobs are varied in departments giving all an opportunity to learn different parts of the assigned work orders.
Pros
Fun Enjoyable
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid workforce support
Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Barrie, ON8 March 2016
In every task i was asked to do , every option of safety and training was offered. With three different departments it required strong communication on all levels to provide our customers with top quality products. It was great to be part of a company that is leading the way in "green" large scale manufacturing and recycling.
Pros
excellent benefits, and a focus on workplace safety
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor place to work
Facilities Maintenance Lead Hand/Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Owen Sound , Ontario16 December 2014
Management will treat you very bad every opportunity they get. Use you to help them achieve what ever they want and then terminate your employment. Very bad place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 26No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work if you're just starting out!
publishing assistant (Former Employee) –  collingwood, ON12 November 2014
This was my first full-time job as a student and I found that it was a great place to start out and gain experience needed for my field of work. As a publishing assistant I had the lowest position in the department but I always felt like I was part of the team and was contributing to the companies overall work production rate. The salary rate was definitely a plus and the management for my department was top notch.
Pros
Experience, wages, co-workers
Cons
long-hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MacLean Engineering
Customer Liaison / Assembler / Fitter (Former Employee) –  Collingwood, ON4 September 2014
From the production floor to underground mines, MacLean Engineering brings challenges to each piece of equipment manufactured
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unorganised chaos - too many chiefs not enough workers.
Warehouse Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Barrie, ON21 August 2013
System driven - even if it is wrong. I brought system issues to upper management - told to basically butt out.
Plenty of management rivalries which were responsible for low morale.
Confusion and disorganization.
Pros
most employees were good to work with
Cons
see previous comments
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no respect for a person's knowledge
Production Planner / Material Expeditor (Former Employee) –  Collingwood, Ontario2 January 2013
Worst place I have ever worked at. Even though I had 20+ years experience in planning, my opinion counted for nothing. When the plant manager brought in his plan which was a manual obsolete system, my negativity to his plan got me fired.
Was this review helpful?Yes 32No 14Report

See more MacLean Engineering reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at MacLean Engineering. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.9
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Salary/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
2.2
Management
2.6
Culture
3.0

MacLean Engineering Reviews by Location