Mac's Convenience Stores Inc Employee Reviews in Canada

See reviews about:
Showing all 10 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very enjoyable job
Market Manager (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ONMarch 30, 2015
I was responsible for 10 stores in the Ottawa Valley. Made trips to each store once a week and helped the store managers with creating a business that they could succeed with.
Pros
Salary plus Bonus
Cons
Replacing Store Operators
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people; able to work independently and as a team
Petroleum Assistant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONJanuary 22, 2015
Worked alongside and with very good people. There were opportunities to work independently and as a team.
The hardest part of the job was having to deal with dishonest people. An example is: persons not following the gas pricing instructions that they were given and yet they claimed that they were.
I enjoyed that my job required me to have a work phone and laptop and I had many occasions where I was able to work from home. This allowed me to keep up my productivity even when not feeling well enough to be around others in the office place.
Pros
free lunches periodically
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  bowmanville,OnSeptember 1, 2014
good it was a good experience i would love to work at a place like it but just a little different typical day was like all others just work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safe and enjoyable environment
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  4 Henderson Drive Aurora OntarioMay 21, 2014
A good working environment. Positive manager attitude. I usually work night shifts, so i have to restock the shelves and place order for the products which we don't have. Also twice a month have to reorganize the products in the store. That i think is the hardest part of my job. The most enjoyable part of my job is when the clients i served are satisfy with my services.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
less hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was great working with Mac's
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Newmarket, ONOctober 30, 2013
If you love serving people then you can enjoy working with Mac's I worked night shifts at 3 stores in the same area and it was a good experience.
Pros
free coffee flexible shifts
Cons
long shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working at Mac's
Maintenance Assistant (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ONApril 29, 2013
The people were great. Everyone works together as a team. My boss is the best!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
self employed
Dealer/Manager (Former Employee) –  London, ONDecember 13, 2012
placing orders
checking employees shifts
running cash register
banking
receiving merchandises and merchandising
paper work (reconciliation,invoicing,payroll etc...)

I should be stand by 24 hours 7 days.
Cons
24/7/365
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
data entry clerk
Jr. Retail Accountant (Former Employee) –  toronto, ONNovember 13, 2012
sat at desk and input data for all mac's convience stores...
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ist job in Coustmer Service
Customer Service Rep (Current Employee) –  SaskatoonJuly 9, 2012
learned various aspects of retail management
learned to serve costumers
Inventory management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Salary/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
4.0
Management
4.3
Culture
4.3

Mac's Convenience Stores Inc Reviews by Location