Mac's Convenience Store Employee Reviews

Found 549 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
5 stars
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Windsor, ON15 August 2017
Macs is an awesome company to work for, learned a lot, always in training .
A typical day at work is to greet customers, serve them with their purchases, doing facing to products, stock and order, do the order of what is needed. Prepare coffee, check the expiry dates of the products.
Had training at the Lottery machine, tobacco sales, WIMS, security
Enjoy interacting with customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good workplace
Crew Trainer (Current Employee) –  North Bay, ON4 August 2017
work as cashier is a good job because we can deal with customer in good and respectful manner.Job place is totally safe for employer and employee too.
Pros
salary on time
Cons
sometimes feel tired with long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Petawawa, ON2 August 2017
its a great place to work when your waiting to begin a career I've been in and out of this place for the last 3 years moving for school and what not.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved working here
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB24 July 2017
great experience, everything was easy to manage. I was a cashier so everything ran smoothly, great co workers. The area I worked at was amazing as well because I knew mostly everyone coming in and out of the store.
Pros
Free lunch and snacks
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really productive work place
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Bathurst, ON21 July 2017
As we know macs employees need to talk to the customers, and we always try our best to serve our customers well which i did as well. This will help me to serve customers in my new job.
Pros
Customer experience
Cons
Security
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved the customers
Cashier/Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, Ontario19 July 2017
If I was getting paid on time I would of stayed. I worked 7 days a week and didn't mind it at all.

Always had something to do.

Just liked everything I did.
Pros
Free Lunch
Cons
Extra Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always a great store to work for
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Kingston, ON18 July 2017
Loved working there ,one of the best jobs to have . You get to work by yourself and be in control of the store at all times. Everyone should try working there!!
Pros
Work by yourself
Cons
Sometimes next person is late for next shift
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Repetative work
Cashier/ Night Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Burnaby, BC11 July 2017
If you like to talk to people and can work efficiently with repetitive task and can survive on minimum wages then this is the job for you. I personally like this job.
Pros
Easy job
Cons
Repetitive
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to build a resume
Accounting (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON11 July 2017
The company is always buying or implementing something new, so it is a very good place to learn new skills, however you must always keep in mind that profit is their ultimate goal. They do not care about people or jobs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  milford drive,kingston10 July 2017
everything is best in this company and enjoying to do this job. the hardest part of this job is to check expiry of whole store and most enjoyable part is to treat every customer with lots of happiness.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad and remorseful environment
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  North Vancouver, BC8 July 2017
No job security with no proper scheduling at all. The owner might call you in the morning and next day in the afternoon and the would make you jump to the night shift
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad place to work
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee) –  Woodstock, ON4 July 2017
store manager great to work for but any one high then him didn't care about their employees .other then that and the need to put two people on a night shift for safety not a bad place to work
Pros
worker around other jobs
Cons
need other jobs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well managed store
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Timmins, ON29 June 2017
Very fast paced work setting. Lots of cleaning to maintain the stores image and machines that run within. Customer service is essential and communication skills are an asset.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
CASHIER (Current Employee) –  Gloucester, ON28 June 2017
It's really good experience to work with Mac's convenience store.
Once, when i was on my shift i was robbed. But the management staff were totally supportive and they motivate me. Even the security were excellent. Thus, i am always willing to work with them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reliable Schedule
Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Kelowna, BC27 June 2017
A very good job and you can work according to your schedule. Very nice team members. When its delivery and mean while you have to attend customers at that time its hard. Culture of workplace is very good . Enjoyable part of job is that
Pros
Reliable schedule
Cons
busy most of time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easiest Job most secure for workplace
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Sauble Beach, ON26 June 2017
Show up on time. You set your break time as long as there is breather room to do so. Guaranteed 8 hours every shift. Perfect job to learn organization, memory and identification skills. The hardest part about this job is learning to do lottery. after you get the basics down its a clean easy slate after that. Put your head up and push through it. its perfect.
Pros
Great hours
Cons
If you fail to ID someone. Say goodbye to $5000
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and great fun environment
Owner /Operator (Current Employee) –  London23 June 2017
you see every day new challenges and learning new things in a strategic way.A great and experienced management team to work with.The hardest part is longer hours and most enjoyable part to get to meet different behavioral people
Pros
flexible hours
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice to start
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB22 June 2017
* lots to learn
* good for an early career
* excellent management
* but no benefits
* its 24/7, so be ready to work on holidays
* sometimes long shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Chilliwack, BC21 June 2017
i have worked at macs esso gas station 1 year.it was a fast pace environment
working at macs.co workers and manager was friendly and helpful.it was fun working over that workplace.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive group of individuals with determination to get the job done.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Whitby, ON17 June 2017
I worked at Mac's Milk from 2014-2017, my experience was amazing because of the community and colleagues. Everyone knew what they were doing and always helped one another when the other colleagues needed it from training a new co-worker to covering each's shifts without hesitation.
Pros
Flexible hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Mac's Convenience Store. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 605 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.6
Culture
3.6

Mac's Convenience Store Reviews by Location