Find companies:
Lyreco
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
27 reviews

Lyreco Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Progressive Sales Company with sound goals
Territory Sales Manager (Former Employee), Atlantic, NSJune 6, 2014
Pros: work autonomously
Cons: long hours
Defined Sales Methodology and call cycle.
Extensive Training
Fantastic colleagues
Incredible client base
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Managing a distribution warehouse of office supplies
Warehouse Supervisor (Former Employee), Kingston, ONApril 2, 2014
Pros: great social activities for employees and morale
Cons: long hours
Enjoyed the managing aspect and coaching employees to be the best they could be. End of the days were always busy trying to get customer orders completed to get delivered on time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Going nowhere fast....
Marketing Administrator (Former Employee), Telford, ENGJuly 3, 2014
Cons: no progression
During the working day I would be allocated a number of quotations that needed to be processed in relation to sourcing specialist stationary products for clients.
I learned how to use the SAP system and gained a great knowledge of the product market, as well as where to source particular products.
I found the management they had a very much if the face – more... fits approach and favourtism within the department which meant progression was difficult,
I got on with some of the co-workers here, but again there was a lot of favouritism within the teams.
The hardest part of the job was finding alternative products for customers where things were out of stock, or orders had been delayed.
The most enjoyable part of the job was the variety of requests that we would get in from customers – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Senior Sales Account Manager (Former Employee), Milton Keynes/Leighton BuzzardJune 4, 2014
Pros: lots of perks
Cons: targets can be tedious
If it wasn't for all the paperwork and a target for every part of your business, I would never have left. I found it difficult to earn the commission toward the end of my career. Top earners will do well though. Great company to work for if you work hard at it
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hours.
Fork lift truck driver (Former Employee), Telford, ENGMarch 28, 2014
Pros: freindly people.
Cons: could not cope with the changing shift pattern.
This job was run on alternate shifts, one week 9 till 6 and the next 6 till 2. I really struggled with this pattern so often I would do double shifts. I started as a fork lift truck driver and made my way up to the stock replenishment team. This was really enjoyable as I was always trying to find lost stock. I had to leave this job and return to Wellesbourne.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Work Experience in Finance (Former Employee), Telford, ENGJanuary 19, 2014
The work experience at Lyreco gave me a valuable insight into the day to day running of an office.
I performed general filing duties and data input.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable rewarding
Team Leader / Driver (Current Employee), Middleton, ENGNovember 25, 2013
Pros: bonuses
Cons: take 90 mins to get to work now i have moved
I start work at 6.30am, I run a team of drivers help loading there deliveries making sure there vans are safe, I enjoy all aspects of my job especially meeting new people on a daily basis the hardest part of my job is traveling from to and from work as I used to live 5 mins away I now live 90 mins away on a clear run I have a great relationship with – more... my co workers I enjoy working with – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lyreco expects to much for to little
driver (Current Employee), englandJune 9, 2013
Pros: its a job
Cons: long hours, other rounds drops, silly meetings, hitler boss
paid £1500 a year for 40 hours a week,so anything over the 40 hours you get nothing extra.. most weeks are 45 to 50 hours easy..
they have a red naughty book,which you get put in and its then read out at a drivers meeting,which is at the start of your shift,so by the end your runing late,so its your time,not theirs at the end of the day,sales reps takes – more... on drops without veiwing them,and some drops take 20 mins each,so if you have 20 boxes of a4 copy paper,and their point of del is 3 flights of stairs up,you have to take them up..and your expected to do 40 a day,or more,and this is after you have routed up,loaded up,and then go out and do them,all in 8 hours.and if you go in early,your not allowed to put it down on paper..so if you start at 6am,you have to put down 6.30am..WTD out the window – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great prospects
Account Manager (Former Employee), MiddlesexMarch 3, 2013
Pros: company car, laptop, mobile & private healthcare
Cons: the structured day that had to be followed.
Cold calling from 9 to midday, midday to 4.30 visiting customers, evening loading prices agreed & sales admin.
I learned how to improve my rapport building skills while working on growth, margins & retention.
I was part of a team of 10 people which added a competetive edge & fun in the proccess.
Hitting target & getting paid £800 bonus was the fun part – more... of the job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed working for lyreco
Multidrop Driver (Former Employee), CarlisleDecember 11, 2012
Pros: made new friends
Cons: warehouse closing and being made redundant
my work colleagues who are my friends were a pleasure to work with, my area were kendal, West Cumbria and The Scottish Borders. The work i did kept me fit, I looked forward going to work each morning, when I 1st started the job I started with The Scottish Borders. Its was a new area to me but within 3 months I got use to it and loved the area, people – more... were friendly and made a few friends. The other area i covered while my work colleagues away. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
really enjoyed my time at Lyreco UK
Customer service operator (Former Employee), customer Service departmentOctober 31, 2012
Pros: good restaurant
Cons: ....
Very rewarding , opportunties for improving your knowledge
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Cash Allocation Clerk (Current Employee), TelfordOctober 23, 2012
Pros: dress down fridays
Cons: long days
A fun place to work, completing daily tasks to timed dealines as part of a team. I learned new computer and IT skills and how to function in a team as well as on my own.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hidden agenda
Field Sales Representative (Current Employee), FifeOctober 16, 2012
Pros: company car
Cons: micro management styles
I liked Lyreco when I started as they were all behind you until they started asking for more and more. In the current financial climate companies are facing more and more is a high pressure environment for so little reward.

June 9, 2013

only paid for 40 hours aweek,and end up doing 50

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement de travail agréable
QC (Former Employee), Montréal, QCJune 22, 2012
Pros: un encouragement continuelle, bonne atmosphere
journée de travail typique
: contacter nos clients, soccuper de nos commandes
le management
: bien
l'aspect le plus difficile de votre poste
: je ne peut penser a rien pour le moment
l'aspect le plus agréable de votre poste
: l'entourage, les collegues de travail
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ambiamce agreable
Adjointe superviseur (Former Employee), louvresAugust 30, 2014
société humaine
possibilité évolution
mutuelle particiapatyion
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Confiance , responsabilités et Proximité avec le management
Credit Manager FRance - en poste (Current Employee), marlyAugust 27, 2014
Pros: culture entreprise, relations humaines, proximité avec le management, liberté d'expression, humain placé au centre
Entreprise qui confie des responsabilités , fonctionnement et culture de proximité et de confiance - relations internes de grande qualité et très humaines. Entreprise en résumé très attachante
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
recensione
corriere espresso (Former Employee), Limena, VENAugust 14, 2014
- SPIRITO DI GRUPPO;
- BUONA CAPACITÀ DI ADEGUARSI AD AMBIENTI MULTICULTURALI, CONSEGUITA GRAZIE ALL'ESPERIENZA DI LAVORO ALL'ESTERO;
- BUONA CAPACITÀ DI COMUNICAZIONE, OTTENUTA GRAZIE ALLA MIA ESPERIENZA DI RESPONSABILE DELLE VENDITE.

- SENSO DELL'ORGANIZZAZIONE (ESPERIENZA NEL CAMPO DELLA LOGISTICA);
- BUONA ESPERIENZA NELLA GESTIONE DI PROGETTI – more... O GRUPPI. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
goede opleidingen
Accountmanager zakelijke diensten (Former Employee), zuid hollandJune 12, 2014
Pros: zeer goede opleidingen en begeleiding
Cons: lange werkdagen
Fijn bedrijf om te werken,veel geleerd door de goede begeleiding
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ENTREPRISE FORTE
Attachée Commerciale à Marseille (Former Employee), Marseille, B8May 16, 2014
Pros: grande autonomie
Cons: travail solitaire
Avec le bureau à la maison les journées commencent dès 7H du matin pour se finir vers 19H.
13 visites clients et/ou prospects par jour: on doit gérer son portefeuille de façon très efficace et organisée.
Travail en solo car on voit le manager et le reste de l'équipe 2 fois par mois, sinon il s'agit de contacts téléphoniques.
Très forte culture d'entreprise – more... avec formations en interne et possibilités d'évolution. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Journée type chez Lyreco
ouvrière de production (Former Employee), VottemApril 9, 2014
Une journée type chez Lyreco,
La journée débute à 13h30 par l'allumage des machines et le check des commandes. Ensuite lancer la gravure des plaques de textes, sortir tous les document pour la production et l'envoi, sortir les support (Trodat) du stock pour montage. Exécuter le montage et faire l'emballage et mettre à l'envoi les cachets terminé.

Les – more... points agréable du travail: il est varié, dans une bonne ambiance de travail – less