Find companies:
Luxottica
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
223 reviews

Luxottica Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and we had special lunches
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee), Winnipeg, MBJuly 7, 2014
Pros: good work environment
Cons: long work day
was a fun place to work at, had a steady job flow, good shift hours and benefits and good memories. The hard part was keeping up when there were machine shut downs, or a lack of staff, but this was minor.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Passionate, imaginative, entrepreneurial and simple company.
Production technician (Team Leader) (Former Employee), Winnipeg, MBMay 27, 2014
Equal opportunities for advancement for all workers, team oriented work place.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace.
Production Technician (Former Employee), Winnipeg, MBMay 7, 2014
Luxottica has a past-paced working environment.
Good management team and the team itself is good in meeting required production and deadlines. The company provides good benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace, very friendly and ethical atmosphere.
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Mississauga, OntarioApril 13, 2014
Pros: enjoyable workplace/ family oriented environment
Cons: none.
A typical day at work is arriving bright and early, setting up my desk, and preparing my daily routine.

I've learned a great deal about customer service and addressing all issues and concerns of all our clients.

Our management team are very helpful and are always there to aid us in any way possible to ensure customer satisfaction and an enjoyable – more... work place.

My coworkers come second to none, we have built a strong family type bond and love working together.

Hardest part of the job I would have to say is the volume of calls we get daily. On a daily basis each customer service representative handles anywhere from 170-210 calls. Its a pleasure taking them but it is quite the volume of calls.

The most enjoyable part of my days are when the customer hangs up each call knowing that we ensured their satisfaction and resolved any issue at hand. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Give delight to customers and your company
Assistant Sales Manager (Current Employee), West Edmonton MallAugust 7, 2013
Pros: discounts and freebies
Always treat every customer as your last and if you dont take care of your customers others will.

Surprise your customers with fulfilling their wants and needs
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to rely on
optician (Former Employee), GuelphMay 7, 2013
Pros: free pair once a year
Cons: you don't get the hours you need.
I worked there as an optician and I had horrible experience with the manager there.
She was so mean and one way talking.
She was moody and so abrupt and so so rude!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Lab Technician (Former Employee), Edison NJSeptember 19, 2014
good company to work with and the associates are very friendly
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Energy, Innovative Company
Senior Director (Current Employee), Mason, OHSeptember 17, 2014
Luxottica is a dynamic company with a global focus. There is a great deal of opportunity to advance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Data Entry
data entry (Former Employee), McDonough, GASeptember 15, 2014
A typical day at work would be processing orders and returns for employers. We get mail orders/packages that each day is opened up and put in trays by the mail clerk, they than bring the trays to us for us to return the credits for the merchandise. Each day we are required to make a set amount of numbers according to our hours of operation. I very much – more... so enjoyed my time working there and would love to find a similar job in this field. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Luxottica Retail / Lenscrafters
Licensed Optician (Former Employee), Springfield, OHSeptember 12, 2014
Lenscrafters is a great place to work. Their high quality products make our job easy. Highly recommend!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company and benefits, HORRIBLE REGIONAL TEAM LEAD
Optical Team Lead (Former Employee), Schaumburg, ILSeptember 9, 2014
Cons: regional team lead
great COMPANY AND GREAT BENEFITS. Compensation was not that great. The Regional Team Lead was horrible and does not know how to manage and motivate her employees. She would constantly put down her employees and threaten the employees job. I was terminated by her because my store did not make the monthly sales goal, while all policies and procedures – more... were being followed. Several complaints have been filed against her to Human resources by several different people including myself. She behaves in an extremely unprofessional manner, and talks to her employees like they are beneath her. I have never experienced such horrible management in entire life, and I have been working for 14 years. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Manager (Current Employee), west coastSeptember 2, 2014
Pros: above average compensation, great benefits package, career growth, opportunity if you go for it
Cons: not a lot of payroll, aggressive goals
Great hours compared to traditional retail. Onesight charity helps millions, opportunity to be promoted from within
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, good team work and customer service.
Optician/Optech Sales (Current Employee), Orlando, FLAugust 20, 2014
Pros: when manager give me credit for clients returning to purchase.
Cons: not enough hours in the work place
I love being in a place were I can help others, it makes me feel important. Working at Sears Optical gives me the opportunity to do what I like to do best, helping customers and patients. In Sears Optical I help patients and customer to choose the right frames and I measure their lenses for the proper fitting to help them with their eye sight, giving – more... them an opportunity to function better in their work place, at home or out doors doing what ever they do in their every day life. Working with all type of people,and different type of personality, gives me an opportunity to use my interpersonal skills. I have the patience to understand all kind of clients from all different states, I always try to make them feel good and comfortable. When they come back to purchase new glasses and they ask for me it is wonderful feeling. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Innovative workplace
Marketing Project Director (Former Employee), Mason, OHAugust 19, 2014
Pros: fashion, fun work place
Cons: poor management
I would draft RFP's (Request for Proposals) from beginning to end. To do this thoroughly I would have to work cross functionally with all different departments of our company in order to thoroughly respond with a quality proposal. I learned that organization is key, and I was given none. Management was poor. My co-workers were very nice and creative – more... people. The hardest part of my job was prioritizing which managers' agenda to follow. The most enjoyable part of my job was working in the fashion industry and having the opportunity to watch the creative process of our brands such as Prada and Burberry. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company allows decrimination
Processor (Former Employee), TreasuryJuly 28, 2014
Pros: i had no pro in treasury
Cons: the treatment
Was called an old dizzy dumb blonde. Worked treasury department for two and a half weeks and left crying several times. Could not concentrate on my duties due to the way I was treated. Was humiliated and embarrassed and very depressed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Whole New Experience The Expanded My Mind In Logistics
Wholesale Receiving Associate Leader (Former Employee), McDonough, GAJuly 28, 2014
Pros: break rooms, enjoyable staff, and great products
Cons: initially the workflow
When I first took my position in the receiving department, the process was extremely chaotic and slow. There was no direct Work Flow System to organize, process, and inventory. After a mere three months of suggestion and planning, I became a part of the LEAN Program that planned and executed new processing methods for every department. I embraced the – more... task head on to help improve the numbers throughout the facility. Two weeks later several departments had proper signs, lanes, and safety tools to triple our intake process. I was able to process a staggering twenty thousand units in an eight hour shift because of my method and plan. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HH Brown
Manager (Current Employee), Kansas City, MOJuly 27, 2014
Pros: free shoes
Cons: travel
A very diverse company with great opportunity for advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Boston, MAJuly 21, 2014
Pros: flexibility in schedule
Cons: rarely make commission
I enjoyed working at Sunglass Hut most of the time. The people are fun and very energetic. The schedule is also pretty flexible, but you hardly ever work that many hours unless your an assistant manager or the manager. The most difficult part of the job is theft. It happens constantly so it kind of makes the job stressful when you're working by yourself. – more... You almost never make commission unless its a very busy season like the summer time, so don't rely on that factor. Overall it's a very fun place to work at part-time. I would suggest it as a second job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive by helping improving customers vision, with a fun team
Lab Technician (Former Employee), Cincinnati, OHJuly 14, 2014
Pros: monday meetings, free lunches, volunteer work for one sight
Cons: weekends off
Going to Luxottica was a place I looked forward to in starting my day off. I worked with great people who had many skills and shared their skills with others. I learned the importance of what it took to work as a team to accomplish vision for our customers. My boss was an incredible person who I was honered to work with. However,, some things could – more... have been easier for others if they were able to make decisions that the team needed. This had to do with there bosses, who had no experiance on the floor. The hardest part of the job was carrying heavy weight physically. I enjoyed and loved my job, every bit of it and all who I worked with. I worked with alot of kind and skilled individuales who had the same goal, to help the world see! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Luxcottica was a great plase to work, i learnd so much here!
Eyewear Consultant (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLJuly 1, 2014
Pros: comission
Cons: no comission
I would first check the goal sheet for the day, lets me map out where I stand In prospective of setting my own goal for me to reach! Also making sure frame boards were stocked and neat preparing us for patients; when they are done there exam! My management was very helpful and had awesome teaching skills to help company meat goals and prosper! The hardest – more... part making sure u measured an accurate fitting! The most enjoyable part for me was see the wins at the end of the day! – less

1 2 3 4 5