Luxottica Employee Reviews for Consultant

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is not a real job
Eyewear Consultant (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON22 October 2017
This job was a major joke. First off, training is basically 30 hours spread over 2 MONTHS. On top of the nonexistent hours ( avg 2 4 hours per week) pay is min wage and bonuses couldnt buy you lunch. Was eventually let go despite no warnings or even a phone call, just

Management was unapproachable and often unreachable. Fulltime hours only for managers. Run for your life.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Eyewear Consultant (Current Employee) –  Pickering, ON29 April 2017
good company to work for, I've been with the company for about 2 years. dealing with clients and assisting them with the process of picking glasses contributes to developing your social and customer service skills
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical busy Saturday
Eye-wear Consultant (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON29 August 2016
consulting patience about their prescription, lense and frame options keeping in mind their budget, lifestyle, and looks. The job requires us to have accurate and excellent product knowledge in order to advice patience and pick the right frames and lenses as it is health care.
Pros
Help people see what they love and love what they see.
Cons
No hours and unfair pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place if looking for hours!!
Eyewear Consultant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON12 June 2016
was told they give a lot of hours, when i got my schedule I only had 4 hours for the week. I asked and she told me the average per week is 8-10 which was not said to me when i told her i wanted 15-25 hours a week.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Eyewear Consult
LensCrafters - Eyewear Consultant (Current Employee) –  Calgary AB14 April 2016
This company was great, but the hours were very unstable. My hours got cut with the blink of an eye, and I was the top performing associate.
Also a lot of under the table nepotism going on here.
Pros
commissions
Cons
short shifts (3 hours), opportunity for advancement given to family members
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Engaging and productive workplace environment
Eyewear Consultant (Current Employee) –  Richmond Hill, ON24 February 2016
A workplace environment that is motivating and adheres to achieving team and personal goal in relation to sales and customer service. A wonderful manager, and room to cultivate persuasion and interpersonal skills in a sales setting.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good part-time work
Eyewear Consultant (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON1 March 2015
work hours are not enough. great benefits. great people to work with. the best part is the option to be creative when selling.
Pros
benefits
Cons
no guarantee of hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly enviroment
Eye Wear Consultant (Former Employee) –  Surrey, BC9 October 2014
Co-workers are always very helpful and eager to teach.
Most enjoyable part of the job is when the customers are happy about their purchase.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional Customer Service Oriented Environment
Eye Care Consultant (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON11 August 2013
Clerical
Open cash
Tender Transactions
Consultative Selling
After Sale Service
Cleaning Duties
Closing Cash
Pros
commission
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Luxottica reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Luxottica. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 2,747 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.4
Culture
3.7