Find companies:
Luxottica
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
232 reviews

Luxottica Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and we had special lunches
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee), Winnipeg, MBJuly 7, 2014
Pros: good work environment
Cons: long work day
was a fun place to work at, had a steady job flow, good shift hours and benefits and good memories. The hard part was keeping up when there were machine shut downs, or a lack of staff, but this was minor.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Passionate, imaginative, entrepreneurial and simple company.
Production technician (Team Leader) (Former Employee), Winnipeg, MBMay 27, 2014
Equal opportunities for advancement for all workers, team oriented work place.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace.
Production Technician (Former Employee), Winnipeg, MBMay 7, 2014
Luxottica has a past-paced working environment.
Good management team and the team itself is good in meeting required production and deadlines. The company provides good benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace, very friendly and ethical atmosphere.
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Mississauga, OntarioApril 13, 2014
Pros: enjoyable workplace/ family oriented environment
Cons: none.
A typical day at work is arriving bright and early, setting up my desk, and preparing my daily routine.

I've learned a great deal about customer service and addressing all issues and concerns of all our clients.

Our management team are very helpful and are always there to aid us in any way possible to ensure customer satisfaction and an enjoyable – more... work place.

My coworkers come second to none, we have built a strong family type bond and love working together.

Hardest part of the job I would have to say is the volume of calls we get daily. On a daily basis each customer service representative handles anywhere from 170-210 calls. Its a pleasure taking them but it is quite the volume of calls.

The most enjoyable part of my days are when the customer hangs up each call knowing that we ensured their satisfaction and resolved any issue at hand. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Give delight to customers and your company
Assistant Sales Manager (Current Employee), West Edmonton MallAugust 7, 2013
Pros: discounts and freebies
Always treat every customer as your last and if you dont take care of your customers others will.

Surprise your customers with fulfilling their wants and needs
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to rely on
optician (Former Employee), GuelphMay 7, 2013
Pros: free pair once a year
Cons: you don't get the hours you need.
I worked there as an optician and I had horrible experience with the manager there.
She was so mean and one way talking.
She was moody and so abrupt and so so rude!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great customers
Sales Consultant (Current Employee), King of Prussia, PANovember 23, 2014
Pros: satisfied customers
Cons: lack of appreciation
Best part about my job is the people I meet daily. It's great to know what one pair of sunglasses can do to change the way someone feels about themselves. I offer the Macy's magic as well as the Sunglass Hut experience to each and every customer and it's rewarding.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No room for movement
Leader (Former Employee), New York, NYNovember 23, 2014
· Responsible for exceeding LY numbers and planned numbers each year for each account
· Managing budgets for all accounts/allocating dollar appropriately between accounts
· Responsible for sales within all Luxottica brands at 7 department stores in Manhattan territory
· Developed strong working relationships with department store management, PR, visual – more... department
· Relationship building with store management to plan and execute in store events that will drive in sales
· Conduct product knowledge clinics to introduce new collections and educate the department on selling tips
· Coordinate selling day events to sell units and create built orders
· Merchandising compliance, work directly with dept store visual team to coordinate merchandising that will maximize sell-through of brands – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not recommended
Optometrist Technician (Former Employee), Minneapolis, MNNovember 16, 2014
Pros: i enjoyed helping patients & meeting nice people, doctors are great
Cons: everything else
Company treats employees very badly. It's a very shady place to work. High sales goals with little compensation. Upper management let supervisors abuse staff. Would not recommend.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Legal Administrative Assistant (Current Employee), Mason, OHNovember 3, 2014
Luxottica is a fantastic company to work for and be a part of. I'm proud to say everyday that I'm an associate of Luxottica. Everyone that I've worked with has been fantastic and easy to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stockroom Team Leader
Team Lead in Stockroom (Former Employee), Knoxville, TNOctober 28, 2014
I would work from Friday 530 pm to 530 am thru Sunday same time. I enjoyed working with the SAP system I love to learn new jobs. I would train others on the SAP system and reports. I loved working for Luxottica.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sort Lenses to be polished correctly
Lense Polisher (Former Employee), Memphis, TNOctober 22, 2014
Insure correct frames were paired with correct lens.
Polish Lenses for specific amount of time needed.
Send lenses to be inspected.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Lab Technician (Former Employee), Edison NJSeptember 19, 2014
good company to work with and the associates are very friendly
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Energy, Innovative Company
Senior Director (Current Employee), Mason, OHSeptember 17, 2014
Luxottica is a dynamic company with a global focus. There is a great deal of opportunity to advance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Data Entry
data entry (Former Employee), McDonough, GASeptember 15, 2014
A typical day at work would be processing orders and returns for employers. We get mail orders/packages that each day is opened up and put in trays by the mail clerk, they than bring the trays to us for us to return the credits for the merchandise. Each day we are required to make a set amount of numbers according to our hours of operation. I very much – more... so enjoyed my time working there and would love to find a similar job in this field. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Luxottica Retail / Lenscrafters
Licensed Optician (Former Employee), Springfield, OHSeptember 12, 2014
Lenscrafters is a great place to work. Their high quality products make our job easy. Highly recommend!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company and benefits, HORRIBLE REGIONAL TEAM LEAD
Optical Team Lead (Former Employee), Schaumburg, ILSeptember 9, 2014
Cons: regional team lead
great COMPANY AND GREAT BENEFITS. Compensation was not that great. The Regional Team Lead was horrible and does not know how to manage and motivate her employees. She would constantly put down her employees and threaten the employees job. I was terminated by her because my store did not make the monthly sales goal, while all policies and procedures – more... were being followed. Several complaints have been filed against her to Human resources by several different people including myself. She behaves in an extremely unprofessional manner, and talks to her employees like they are beneath her. I have never experienced such horrible management in entire life, and I have been working for 14 years. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Manager (Current Employee), west coastSeptember 2, 2014
Pros: above average compensation, great benefits package, career growth, opportunity if you go for it
Cons: not a lot of payroll, aggressive goals
Great hours compared to traditional retail. Onesight charity helps millions, opportunity to be promoted from within
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, good team work and customer service.
Optician/Optech Sales (Current Employee), Orlando, FLAugust 20, 2014
Pros: when manager give me credit for clients returning to purchase.
Cons: not enough hours in the work place
I love being in a place were I can help others, it makes me feel important. Working at Sears Optical gives me the opportunity to do what I like to do best, helping customers and patients. In Sears Optical I help patients and customer to choose the right frames and I measure their lenses for the proper fitting to help them with their eye sight, giving – more... them an opportunity to function better in their work place, at home or out doors doing what ever they do in their every day life. Working with all type of people,and different type of personality, gives me an opportunity to use my interpersonal skills. I have the patience to understand all kind of clients from all different states, I always try to make them feel good and comfortable. When they come back to purchase new glasses and they ask for me it is wonderful feeling. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Innovative workplace
Marketing Project Director (Former Employee), Mason, OHAugust 19, 2014
Pros: fashion, fun work place
Cons: poor management
I would draft RFP's (Request for Proposals) from beginning to end. To do this thoroughly I would have to work cross functionally with all different departments of our company in order to thoroughly respond with a quality proposal. I learned that organization is key, and I was given none. Management was poor. My co-workers were very nice and creative – more... people. The hardest part of my job was prioritizing which managers' agenda to follow. The most enjoyable part of my job was working in the fashion industry and having the opportunity to watch the creative process of our brands such as Prada and Burberry. – less

1 2 3 4 5