Find companies:
Luxottica
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
214 reviews

Luxottica Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and we had special lunches
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee), Winnipeg, MBJuly 7, 2014
Pros: good work environment
Cons: long work day
was a fun place to work at, had a steady job flow, good shift hours and benefits and good memories. The hard part was keeping up when there were machine shut downs, or a lack of staff, but this was minor.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Passionate, imaginative, entrepreneurial and simple company.
Production technician (Team Leader) (Former Employee), Winnipeg, MBMay 27, 2014
Equal opportunities for advancement for all workers, team oriented work place.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace.
Production Technician (Former Employee), Winnipeg, MBMay 7, 2014
Luxottica has a past-paced working environment.
Good management team and the team itself is good in meeting required production and deadlines. The company provides good benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace, very friendly and ethical atmosphere.
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Mississauga, OntarioApril 13, 2014
Pros: enjoyable workplace/ family oriented environment
Cons: none.
A typical day at work is arriving bright and early, setting up my desk, and preparing my daily routine.

I've learned a great deal about customer service and addressing all issues and concerns of all our clients.

Our management team are very helpful and are always there to aid us in any way possible to ensure customer satisfaction and an enjoyable – more... work place.

My coworkers come second to none, we have built a strong family type bond and love working together.

Hardest part of the job I would have to say is the volume of calls we get daily. On a daily basis each customer service representative handles anywhere from 170-210 calls. Its a pleasure taking them but it is quite the volume of calls.

The most enjoyable part of my days are when the customer hangs up each call knowing that we ensured their satisfaction and resolved any issue at hand. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Give delight to customers and your company
Assistant Sales Manager (Current Employee), West Edmonton MallAugust 7, 2013
Pros: discounts and freebies
Always treat every customer as your last and if you dont take care of your customers others will.

Surprise your customers with fulfilling their wants and needs
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to rely on
optician (Former Employee), GuelphMay 7, 2013
Pros: free pair once a year
Cons: you don't get the hours you need.
I worked there as an optician and I had horrible experience with the manager there.
She was so mean and one way talking.
She was moody and so abrupt and so so rude!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Innovative workplace
Marketing Project Director (Former Employee), Mason, OHAugust 19, 2014
Pros: fashion, fun work place
Cons: poor management
I would draft RFP's (Request for Proposals) from beginning to end. To do this thoroughly I would have to work cross functionally with all different departments of our company in order to thoroughly respond with a quality proposal. I learned that organization is key, and I was given none. Management was poor. My co-workers were very nice and creative – more... people. The hardest part of my job was prioritizing which managers' agenda to follow. The most enjoyable part of my job was working in the fashion industry and having the opportunity to watch the creative process of our brands such as Prada and Burberry. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company allows decrimination
Processor (Former Employee), TreasuryJuly 28, 2014
Pros: i had no pro in treasury
Cons: the treatment
Was called an old dizzy dumb blonde. Worked treasury department for two and a half weeks and left crying several times. Could not concentrate on my duties due to the way I was treated. Was humiliated and embarrassed and very depressed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Whole New Experience The Expanded My Mind In Logistics
Wholesale Receiving Associate Leader (Former Employee), McDonough, GAJuly 28, 2014
Pros: break rooms, enjoyable staff, and great products
Cons: initially the workflow
When I first took my position in the receiving department, the process was extremely chaotic and slow. There was no direct Work Flow System to organize, process, and inventory. After a mere three months of suggestion and planning, I became a part of the LEAN Program that planned and executed new processing methods for every department. I embraced the – more... task head on to help improve the numbers throughout the facility. Two weeks later several departments had proper signs, lanes, and safety tools to triple our intake process. I was able to process a staggering twenty thousand units in an eight hour shift because of my method and plan. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HH Brown
Manager (Current Employee), Kansas City, MOJuly 27, 2014
Pros: free shoes
Cons: travel
A very diverse company with great opportunity for advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Boston, MAJuly 21, 2014
Pros: flexibility in schedule
Cons: rarely make commission
I enjoyed working at Sunglass Hut most of the time. The people are fun and very energetic. The schedule is also pretty flexible, but you hardly ever work that many hours unless your an assistant manager or the manager. The most difficult part of the job is theft. It happens constantly so it kind of makes the job stressful when you're working by yourself. – more... You almost never make commission unless its a very busy season like the summer time, so don't rely on that factor. Overall it's a very fun place to work at part-time. I would suggest it as a second job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive by helping improving customers vision, with a fun team
Lab Technician (Former Employee), Cincinnati, OHJuly 14, 2014
Pros: monday meetings, free lunches, volunteer work for one sight
Cons: weekends off
Going to Luxottica was a place I looked forward to in starting my day off. I worked with great people who had many skills and shared their skills with others. I learned the importance of what it took to work as a team to accomplish vision for our customers. My boss was an incredible person who I was honered to work with. However,, some things could – more... have been easier for others if they were able to make decisions that the team needed. This had to do with there bosses, who had no experiance on the floor. The hardest part of the job was carrying heavy weight physically. I enjoyed and loved my job, every bit of it and all who I worked with. I worked with alot of kind and skilled individuales who had the same goal, to help the world see! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Luxcottica was a great plase to work, i learnd so much here!
Eyewear Consultant (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLJuly 1, 2014
Pros: comission
Cons: no comission
I would first check the goal sheet for the day, lets me map out where I stand In prospective of setting my own goal for me to reach! Also making sure frame boards were stocked and neat preparing us for patients; when they are done there exam! My management was very helpful and had awesome teaching skills to help company meat goals and prosper! The hardest – more... part making sure u measured an accurate fitting! The most enjoyable part for me was see the wins at the end of the day! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Store Manager (Current Employee), Hagerstown, MDJune 30, 2014
I am happy with my current position. I am the store manager and responsible for store operation, P&L review, expense controls, HR functions, and payroll.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Luxottica Optical
Asset Protection Representative (Former Employee), Memphis, TNJune 20, 2014
There goal is "Diversity" but if you look at the work force at Luxottica especially in Memphis, it's anything but diverse. Memphis is a predominantly black city, so for people to say "diverse" you would think that people of race, nations, and religions would work there. But that's now how it is. The HR teams will try to pin stuff on you that doesn't – more... exist. Don't you dare talk about how horrible the associates are either, because you know that could hurt someones feelings.

I do not recommend working at Luxottica Optical, my particular department was pretty awesome, and my direct boss was pretty great, but for the most part, the company as a whole, goes against everything they say in their employee handbook. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive atmosphere
Eyewear Specialist (Former Employee), New York, NYJune 11, 2014
Pros: great schedule
Cons: short breaks
A typical day at work would be me going out to visit Lord and Taylor on 5th Avenue as a sunglasses specialist. I would merchandise the sunglasses and organize the stock room and also keep track of which one of my brands are selling.Working for Luxottica I learned how to market new style sunglasses and also learned about different sunglasses brands. – more... With this company management was fair. Co- workers were fair as well. the most enjoyable part of the job was helping people find sunglasses that they were happy with. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee), DallasJune 11, 2014
• Processed customer orders for Pearle Visions stores via the Lux Line.
• Utilized Aging Reports and Backorder Demand Analysis reports to expedite orders or provide customer recommendation for alternative lens and frames.
• Internal Audit team member for Luxottica Retail (ISO Certified)
• Interface with wholesale, retail and DC’s and with all levels – more... of internal management. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Accounting Administrator (Former Employee), Mason, OHJune 5, 2014
I loved my job. Always a learning environment, if you wanted to expanded your capabilities. Co-workers were fun and enjoyable to be around, made the day even better.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace, all day we listen to music.
ASSITANT MANAGER (Current Employee), sawgrass mall (Sunrise, FL)June 2, 2014
Pros: paid lunch, bonus each year ($500 voucher for sunglasses) 3 contests a year
CUSTOMER SERVICE, PAPER WORK, HELPING MY CO-WORKERS, INVENTORY, EVERY DAY I LEARN SOMETHING DIFFERENT. I LIKE THIS JOB, BUT SOMETIMES IT'S HARD MAKE THE GOAL. IN 182 WEEKS, ONLY 2 WEEKS I DID NOT. I LOVE TO TALK WITH THE CUSTOMERS AND HELP THEM ALL THE TIME.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Environment and Customer service
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Christiansburg, VAMay 27, 2014
While working for Sungass Hut I learned how to work independently. I worked in a kiosk because the mall was not big enough to have a full store, therefore majority of the time I worked by myself. By working alone it helped me focus on making sure I got everything done my manager expected me too, I was responsible for quite a lot, which meant if something – more... went wrong, it was on me. This job required me to really grow and take more initiative to make sure not only the customers were happy, but the workplace was kept up. – less

1 2 3 4 5