LUNDBECK Employee Reviews

Showing all 17 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
professional
product specialist (Former Employee) –  Amman5 January 2016
i enjoyed working with Lundbeck, i learned a lot and obtained trainings that helped a lot in my future career.
The management was very cooperative and down to earth, the hardest part of the job is dealing with patients with AlZheimer's and feel the suffer of both patients and carers
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place To Work, Opportunity for Advancement and Great Leaders
Area Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  Deerfield, Chicago18 October 2012
Lundbeck has hired very talented professionals from both large and small pharmaceutical companies. Lundbeck is able to harness all of the great experiences from the marketplace and throw out all of the things that pharma is known for...internal competitiveness, always posturing with upper management and do anything to break down your peers just to get ahead. Lundbeck wants and needs employee ideas and input to shape the culture and procedures. Leaders listen and most importantly all employees are aligned to a common goal....Lundbeck's success. Great place to work, opportunity for advancement and everyone is willing to support one another so everyone is successful. If your passionate about working in pharmaceuticals, Lundbeck is the best place to go for a CAREER where you can succeed.
Pros
pipeline, career advancement, smart and intelligent people, great leaders
Cons
need more office space to accomodate the growth of the organization
Was this review helpful?Yes19No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Potentially a Good Company, Currently has Management Issues
Medical Information Associate (Former Employee) –  Deerfield, IL31 March 2014
Every department is unique. Some have a great energy and progression while other departments were condescending and promoted a negative culture of gossip, rudeness and inconsistency of work product. Many management and staff changes within the Medical Information Department indicate its fragile environment. Unfortunately, these are not qualities you want in a highly regulated Pharma company.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with good benefits
Customer Services Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Milton Keyes10 July 2015
Financial Director excellent working relationship. Busy productive department with good team members. Rewarding with good benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great culture
Specialty Injectable Account Manager (Psychiatry) (Current Employee) –  Houston, TX4 March 2015
Great culture. Innovative and strong CNS pipeline. Products that really help save and enhance lives. They are committed to improving the lives of patients suffering from brain disorders.
Was this review helpful?Yes16No12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly ethical, professional and with accessible management
Mental Health Specialist (Former Employee) –  From home, company based at Milton Keynes9 May 2013
A great place to work and I had 7 years of fulfilling and rewarding work experiences.
I was recognised for my performance, encouraged in my development and I have a very high regard for the Company.
I only left because of an attractive retirement package at a time of company re-structure.
I was always part of a very good team and loved the freedom to express my talent and to use my strengths.
I particularly liked the teaching sessions that I could provide to clinical staff in the field.
Pros
Great training, motivation and reward system. Good work atmosphere
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing and a great time to join the company
New To Org (Current Employee) –  Deerfield, IL8 October 2012
Great leadership and pipeline of products. Has a small company start up feel with the backing of a large org. Committed to its values and doing the right thing. As with any small org there are some challenges but they are open to hearing your ideas and implementing changes/process improvements. Be prepared to wear "multiple hats" which allows you to work on multiple projects with cross functional teams and leaders that similar roles at other companies would not.
Pros
great paid time off policy, casual friday's, summer hours, growing with a great pipeline of products
Cons
lack of processes
Was this review helpful?Yes14NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small pharma company
Sr. Manager (Current Employee) –  Deerfield IL16 July 2012
Very involved as part of the strategy team and had bigger responsibilities of managing brand budget and setting goals.

Hardest job is trying to come up with strategy for rear disease and brands with challenges.

Most enjoyable were opportunity to work with various teams
Was this review helpful?Yes4No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This position was posted from last summer ..they don't know what they want obviously...hum..
potential candidate (Former Employee) –  Deerfield, IL5 September 2014
It looks that they look for a rocket science there to hire...kind of picky people...I would not apply for it...that is for sure...
Pros
picky
Cons
don't know
Was this review helpful?Yes16No16Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Commercial co-ordinator (Former Employee) –  Milton Keynes17 August 2012
Great people,
great company
Great personal development
Look after the staff
Pros
restuarant
Cons
non
Was this review helpful?Yes4No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Provides strong career growth opportunity
Director, Sales Operations (Former Employee) –  Deerfield, IL23 August 2012
The most enjoyable part of the job at Lundbeck was opportunity to contribute to a patients care.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aventure extraordinaire
Délégué médical (Current Employee) –  Nantes (44)22 November 2016
J'accorde une importance particulière à la visite face face.
La préparation de ma journée est primordiale : que vais je faire chez ce medecin, oū en sommes nous, ou désire je l'amener?
J'ai la chance de travailler en parfaite synergie, solidarité et respect avec mon supérieur hiérarchique direct et mes collaborateurs .
Il n'y a rien que je trouve difficile tant le plaisir est grand, et l'envie ´d'y aller' est un excellent moteur.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Produits de qualité
Visiteur médical (Current Employee) –  922 December 2016
Spécialisation dans le snc et notamment dans la réduction de consommation d'alcool et la depression
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bedrijf met een heel goede werksfeer
Field Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Brussels15 March 2016
Steeds een heel open communicatie, goede werksfeer en collega's
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pas agréable
DELEGUE MEDICAL (Former Employee) –  Reims, A423 October 2015
négatif car plan social et licenciements aucun avenir

chiffres non conformes et aucune communication intra-entreprise
Pros
paye régulière
Cons
pas de sécurité sur les chiffres
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Produktiv og Glad arbejdsplads
Syntesearbejde (Former Employee) –  Lumsås9 June 2015
Det er et godt sted at arbejde . mere kan jeg ikke sige, det er længe siden
Pros
Gratis frokost
Cons
det kan jeg ikke huske, det er længe siden
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 17 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.1
Salary/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.8
Culture
4.1