Find companies:
Lululemon Athletica
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
54 reviews

Lululemon Athletica Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and encouraging environment
Educator (Current Employee), Burlington, ONOctober 13, 2014
I love every moment of working at lululemon athletica. From the people to the emphasis on setting and achieving goals, I feel incredibly fortunate to be involved in an amazing company that treats its employees so well. My favourite part of working here is the fact that I can be involved in more than just selling clothes; we are able to connect and be – more... a part of elevating our community. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
review
Educator (Current Employee), Vaughan, ONOctober 3, 2014
A great place to work in a retail setting. Focus on goals, communication, and guest experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Keyholder (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJuly 16, 2014
I really enjoyed my time at this company. I thought they provided me with excellent opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working environment - low compinsation
Digital Engagement (Current Employee), Vancouver, BCJuly 3, 2014
Pros: yoga
Cons: low pay
My coworkers and manager are supportive in all ways. I feel very connected to our guests and love working with people. There is room for advancement if you are patient and hard working.

The compensation is low - you do this job because you love it.
Be prepared for things not to happen right away. If needed, a mind for innovation and working your way – more... around slow processes is an asset. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place To Work
Labourer (Former Employee), Vancouver, BCMay 18, 2014
Lots Of Fun And Good People To Work With. Hope To Work For Them Again Soon.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Work Place
Quality Assurance Analyst (Former Employee), Vancouver,BCMay 2, 2014
It was Really Nice working in Lululemon,all the co-workers in the company are good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and an amazing workplace
Seasonal Expeditor (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABMarch 12, 2014
Pros: great discounts on merchandise
Cons: the short contract
- organizing and stocking the floor with merchandise
- management was always friendly
- co-workers were awesome and always helpful
- the most enjoyable part was the environment that Lululemon created
- the atmosphere is was amazing
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and well ballanced work environment
Keyleader and Educator (Current Employee), Kingston, ONFebruary 11, 2014
Pros: complimentary yoga
Cons: retail hours, limited benefits, no sick days
You come to work, you love everyone that you work with, you love the product, you love the guests. You work to better yourself at work and in your personal life. Advancement and development are constant, people care about you.

You dance, you work, you dance again. Work is fun! Actually!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast-growing international company
Senior Writer, Brand Experience (Former Employee), Vancouver, BCDecember 11, 2013
Pros: pros
Cons: cons
a typical day at work
what you learned
management
your co-workers
the hardest part of the job
the most enjoyable part of the job

reviews of former employers may be discussed in person.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice people to work with
E-Commerce Quality Assurance Analyst (Former Employee), Vancouver, BCNovember 17, 2013
Pros: open concept work space
Learned about new technologies and testing tools, gained more experience with web application testing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
tight knit family environment
Sales / Seamstress (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABSeptember 16, 2013
A workplace where everyone becomes friends and goes out to be involved in the active world together. It's not just a job, it's an interactive environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, just had to overlook the "culty" mentality
Educator (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJuly 3, 2013
Pros: pay and discount
Cons: terrible managment
Management came across very inauthentic and although boasting about inclusiveness grossy demonstrated the mistreatment of those that did not "fit" lulu culture.

Better love yoga more than anything second to LuLuLemon.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace.
Educator (Current Employee), Vaughan, ONApril 8, 2013
Pros: coworkers, benefits
Cons: hours
Lots of area for personal/career development. Co workers are very energetic and fun to work with. In my 3 years I have grown a lot as an individual. The company has also given me many tools to use as I progress further into my career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An extremely supportive and fun work environment.
Educator (Current Employee), Oshawa, ONApril 2, 2013
Pros: encouraging and goal oriented environment
Cons: wage
A typical day working as an educator at lululemon athletica consists of educating guests on the products fit, function, fabrics, and features.
By doing so I have learned how to communicate effectively with different demographics.
The management here is very supportive and rely heavily on feedback to ensure everyone is able to grow and improve.
The hardest – more... part of the job is building up those cheek muscles to be able to retain a smile all day!
The most enjoyable part of the day is knowing that you are working with like minded people who share similar values and a culture. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, inspiring and great place to work
Educator and Key Leader (Former Employee), Vancouver, BCMarch 28, 2013
Pros: accountability, fun, recognition and inspiration everyday!
Cons: working nights and weekends
A typical day at lululemon looked like walking into the store and feeling an instant flash of fun, love and acceptance. First, I would generally check in and touch base with each Educator to let them know I was leading the floor and that I am here to support them with anything they need. Every day would be different depending on the guests, the week, – more... the product. The main goal for educators was to have fun and create an amazing guest experience for each guest and it was my responsibility to ensure this was happening. Lots of laughs, dance parties and surprise and delights for my team and our guests. I learned the impact that one leader can have on the day, team and business. The hardest part was balancing my amazing work friends and work events with the other areas of my life like family and boyfriend. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Educator (Current Employee), Calgary, ABMarch 25, 2013
Pros: amazing staff
Cons: super busy
working in a busy mall get to meet lots of great people and get people out working out in the community
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment with incredible people that challenge you to go for your dreams
Educator (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABJanuary 25, 2013
Pros: amazing discount and access to workout classes
Cons: yoga is a pretty big deal so one really has to be in line with their love for yoga
A typical work day was very relaxed. I learned a lot about setting visions and goals for myself. Management was good. They were busy and so connecting with them can prove to be difficult. I loved the co-workers, they make the job what it is. Hardest part of the job is learning all the technicalities of the garments and being able to effectively communicate – more... that. The most enjoyable part was the people I go to work with – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High energy workplace, great co-workers.
Educator (Current Employee), Oakville, ONDecember 17, 2012
Create memorable experiences for all our guests. Helps you live a happier, healthier life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and challenging work environment
Educator (Former Employee), Vancouver, BCJuly 30, 2012
Pros: health benefits, environment, development opportunities
Cons: inconsistent shift hours (working back to back closing shifts and opening shifts)
A typical day at work involves learning about the products and talking to guests about them. Lululemon is a lifestyle brand so it encourages its employees and guests to be active, especially in yoga and running. In many ways, working at Lululemon will influence your life outside of work and what you do with your time in terms of personal fitness goals. – more... The hardest part of the job was finding balance and not dedicating all 24 hours of the day to your job. The most enjoyable part of the job is learning productive retail strategies that value integrity, and doing so in an environment with great co-workers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
amazing culture and environment to work in!
Key Leader (Current Employee), Boston, MANovember 20, 2014
Amazing store to work for: the culture of the company has a whole, and the specific team at this location are unbeatable.

1 2 3

About Lululemon Athletica

You needn't be a tart to sport lululemon athletica attire. The company designs and sells yoga-inspired apparel under the lululemon – Read more

Lululemon Athletica Photos