Find companies:
Lucky Supermarket
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
13 reviews

Lucky Supermarket Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and cooperative management
Produce Supervisor (Former Employee), 1051, Winnipeg AvenueJanuary 12, 2014
Pros: friendly work environment
Cons: so far from my house
This was my first job in Canada and I really had a great time till the last day of my job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
like doing customer service
Customer Service (Former Employee), San Jose, CAJuly 8, 2014
Pros: flexible schedule
Cons: no breaks
I liked my work. My responsibilities were: customer service, stock up shelves, maintain a team work. I learned from this job about a customer service how to treat customer with friendly. My co-workers and my supervisor were very nice. I did not like one thing is that management system. They did not treat their employees fairly. The most enjoyable part – more... of my job was working with my nice co-workers and met new people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I retired from luckys with a pention and moved to texas
Head Clerk (Former Employee), petaluma ca.November 15, 2013
Pros: i loved working their.
Cons: i needed a change after 31 years their
I worked as a retail clerk for 31 years .The last 20 years as a receiving clerk and dairy manager.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly group
Service Specialist/Maintenance (Former Employee), Alameda CaAugust 15, 2013
Provide customer service,bag groceries, help customers out to their cars and collect empty carts for return to the store.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Having fun and being productive makes enjoyable workplace.
Bakery,deli clerk (Former Employee), El Cerrito, CAAugust 13, 2013
Pros: having a job with good benefits is nice.
Cons: being transferred to other stores is hard.
Arriving early to put belongings in locker and preparing oneself for the days work. Greeting fellow associates and checking in with manager on the daily tasks to be preformed. I enjoy being in the bakery and being creative with cake decorating. Working late and having to come back early the next morning would be the hardest part. I find it important – more... to be punctual and getting the job done right. Excellent and professional customer service is equally important. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cool place towork
Kitchen and Bathroom Cabinet Builder (Former Employee), Azusa, CAJuly 27, 2013
Pros: good pay
Cons: strike
cool place to work till they went on strike then it sucked but money was good
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Some good, some bad, Management very inconsistent
Bookkeeper, checker (Former Employee), Ukiah, CAJune 29, 2013
Pros: benefits are great
Cons: management, pay rate, seniority got more hours
I was hired in as the lead bookkeeper in 2006 at Albertson's in Ukiah, store #628. I got the job through a friend of mine and I knew nothing about the grocery business. I was hired in at a higher rate than most, but I only received 2 raises my 6 years there. The company sold to Savemart dba Lucky my 1st year there.
I learned more things than I can list. – more... I gained so much experience.
I hate to say it, but the management was really, really bad.
Lots of ongoing drama amongst co workers all the time, the moral was often low, but there were handful of good co-workers too. The worst problem there was scheduling or people calling in sick a lot, no one to cover shifts. The hardest part for me and this job is when I broke my arm after 5 yrs of being the bookkeeper, I was out on a 6 month disability and when I came back, someone with more seniority came in and bumped me out of the position completely. Also, I commuted the entire time I worked there from S Rosa to Ukiah. I tried to transfer for 2 years and never could get one. The most enjoyable part of this job- the Ukiah people/customers some good and some crazy. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My favorite Job and best management
Customer Service (Former Employee), Santa Rosa, CAMay 3, 2013
Pros: benefits, flexible schedule, great management
Cons: na
I started as a service specialist and was promoted to Meat dept a few months later where I stayed for 2 years. I loved my job, customers, co workers and management. We received benefits, pay raises and structure. Our managers actually cared for their employees. I would work there again in a heart beat.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best First Job
Service Specialist (Former Employee), San Jose, CAJanuary 7, 2013
Very fun workplace, everyone is nice and ready to work, management and co-workers are extra friendly, never a hard day except holidays, best part of the job is meeting new customers and making there day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and busy workplace.
Bakery Clerk (Former Employee), El Cerrito,CAJuly 17, 2012
Pros: oppertunity to learn new thing
Cons: no stabillity on job placement
I personally enjoyed my job at Lucky, but with the year i had invested in the company i didn't see my going any further with then that company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Customer Service Deli Counter (Former Employee), Redondo Beach, CAApril 26, 2012
servicing the customer in orders,cooking and prepping dishes, and answering any customers needs or concerns.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical
Courtesy Clerk (Former Employee), bagging, janitorial and cart retrievingFebruary 27, 2012
This job was just the normal bagging and janitorial service you do for any grocery store. Nothing too terrible about it just the getting carts in the poring rain and dodging cars at all times. We couldn't drink water in the store. We had to go to the bathrooms and drink. Even on hot days we weren't allowed to carry water in our aprons.