Lucky Supermarket Employee Reviews

Found 14 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a workplace where everyone is treated like a family
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MBJune 22, 2016
i learned how to interact freely with people without being shy, i managed the rules and regulation of the company very well, the hardest part of being a cashier is when there's a lot of customers in the store and you have to be fast in answering everyone
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice people to work with
Head of Barbecue Department (Former Employee) –  13851 127 St NW, EdmontonJuly 3, 2016
The job at lucky was great, people you work with was great too, but one of the managements boyfriend was very hostile and unprofessional. Other than that, Lucky was perfect.
Pros
Flexible hours
Cons
No benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i love the job
cashier/baker/seafood section (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABFebruary 27, 2016
always my days was good

i learn names of seafood's
very good management
my co-workers were very good people
cleaning fish
cleaning fish tank
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for first job
Grocery Clerk (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MBFebruary 4, 2016
This is a good company to work in for your first job to earn experience. Working at Lucky's is fun and you get to move to other department a lot. Co-workers are very nice as well as the management.
Pros
nothing
Cons
30 minutes break
Was this review helpful?Yes13NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AbAugust 26, 2014
Front end managers are quite disrespectful and impolite. But very friendly co-workers. Salaries are decent but there isn't a Human Resource department so getting a raise is next to impossible.
Pros
easy to request time off
Cons
management is bad and managers are disrepectful
Was this review helpful?Yes31No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Creative
GROCERY SUPERVISOR (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MBAugust 8, 2014
Answered customer questions regarding store merchandise, department information and
l Assembled promotional displays, including quarter and full-size point of purchase displays.
l Supplied daily support to the buyer and assistant buyer.
l Completed stock orders and managed inventory levels.
l Removed damaged, out-of-code, not-in-set and discontinued items from displays.
l Loaded and unloaded merchandise using a ladder and pallet jack, hand jack and forklift.
l Ran to truck back and fort store to warehouse to bring stuffs in.
l Organized and cleaned the warehouse.
l Collected all the garbage and sole all the empty pallets when needed.
l Unloaded full 24FT container and organized in 5 hours.
l Kept the work station clean all the time
Was this review helpful?Yes15No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed my time at Lucky Supermarket
Supermarket worker (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABMay 14, 2015
During a typical day at work, I would receive deliveries, check products, sign the papers for the products, arrange the products, and fill the frozen storage. At Lucky Supermarket, I learned communication and became more flexible. The hardest part of the job was having to leave. The most enjoyable part of the job was arranging the products.
Was this review helpful?Yes18No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I looking for full time job meatcutter.
I have been work with costumer service. (Current Employee) –  EdmontonApril 23, 2015
I have interestd in your job and I have experience more than two years do you want me for interview I'm ready for just I work with that company that very good and I have respect for my job and for time that means i can deal with job .my boss is respect for job.
Pros
I like free lunch some time not every time.
Cons
yes I want longer hours no problem
Was this review helpful?Yes15No9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked with honest, hard working people
Meat/Seafood Clerk (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABJune 9, 2015
Early morning shifts start with opening up shop, which includes preparing the displays and restocking them.

Learned how to work with customers, and how to work under high traffic
Was this review helpful?Yes20NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive and fun workplace
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MBJanuary 31, 2015
Worked as part of a team. I learned to provide fast and friendly check out service.Neatly stock items on shelves and processed transactions. Resolve customers concerns in a positive and friendly manner. The most enjoyable part of the job is i got to meet a lot of people and i got new friends in my co workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes24No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lucky Supermarket is great to work at
Cortesy Cleark (Current Employee) –  Calgary, ABMay 2, 2014
Lucky supermarket is a great place to work at but there is no written feedback or a person does not come up to you they dont say look you we receive a complain about you is that true they do not give feedback to you than the employ will try to improve the services if no body let the employee know how will he improve the service
Was this review helpful?Yes18No12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it is a place where i learned the different styles of marketing and retailing
Cashier/Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, ABJuly 28, 2014
Each day is a challenge on how to deal with different kinds of people and let them go out the place with satisfaction at the end of the day
Pros
employee discounts
Cons
other assigned tasks
Was this review helpful?Yes11No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and cooperative management
Produce Supervisor (Former Employee) –  1051, Winnipeg AvenueJanuary 12, 2014
This was my first job in Canada and I really had a great time till the last day of my job.
Pros
friendly work environment
Cons
so far from my house
Was this review helpful?Yes27No9Report

See more Lucky Supermarket reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 32 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.6
Culture
3.8

Lucky Supermarket Reviews by Location