Lucky Strike Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High stress with high monetary payoff, and a storng sense of accomplishment.
Bus Person (Former Employee) –  Bellevue, WA8 November 2017
Lucky Strike is a fun, engaging work environment that pushes you to give 100% in order to give quality service. The workers are compensated well, and the managers are friendly and direct with what they need from you. I would recommend the job to anyone who is willing to put in the work to maintain quality service for the customers, because it can get stressful but overall it is a very rewarding work experience.
Pros
Managers are easy to work with, and you make great money for the job
Cons
You are required to work long hours sometimes, and the work can get very stressful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Busser (Former Employee) –  Denver, CO6 November 2017
On a average day i would go into work at 10:45am and make sure the lanes were clean and that all of the tables were wiped down. All of the staff and management were helpful and respectful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful Experience
Bartender/Server (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PA2 November 2017
Lucky Strike was my first job experience in Philadelphia. The management was incompetent. I'd often work 12 hour shifts and leave with very little or no money. Generally unorganized business.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large and disorganized Venue
Bartender (Former Employee) –  Chicago, IL6 October 2017
This venue is part of a nation wide corporation. Although I have appreciated have a job period I do not recommend this one if a person had a choice. It is poorly run and employees are rarely treated with respect.
Pros
becuase of the size there is not always a manager over your shoulder
Cons
terrible client, management rarely will have your with customer issues.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not paid enough
Server/Bartender (Current Employee) –  Washington, DC23 September 2017
I didn't make enough for the amount I was working. Also, it seems like they would hire anyone and everyone there. It made work really frustrating. Also, I worked there for a year in a half and it seems like I am still not valued.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting Place to Work
Server (Current Employee) –  NYC, NY3 September 2017
Ups and Downs; ultimately the pay is decent but the Work/Life balance sucks. Some days are hit or miss as the business is based heavily on booked events as opposed to walk in customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Making sandwichs
Cook (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZ 8500322 June 2017
When I started working there it was almost Christmas time, I really liked the atmosphere there, to bad my position was only seasonal. I would like to return there if given the chance.
Pros
Free food and breaks
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Two faced back stabbers...gossip 24/7
line cook (Former Employee) –  Oconee SC25 May 2017
If you like talk about every body behind their backs. Here is your place. Over worked....under paid. Not cool never get rasies or paid time off. Shut down 3times a yr or more with no pay.
Pros
Weekly paid
Cons
Fake ppl
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good place to work, friendly staff with fun customers
Bartender (Former Employee) –  Novi, MI24 May 2017
Wonderful place to work and learn the industry. Very caring management team willing to train workers in every field, Lots of experience and advancement to be had working here.
Pros
half off break meals. free arcade and bowling for employees family
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Street Team Member (Former Employee) –  Boston, MA12 May 2017
Worked well with schedule, good coworkers. Worked before home Red Sox games. Management was pretty hands off but wasn't needed much. Job is very straightforward and simple.
Pros
Free Dinner
Cons
Rejection from possible customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place w/great staff
Server (Former Employee) –  Denver, CO16 March 2017
Experience serving 60+ guests at once, train new staff members, knowledge of Micros system, understanding dietary restrictions and local alcohol choices
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great bowling and nightlife atmosphere
Server (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles14 February 2017
Enjoyable workplace.
Fun and friendly staff.
Hardest part of the job was handling concert and game rushes.
Most enjoyable part was meeting many famous celebrities that would use our venue for meet and greets prior to events happing in LA Live.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review of Lucky Strike
Busser/ Host (Former Employee) –  Chicago, IL17 January 2017
If I could work there again I would. Any and everything from the people to the managers and overall the environment whether busy or dead was always a blast to be at.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun facts
Dishwasher (Former Employee) –  Washington, DC21 December 2016
Even though I was a dish washer, I also learned a lot about cooking and working together as a team. When you get your meal at a restaurant, it takes almost six people to prepare your meal. There was a lot of talking and helping in the kitchen
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to Work at
Manager (Current Employee) –  Manhattan, NY26 October 2016
Great place to create connections. Get to meet A list celebrities. Staff is great and family like. Opportunity to move up in the company is very possible with hard-work and dedication.
Pros
Free Lunches, Free Bowling and Good Health Care
Cons
Location, Short Breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & expected to be on my toes
Line Cook (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CA16 May 2016
A daily routine that I would perform at this job is food inventory, prep, cooking, and helping out fellow colleagues get the job done. Since working in such a popular location I have developed skills that would be to my advantage when working in a fast pace environment. I am very confident in my job performance and see a lot of recognition from management as well as co workers. I enjoy this job and love that I am gaining even more experience rather than just line cook. I am learning more responsibility and forcing myself to practice critical thinking since independent working is the type of position I was hired for.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Chicago, IL29 September 2015
Being a food runner is a fun, yet demanding job. You have to come in ready for anything, whether it's a fast and overwhelming day or a slow and unpredictable one. The staff that you work with makes the day better, because as time goes on everyone goes from being friends to calling one another family.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace, friendly staff and managers.
dish washer (Former Employee) –  westminster, sc31 July 2015
on a typical day I would spray down all dishes run them through sanitizing water, then through a sanitizing machine, also sometimes busing the tables.
Pros
employees got discounted drinks and food
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work at
Line cook / Prep Cook (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CA15 May 2015
This place is good for some one that still lives at home. There hours of work always go up and down
This would be good for a part time job only
Pros
Fun place
Cons
Bad attitude chef
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Security
Security guard (Former Employee) –  birmingham24 February 2015
A typical day at work was observing shop floor.
I learnt to keep my eyes open and keep an eye on everybody.
The hardest part of my job was the time as it was very boring.
The most enjoyable part of my job was to meet new people
Pros
meeting new people
Cons
time consuming
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Lucky Strike. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 34 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Salary/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.2
Culture
3.3