Find companies:
Lucky Brand Jeans
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
83 reviews

Lucky Brand Jeans Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not enough direction but great company
Visual Supervisor/Sales Associate (Former Employee), White Plains, NYOctober 9, 2013
Lacking direction, slow moving company. Management is forever changing. Expectations are nearly impossible.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NO SUPPORT, NO GUIDANCE, NOWHERE TO EXCEL
Supervisor (Former Employee), San Diego, CASeptember 4, 2013
Pros: amazing employee discount, minimal health benefits
Cons: everything else
Treated good employees like dirt, promoted unethical self-serving liars, and there was nowhere to go but out.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slightly rewarding experiences but no lack of frustrating circumstances throughout the day.
Part Time Sales Associate (Current Employee), Tulalip, WASeptember 3, 2013
Pros: discounts
Cons: short breaks, endless folding, store is never clean, etc.
Typically I come into work and I'm ready to get going, I have a plan in my head but sometimes it gets overruled as to how I am supposed to do things. Yesterday I learned how to make stacks of denim look nicer during recovery. Management makes me feel a little uncertain because of how some people do certain things and the way they look at how we help – more... customers makes me feel like they don't look at the job and how to treat the people we are selling to. My coworkers seem to lean on me a bit more than they should. The hardest part of the job would probably be trying to balance sales and recovery. The most enjoyable part would be what the discount for buying merchandise as an employee. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quiet, fast and safe enviornment.
Sales/stock Associate (Former Employee), Houston, TXAugust 29, 2013
Pros: free lunches, celebrations and increase of discounts.
Cons: no diversity
Typical day was to come in put your belongings away, go to the front of the store to clean the mirrors, go to the back room turn the radio on then clean the office and then make sure the merchandise is neatly stacked on shelves or sometimes rearrange the clothes to other shelves. With that I learned how to be very organized in clothes, bills and etc. – more... I really enjoyed working with my coworkers there were some that I jelled with more than others because they trained me and we had a lot more conversations and spent more time with outside of work. The hardest part of the job would be stocking merchandise in the back room moving all those boxes and shelves and then having to rearrange over and over again after finding out that we mixed some merchandise up or that we missed a section. The most fun and enjoyable part was being in competition with my other coworkers , laughing and having real life conversations with them and the clothes and dressing up the models at the store. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its ok
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Bethesda MarylandAugust 28, 2013
Pros: cheaper clothes?
Cons: short breaks
It is a good job if you have no clue what a good job is. It was one of my first jobs outside of catering. I will never work here again. The mall is not a fun place to be all the time
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service
Sales Assistant (Former Employee), Garden City, NYAugust 27, 2013
This is a Clothing retail store, where I worked as a customer service. Rewarding
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great College Job
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Fresno, CAAugust 21, 2013
Pros: easy going on yet self motivating job
Cons: scheduling
Customer based priority and understanding fashion to be able to up-sell and make customers into clients. Very enjoyable because of the hands on activities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment
Store Manager (Former Employee), White Plains, NYAugust 15, 2013
Great company. Treats their staff very well and provides lots of incentives to run a successful store. The promoting possibilities are very limited.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent opprortinty to learn basic employee and management skills
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Brandon, FLAugust 10, 2013
A typical day includes operational task and styling clients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong management team.
Store Manager Houston (Former Employee), Webster, TXAugust 1, 2013
Management was always making sure we got the product out and we follow the rules and regulations. Loss prevention was close to 'zero' and everyone enjoyed their jobs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Sales Associate (Former Employee), North Charleston, SCJuly 29, 2013
I enjoyed working at Lucky Brand Jeans. Helping customers meet their fashion needs, while meeting sales goals made for a great employment experience.
Catering to the customers needs, and multi-item selling were a few of the skills I improved while employed at Lucky Brand Jeans.
Having the proper inventory in stock was one of the challenges I faced while – more... at Lucky, and helping customers get the look they were trying to achieve and experiencing their excitement was my favorite thing about my sales position at Lucky Brand. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Change
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Pasadena, CAJuly 27, 2013
Pros: employee discount
Cons: short breaks, new manager, sales being stolen
The company is going through a lot of changes and i feel that most of theses changes arent for the best. People are losing jobs, customers are complaining about how the products arent the same as before etc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid back work environment
Visual Support/Sales Associate (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAJuly 21, 2013
Pros: fun, laid back, great people, great discounts
Cons: short breaks, not enough customers, very numbers driven
Lucky Brand was a great company to work for, and I was very lucky to work with the people there. We went through quite a few management changes in the short time that I was there, but the store was always running fairly smoothly.
At this job I learned how to follow visual directives given by corporate and how to substitute and improvise when the directives – more... don't match up to our stores inventory.
The hardest part of the job was that although we didn't receive commission, all of the sales associates had numbers and goals to make and these goals were instrumental to make, because not reaching them could lead to termination. The problem with this was that on most days, there were more sales associates than customers in the store. It was hard to make goal with minimal foot traffic, and to be pitted against each other in getting sales.
The most enjoyable part of the job was getting to work with the great co-workers and managers I had, and being able to help with the visuals and floor plans in the store. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slow, unsteady, unsatisfying,
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Thousand Oaks, CAJune 28, 2013
Pros: location, helping people
Cons: lack of hours, slow days
Take new stock in and scan it in to the POS system for stocking. Fold and stock the clothing that has been entered into the system. Help customers find exactly what they are looking for i.e. The right fit, The right size and The right color or wash. The most enjoyable part of the job was helping customers find what they are looking for. The hardest – more... part of the job was the lack of hours and the slow days. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Completely delightful management and staff with whom to work.
SALES ASSOCIATE (Current Employee), 1865 Annapolis Mall, Annapolis, MDJune 1, 2013
Pros: incredibly fun, articulate, bright and sensitive staff.
Cons: parttime with no benefits
From my first day of work, I was provided with extensive knowledge of the Lucky Brand products, as well as very innovative and helpful tips to create a great sale. Building relationships with customers was encouraged, and again, useful tips were presented to me. My successes were always acknowledged which was certainly a self-esteem builder. My errors – more... were always approached with complete respect and with a kind review of store ethics. The hardest part of my job was climbing a twenty foot ladder to retrieve a particular size or wash for a customer. The most enjoyable part of my job was the daily interaction with clients of all ethnic backgrounds, ages and interests. No day was ever the same which made going to work something I look forward to. I have a passion for fashion and the Lucky Brand products are of such fine quality. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outgoing setting, encourages team work and independence
Part Time Sale Associate (Current Employee), FriscoMay 30, 2013
Pros: flexible, life balanced
Cons: retail politics
Good company to work for, great co workers and management team
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place and loved the management team
Sales Manger (Former Employee), Atlanta, GaMay 8, 2013
Pros: management
Cons: music playlist
The Phipps location was a great experience. I loved the people I worked with(some) and I couldn't have asked for a better store manager. A typical day was filled with many different situations that kept you on your feet and you learned how to handle any situation that came your way with ease, even under the most difficult of situations. The hardest – more... part was having to deal with the music. Sometimes it didn't always play the greatest of music, but even still, it was a great experience and I wouldn't trade it for the world. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Supervisor (Former Employee), King of Prussia, PAMay 8, 2013
Pros: great customers
Cons: lack of benefits, poor pay
Great place to work as a sales associate, nothing more. Once I was promoted to management it opened my eyes to the real issues and opportunities else where.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible!
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee), Paramus, NJApril 13, 2013
This company is very disorganized and unprofessional. They lack ethics or desire to see their employees develop their careers. I would not recommend this job for any one even though the employee discount is great and the clothes are beautiful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Williamsbur Merchants
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Williamsburg VAApril 7, 2013
Great first job, had ever since i was 13. Learned a lot of customer service and values with dealing with all different types of people.

About Lucky Brand Jeans

Who knew you could find religion just by throwing open the doors to your closet? True Religion Apparel designs and markets upscale – Read more