Find companies:
Lucky Brand Jeans
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
74 reviews

Lucky Brand Jeans Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun work enviorment
sales associate (Current Employee), long island, new yorkJanuary 8, 2014
Lucky Brand Jeans is a great company to work for in many ways. They have great employees, great management, and great overall work culture!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My day at work
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Boston, MAJanuary 2, 2014
Pros: easy going down to earth company; bonuses
A typical day at work would be engaging with customers and making friends. At Lucky we find out customers lifestyles to suggest attire that suits their life on the go or at home. You never stop learning. We have a pretty good team of associates and management who keep everything running smoothly. The hardest part of my job would be making unique conversation – more... and experiences for each person. The most enjoyable part of the job is that it doesnt feel like work sometimes. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not very professional
Sales Associate (Former Employee), North Myrtle Beach, SCDecember 25, 2013
they were never professional and treated everyone different which isnt fair to the other employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am not sure if this company still exists anymore.
Shift Supervisor (Former Employee), McLean, VADecember 12, 2013
They were closing stores when I was working there. The pay was not great and the senior level management seemed very disengaged.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy going job
Visual Manager (Former Employee), Houston, TXDecember 5, 2013
Pros: discount
Cons: mall hours
bonuses were poor
expected to continue customer outreach for future sales
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company has great culture, quality clothes and awesome discounts!
Store Sales Manager (Former Employee), New York, NYDecember 2, 2013
Working for Lucky Brand was a great experience. It is retail so naturally there will be long hours, unique customers and sometimes thankless efforts from upper management. Thankfully I'm positive so I can handle pressure when dished! District manager and other store managers were very supportive and we seem to have each others backs...especially when – more... stores needed extra people for coverage. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Limerick, PANovember 14, 2013
* Learned to be an expert at selling
* Learned different marketing and promotional techniques
* Management really cares about you and customers
* Co-workers are all nice and help each other out
* Always something to do and learn
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and enjoyable workplace
Store Supervisor (Former Employee), Williamsburg, VAOctober 30, 2013
Pros: friendly environment
- Supervisor duties
- opening registers
- daily store paperwork
- coach employees in areas of improvement
- maintain store numbers based of of daily focus goals
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Environment
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Brandon, FLOctober 29, 2013
Pros: great discount, adjustable hours
Lucky Brand Jeans is a great place to work. The environment is always comfortable. The workers are known for their denim knowledge and being able to help everyone find their perfect fit. Great and helpful management with a relaxed sales environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Paramus Lucky Brand is Horrible!!
sales and stock (Former Employee), Paramus, NjOctober 22, 2013
Pros: no pros
Cons: pay, benefits, recognition, respect.
It was amazing up until there was a manager change. The district Manager does not care about the employees and niether does the company. all they want is money money money!! HORRIBLE!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not enough direction but great company
Visual Supervisor/Sales Associate (Former Employee), White Plains, NYOctober 9, 2013
Lacking direction, slow moving company. Management is forever changing. Expectations are nearly impossible.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NO SUPPORT, NO GUIDANCE, NOWHERE TO EXCEL
Supervisor (Former Employee), San Diego, CASeptember 4, 2013
Pros: amazing employee discount, minimal health benefits
Cons: everything else
Treated good employees like dirt, promoted unethical self-serving liars, and there was nowhere to go but out.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slightly rewarding experiences but no lack of frustrating circumstances throughout the day.
Part Time Sales Associate (Current Employee), Tulalip, WASeptember 3, 2013
Pros: discounts
Cons: short breaks, endless folding, store is never clean, etc.
Typically I come into work and I'm ready to get going, I have a plan in my head but sometimes it gets overruled as to how I am supposed to do things. Yesterday I learned how to make stacks of denim look nicer during recovery. Management makes me feel a little uncertain because of how some people do certain things and the way they look at how we help – more... customers makes me feel like they don't look at the job and how to treat the people we are selling to. My coworkers seem to lean on me a bit more than they should. The hardest part of the job would probably be trying to balance sales and recovery. The most enjoyable part would be what the discount for buying merchandise as an employee. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quiet, fast and safe enviornment.
Sales/stock Associate (Former Employee), Houston, TXAugust 29, 2013
Pros: free lunches, celebrations and increase of discounts.
Cons: no diversity
Typical day was to come in put your belongings away, go to the front of the store to clean the mirrors, go to the back room turn the radio on then clean the office and then make sure the merchandise is neatly stacked on shelves or sometimes rearrange the clothes to other shelves. With that I learned how to be very organized in clothes, bills and etc. – more... I really enjoyed working with my coworkers there were some that I jelled with more than others because they trained me and we had a lot more conversations and spent more time with outside of work. The hardest part of the job would be stocking merchandise in the back room moving all those boxes and shelves and then having to rearrange over and over again after finding out that we mixed some merchandise up or that we missed a section. The most fun and enjoyable part was being in competition with my other coworkers , laughing and having real life conversations with them and the clothes and dressing up the models at the store. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its ok
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Bethesda MarylandAugust 28, 2013
Pros: cheaper clothes?
Cons: short breaks
It is a good job if you have no clue what a good job is. It was one of my first jobs outside of catering. I will never work here again. The mall is not a fun place to be all the time
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service
Sales Assistant (Former Employee), Garden City, NYAugust 27, 2013
This is a Clothing retail store, where I worked as a customer service. Rewarding
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great College Job
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Fresno, CAAugust 21, 2013
Pros: easy going on yet self motivating job
Cons: scheduling
Customer based priority and understanding fashion to be able to up-sell and make customers into clients. Very enjoyable because of the hands on activities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment
Store Manager (Former Employee), White Plains, NYAugust 15, 2013
Great company. Treats their staff very well and provides lots of incentives to run a successful store. The promoting possibilities are very limited.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent opprortinty to learn basic employee and management skills
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Brandon, FLAugust 10, 2013
A typical day includes operational task and styling clients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong management team.
Store Manager Houston (Former Employee), Webster, TXAugust 1, 2013
Management was always making sure we got the product out and we follow the rules and regulations. Loss prevention was close to 'zero' and everyone enjoyed their jobs.

About Lucky Brand Jeans

Who knew you could find religion just by throwing open the doors to your closet? True Religion Apparel designs and markets upscale – Read more