Find companies:
Lucky Brand Jeans
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
87 reviews

Lucky Brand Jeans Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most unorganized, pathetic excuse of a company
Store manager (Former Employee), TorontoDecember 21, 2013
Cons: long hours, black out periods run too long, no respect amongst peers and upper management, operations of the company is so disorganized
Upper management have a sense of entitlement and treat their managers like dirt. They will pay you well so you stay because you have no other options
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Analyze business & Lead Team and Sales floor
Assistant manager (Former Employee), Edmonton ABOctober 14, 2013
Lead consistent focus on delivering and exceptional customer experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competive and enjoyful
Sales associate (Current Employee), Edmonton, ABMay 9, 2013
Learned how to engage customers effectively
Co-workers are nice and respectful
Very competive at work
Took cash payments
enjoyed at work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not necessarily as promised in the beginning
Store Manager (Former Employee), CanadaOctober 29, 2012
Cons: long hours, hard to reach support, staff is pre-hired and crookish like their past manager
They will promise that you as a manager can control the store functions and how your business evolves, but they will turn around and think of you as yet another individual trying to scam the company. During your worst time they will come across as a company that is trying to scam you, so make sure you take great points right away and ensure that you – more... go by the book from the start. Get things in writing from them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Location in city & service
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Ottawa , OnApril 11, 2012
Since we are the only Lucky Brand Jeans in the Ottawa, On market we get alot of specific business & customers looking for jeans & more. My Management is goog at giving tasks & my co workers are a great team. The hardest part of the job is trying to help french & Other speaking non english languages. The most enjoyable part of my job is making folks – more... happy when they find the right fit for them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fun
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVDecember 11, 2014
great place to work always in fashion at all times every day theres something new to learn about skills well helped
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Floor Supervisor (Current Employee), Albertville, MNDecember 10, 2014
Typical day starts with reviewing sales goals, Providing customer service to the guest, monitor goals and make any adjustments, maintain sales floor appearance
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and exciting place to work, fast paced, great clothes
Store Manager (Former Employee), 5th Avenue, NYCDecember 5, 2014
Pros: great employee discount, wonderful clientele
you get to find someone a perfect fitting pair of jeans for their body type. You can literally make someones day by helping them find exactly what fits them best and looks good on them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun culture
Sales Floor Supervisor (Former Employee), St. Louis, MODecember 3, 2014
Fun and busy place to work. Most people that work here are outgoing individuals and fun to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Supervisor (Former Employee), pembroke pines, flNovember 10, 2014
not organized
-lack of leadership
-but a lot of potential to move up in the company
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Tucson, AzSeptember 26, 2014
Peoples first company. Lucky takes care of employee advancement and development. The company's culture embraces diversity, employee insights and creativity.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work experience
Sales Associate (Former Employee), New York, NYSeptember 11, 2014
learned how to be will organized and working with co workers to get the job done. the hardest part of the job was not being able to meet the customers needs by not being able to get them a size which was out of stock or something of that nature.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool clothes and atmosphere.
Customer Service Representative/Sales Associate (Former Employee), San Diego, CASeptember 9, 2014
Pros: discount clothes
Cons: have to work holidays
A great place to work if you like good clothes and laid back atmosphere.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great discount, overall good leadership in the company
Store Manager (Former Employee), Lawrenceville, NJSeptember 7, 2014
Overall great place to work, with an amazing employee discount and great product that the company stands behind.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place to work.
Retail Sales (Current Employee), Mission Viejo, CASeptember 3, 2014
Pros: outstanding team
Our team is always upbeat and supportive of each other, constantly striving to exceed our goals. We have great contests and employee perks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people, poor benefits
VISUAL MERCHANDISER/SALES SUPERVISOR (Current Employee), NY,NYAugust 26, 2014
No benefits for PT management

Great incentives though and great management
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GREAT JOB
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Round Rock, TXAugust 24, 2014
Pros: fun high energy
Cons: long hours
Lucky Brand is a great place to work. Its a great environment you get to work with the amazing families that come in to shop for both themselves and their children.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Work Experience
Supervisor (Current Employee), Clinton, CTAugust 18, 2014
A typical day for me at Lucky Brand Jeans is making sure that the operation of the store is being handled. I constantly am aware of what our numbers for the day are and communicate that to my associates. I've learned how to work with others as a team to create a strong work ethic and environment. I make sure that the associates are doing their job and – more... I provide them with chat ins which provides their goals for the day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
jeans are your life
Sales Associate Supervisor (Former Employee), White Plains, NYJuly 9, 2014
Pros: great discount
Cons: short breaks
I love my job. the staff was great and i love their jeans. Outstanding place to work. A typical day the managers oversee the sales floor and pushing volume
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A constant change
Store Manager (Former Employee), Winter Park, FLJune 26, 2014
Pros: great benefits for all staff pt and ft!
Cons: constant upper management change and selling of the company
The company was constantly being sold , Executives resigning and time elapse in finding a replacement was very concerning. The store envirnoment was fun and friendly but the did not provide a good balance during the holidays. last minute overnights or early morning floorsets that did not have a huge impact on volume and way too many sales. Never worked – more... for a Retailer than had multiple sales every week, conditioning the consumer to want to only shop sale but expected HIGH ADT and conversion. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Lucky Brand Jeans

Who knew you could find religion just by throwing open the doors to your closet? True Religion Apparel designs and markets upscale – Read more