LOYALIST COLLEGE Employee Reviews

Showing all 14 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
people are pleasent to work with
Math Tutor (Former Employee) –  Belleville, ONApril 8, 2016
the profesors are great to learn from. the computers are up to date, and the students are good to work with.the most enjoyable part was the patients of the teachers
Pros
good food
Cons
driving in bad weather
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is an awesome place to study and work.
International Student Leader (Current Employee) –  ontarioOctober 15, 2015
I am an international student leader and here I work with all international students and help them whenever they need any kind of help.
Pros
coworkers are good
Cons
effect my study hours during weekdays
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My favourite job
Photographer (Former Employee) –  Belleville, ONOctober 2, 2015
This was a great opportunity for me as a student. My boss was very kind and understanding. I loved the independence that I got from this job as I went out and shot events.Wish I could have continued this job outside of college.
Pros
Independence
Cons
Minimum hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great educational institution, fantastic environment to work
Extraction Research Assistant (Former Employee) –  Belleville, ONJuly 3, 2015
Typical day at work was to calibrate the instrumentation, process samples as requested by manager, report data to manager.

Learning experience was due to physically using the instrumentation to process samples.

Management is great. Absolutely nothing negative to say.

Hardest part of the job was peeling shrimp... 50kg of shrimp.

Best part was the educational experience and learning new processes.
Pros
Great management, Learning test protocols
Cons
None to report
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great College
Fitness Centre Attendant (Former Employee) –  Belleville, ONJanuary 7, 2015
Student job, so it was very flexible and fun to work at. The fitness centre was always full of people and was a very fast paced atmosphere.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Engaging and collaborative
International Student Recruitment Officer (Former Employee) –  Belleville, ONNovember 29, 2014
As an 'International Recruiter' at Loyalist I helped with attending seminars and conferences in India. The team was extremely open, trusting and supportive to ensure that nothing was stuck up at this end, which allowed smooth working overseas.
Pros
positive and inclusive work environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Plenty to learn at the Aboriginal Resource Centre
Native Studies Instructor (Former Employee) –  Belleville, OntarioJune 22, 2014
As the Aboriginal Recruiter for Loyalist College there was plenty to learn about the many programs at the College. Unfortunately, the 5 month contract didn't allow for both touring to reserves and urban centres where potential Aboriginal students live and learning about the programs.
Staff was great to work with and students were enjoyable to talk to in the short time there.
Pros
staff & students
Cons
short term contract
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CO2 extract product
Research Assistant (Former Employee) –  Belleville, ONJune 13, 2014
Work with a unique, supercritical CO2 extractor and 4L custom built pilot scale extractor performing natural health product research and development projects.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Server (Former Employee) –  Belleville, ONJuly 26, 2013
I was able to be a student while still working. they were very understanding!
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i am fun loving and flexible person. easily accommodate with my colleagues
International embassador (Former Employee) –  Belleville, ONJune 4, 2013
I can do any thing but I need just some training which make me learn thing. I always enjoy my work and whatever is.
Pros
flexible
Cons
flexible
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great environment to work in, as well as, worked around my school schedule.
Student Services - Computer Lab (Former Employee) –  Belleville, ONMay 17, 2013
Worked with fellow students, always friendly and supportive people.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working enviroment
Cook, server, dishwasher, baker, garde manger (Former Employee) –  Belleville, ONMay 1, 2013
The teachers were nice and always helped us in any way that they can.
Pros
the different skills learned
Cons
the arguments in the kitchen
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Mechanics course, 1 year apprenticeship (Former Employee) –  belleville ontarioApril 16, 2013
worked on learning how motors are operated, highest marks in class, really fun to do.
Pros
knowledge
Cons
did not finish
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

4.6
Based on 14 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.7
Salary/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
4.1
Management
4.1
Culture
4.3

LOYALIST COLLEGE Reviews by Location