Find companies:
Louis Vuitton
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
61 reviews

Louis Vuitton Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
LVMH Perfumes and Cosmetics
Office Assistant for Perfumes and Cosmetics Branch (Former Employee), Miami, FLAugust 26, 2013
No advancement opportunities.
Great co-workers
No real management
hardest part of the job was the lack of benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clean and properly run warehouse.
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee), Cranbury, NJAugust 18, 2013
Pros: job security and advancement.
Cons: merchandise was valuable almost seem to slow down production.
Management was well organized and properly trained employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced, High End Corporate Environment
Customer Relations Specialist (Former Employee), San Francisco, CAAugust 18, 2013
Daily tasks at Louis Vuitton involved handling and logging a high volume of phone calls for both brick and mortar locations and the online/customer service phone line. Additional responsibilities included providing information for customers such as store information, repair followups and inventory checks, as well as meeting sales goals through order – more... placement via LouisVuitton.com. Other daily tasks included facilitating the resolution of customer service issues and providing general product knowledge and policy inquiries. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed workplace
Retail Operations Management Assistant (Former Employee), Oak Brook, ILJuly 14, 2013
I really like my co-workers. There were easy to get along with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company with tremendous reputation
Sales Associate/Repair Technician (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHMay 1, 2013
I loved working for a company with such a rich history. Louis Vuitton has been providing luxury leather goods to its clients for over a hundred years.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst choice I've ever made...
Shoe specialist/manager (Former Employee), Oak Brook, ILMarch 17, 2013
Pros: paid trips to new york for training, benefits, and discount is ok.
Cons: bad management, no kind of structure, bad customer service
In the beginning everything looked so good. This company will definitely sell you with their paid trips to New York to train, and hourly pay is ok for management not so much for salesmen. Management like any other job only look out for themselves. I pretty much was thrown in the jungle and had to learn things on my own. Associates were not nice to me – more... and definitely not to customers. The staff i worked with were very judgmental, prejudice, and arrogant. They felt they were better than others. There was an incident where I was disrespected by an associate, went to my manager and he did nothing discipline wise which to me makes it seem ok to call me whatever name and disrespect me. There were a few good people that I met in LV that helped me along the way. But beware of who you talk to and what you say as it will be taken the wrong way. There is lots of loss prevention problems at this company as well so it becomes your job also to become security. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Store Keeper
store keeper (Current Employee), Dubai jabal ali free zoneFebruary 16, 2013
Pros: free lunch bones
Cons: 8 hours
Currently working in LOUIS VUITTON from September 2011 till present as a store Keeper. All the activities on daily basic doing in the store (Documentation planning receiving Inbound, outbound, invoice cycle counting stock controlling etc
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing work experience..
Stock Supervisor (Former Employee), New York, NYFebruary 1, 2013
Pros: great company
• Train & Supervise stock employees
• Responsible for shipping, receiving and transferring stock items.
• Maintain and ensure maximum levels of stock availability.
• Process purchase orders, returns and repairs on all products
• Assist Sales Associates with purchases
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment
Sales Associate (Former Employee), San Diego, CaliforniaJanuary 11, 2013
Stable hourly pay+quarter bonus. Strong solid company that provides great training for its employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent luxury retail company with a great work culture.
Service Associate, Accessories & Repair Specialist (Former Employee), Coral Gables, FLJanuary 11, 2013
Pros: free merchandise, employee discounts
Cons: short breaks, lots of standing and walking.
Typical day at Louis Vuitton consists of providing friendly and knowledgeable customer service to all clients. I learned how to maintain all visual standards for the store, managedall in-store leather goods repairs, and trained sales staff on customer service and sales procedures, as well as company culture. This job is very team driven as we were all – more... working on a store sales goal together. The hardest part of the job is having to stand up for hours, but the upside is that you are always meeting new and interesting people; everyday is different. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Gift Wrapper (Former Employee), New York, NYJanuary 6, 2013
Cons: seasonal
I loved working here. The staff was great and the job was fun.
I worked seasonal and wished I could have be permanent.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A company that offers never-ending training for enhancing talents, knowledge and opportunities. The company involves in many community service as well
Sales Associate/Assistant Store Operation (Former Employee), DFS Galleria, Saipan MP 96950September 20, 2012
Pros: cross training with other boutique within the zone., benefit such as health and life insurance., a yearly performance based bonus pay., training offers abroad.
Cons: mobility is limited, times where there is false hope (broken promises)
Daily briefing before the day start, recognizing top seller from a day before. Product review and sales record, target and budget. Company offers different training not limited to products only, but also other areas where we can improve as an employee and as an individual. Co-workers are like a second family, we know our birthdays and kids birthdays – more... and anniversaries. We have activities outside work were we can be ourselves and enjoy the other side of each one of us.. The hardest part of the job, was changing schedules, and when pressure are on us when there's discrepancies on inventory, however we manage to adjust and comply with what work requires. The mobility in our location was very slow, that's one of the negative comment I have. The most enjoyable part of the job is when you are recognized after a job well done, one of the good things I like about the company are the activities we do as company outside the work area. Our community service and representing the company not only as a fashion group, but also as a concern group of individuals to our environment (Beach clean drive) and to our community. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
stock controller (Former Employee), LondonSeptember 18, 2012
I learned so much in this company, I had to manage various tasks at once,serious responsibility was a mandatory.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Paris-based high-end designer retail luggage/handbag store
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Short Hills, NJSeptember 5, 2012
Pros: flexible hours
A typical workday included but was not limited to opening and closing the store,processing and delivering bank deposits, sales, inventory, creating & maintaining displays and managing sales staff. I learned how to sell high-end products, provide superior customer service,manage employees, do inventory, monthly and year end reports as well as market – more... the product. My co-workers were good salesman who were team players. I enjoyed the holidays the best. Morale was very high at that time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional environment with an emphasis on fashion
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Newport Beach, CASeptember 4, 2012
Pros: high profile clientel, great commission package, advancement, and huge discounts
Cons: short breaks due to demand
If you enjoy fashion, dealing with high profile clientele, and having one of the best commission packeges around this is the perfect career. Management was very professional. The staff worked as team when it came to commission disbursement.The best part of the job was fashion consulting for the customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work
Operations Associate (Former Employee), New York, NYSeptember 4, 2012
Horrible place to work overall. I dont recall anything good about working here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Brand
Shoe Manager (Current Employee), Canoga Park, CAAugust 3, 2012
This is truely a great company. It the most recognized luxury brand and most loved.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Purchasing Clerk
Operational Security Specialist (Former Employee), Chicago, ILJuly 25, 2012
Pros: free lunch
Cons: part time
Handled all of the purchasing of the hospital from office supplies to $5000 beds for hospital clients
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a nice place to work, the employees are nice and made some friends.
Repair Specialist/ QC (Former Employee), Costa Mesa, CAJuly 23, 2012
Pros: free lunch during xmas only.
Cons: working week ends.
A typical will be contacting our repair center and warehouses letting them know how the satisfied are the client that picked up their repairs and letting the warehouse know what the client are saying about the new products.
I learned a lot about how to deal with difficult clients plus making our clients feel like a celebrity.
The management is bad, – more... all the managers are friendly and they all respect me so they do not give me any problem.
My co-workers are joy to work with.
The hardest part of the job is not been able to help everyone that comes through the door. When people bring their bags for repair and they do not have the money to do the repair and you have turn them away.
The most enjoyable part of the my was helping client making sure that all their needs are met also getting feedback from client about the products they purchased. So I can let them know in New York about what is going on with our products. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The perfect environment
Service Representative (Former Employee), Houston, TexasJuly 19, 2012
Pros: fellow employees
Cons: working every weekend
While at Louis Vuitton I was able to implement great customer service due to a fun yet challenging environment where there was a team spirit all around. Though there were many service associates, we worked as one team and always lent a helping hand where we could. The Louis Vuitton Houston Galleria is a very special work place. There is constant traffic – more... throughout the store and you must be on your toes at all times to keep up with the pace. I enjoyed this very much. – less

About Louis Vuitton

Louis Vuitton North America is the North American operations subsidiary of French luxury goods giant LVMH Moët Hennessy Louis – Read more

Louis Vuitton Photos