Find companies:
Louis Vuitton
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
70 reviews

Louis Vuitton Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Luxurious business environment
Service Associate (Former Employee), palo alto, CAMarch 7, 2014
I learned about the culture, products and heritage of Louis Vuitton.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a
Security Officer (Former Employee), Roseville, CAFebruary 13, 2014
a typical day at work
what you learned
management
your co-workers
the hardest part of the job
the most enjoyable part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Furniture design internship (Former Employee), ParisJanuary 20, 2014
Updated detailed plans, realization of 3D construction for a showroom, materials research.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clients are great and the job is interesting
Sales (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLJanuary 9, 2014
Pros: lots of free things- the company really takes care of you (except pay)
Cons: the staff
It's retail! The people who come in and out are fun and amazing but it's important for the people who work there to remember they are in a customer service field.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and nice atmosphere
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Tumon, GUNovember 17, 2013
Pros: hair grooming provided.
Cons: short breaks.
Selling Products.
Sales and Product knowledge training.
Supportive management and co-workers.
Interesting job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace for having a team be like a second family
SERVICE ASSOCIATE (Current Employee), CaliforniaOctober 4, 2013
Pros: dry cleaning, paid parking
Cons: we are on our feet all day, never get to spend holidays with family.
Working for Louis Vuitton has been rewarding. It is a good place to grow as an individual. Not only do we learn on product knowledge, but also about the history and the heritage and the importance of family.

Hardest part of the job, is not having a life outside of work. It is very tiring being on your feet all day.

Management differs from store to – more... store, I had the chance to work with the most loveable, proffesional, and most wonderful team.

The most enjoyable part of the job was buidling a trusting relationship with the customers. Having them being loyal, and coming to you for their needs. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Luxury Customer Service
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Tumon, GUSeptember 17, 2013
-Luxury Customer Experience
-Numerous Trainings
-Holiday Pays
Sick Leave
-Bonus (Profit Sharing)
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
LVMH Perfumes and Cosmetics
Office Assistant for Perfumes and Cosmetics Branch (Former Employee), Miami, FLAugust 26, 2013
No advancement opportunities.
Great co-workers
No real management
hardest part of the job was the lack of benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clean and properly run warehouse.
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee), Cranbury, NJAugust 18, 2013
Pros: job security and advancement.
Cons: merchandise was valuable almost seem to slow down production.
Management was well organized and properly trained employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced, High End Corporate Environment
Customer Relations Specialist (Former Employee), San Francisco, CAAugust 18, 2013
Daily tasks at Louis Vuitton involved handling and logging a high volume of phone calls for both brick and mortar locations and the online/customer service phone line. Additional responsibilities included providing information for customers such as store information, repair followups and inventory checks, as well as meeting sales goals through order – more... placement via LouisVuitton.com. Other daily tasks included facilitating the resolution of customer service issues and providing general product knowledge and policy inquiries. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed workplace
Retail Operations Management Assistant (Former Employee), Oak Brook, ILJuly 14, 2013
I really like my co-workers. There were easy to get along with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company with tremendous reputation
Sales Associate/Repair Technician (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHMay 1, 2013
I loved working for a company with such a rich history. Louis Vuitton has been providing luxury leather goods to its clients for over a hundred years.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst choice I've ever made...
Shoe specialist/manager (Former Employee), Oak Brook, ILMarch 17, 2013
Pros: paid trips to new york for training, benefits, and discount is ok.
Cons: bad management, no kind of structure, bad customer service
In the beginning everything looked so good. This company will definitely sell you with their paid trips to New York to train, and hourly pay is ok for management not so much for salesmen. Management like any other job only look out for themselves. I pretty much was thrown in the jungle and had to learn things on my own. Associates were not nice to me – more... and definitely not to customers. The staff i worked with were very judgmental, prejudice, and arrogant. They felt they were better than others. There was an incident where I was disrespected by an associate, went to my manager and he did nothing discipline wise which to me makes it seem ok to call me whatever name and disrespect me. There were a few good people that I met in LV that helped me along the way. But beware of who you talk to and what you say as it will be taken the wrong way. There is lots of loss prevention problems at this company as well so it becomes your job also to become security. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Store Keeper
store keeper (Current Employee), Dubai jabal ali free zoneFebruary 16, 2013
Pros: free lunch bones
Cons: 8 hours
Currently working in LOUIS VUITTON from September 2011 till present as a store Keeper. All the activities on daily basic doing in the store (Documentation planning receiving Inbound, outbound, invoice cycle counting stock controlling etc
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing work experience..
Stock Supervisor (Former Employee), New York, NYFebruary 1, 2013
Pros: great company
• Train & Supervise stock employees
• Responsible for shipping, receiving and transferring stock items.
• Maintain and ensure maximum levels of stock availability.
• Process purchase orders, returns and repairs on all products
• Assist Sales Associates with purchases
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment
Sales Associate (Former Employee), San Diego, CaliforniaJanuary 11, 2013
Stable hourly pay+quarter bonus. Strong solid company that provides great training for its employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent luxury retail company with a great work culture.
Service Associate, Accessories & Repair Specialist (Former Employee), Coral Gables, FLJanuary 11, 2013
Pros: free merchandise, employee discounts
Cons: short breaks, lots of standing and walking.
Typical day at Louis Vuitton consists of providing friendly and knowledgeable customer service to all clients. I learned how to maintain all visual standards for the store, managedall in-store leather goods repairs, and trained sales staff on customer service and sales procedures, as well as company culture. This job is very team driven as we were all – more... working on a store sales goal together. The hardest part of the job is having to stand up for hours, but the upside is that you are always meeting new and interesting people; everyday is different. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Gift Wrapper (Former Employee), New York, NYJanuary 6, 2013
Cons: seasonal
I loved working here. The staff was great and the job was fun.
I worked seasonal and wished I could have be permanent.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A company that offers never-ending training for enhancing talents, knowledge and opportunities. The company involves in many community service as well
Sales Associate/Assistant Store Operation (Former Employee), DFS Galleria, Saipan MP 96950September 20, 2012
Pros: cross training with other boutique within the zone., benefit such as health and life insurance., a yearly performance based bonus pay., training offers abroad.
Cons: mobility is limited, times where there is false hope (broken promises)
Daily briefing before the day start, recognizing top seller from a day before. Product review and sales record, target and budget. Company offers different training not limited to products only, but also other areas where we can improve as an employee and as an individual. Co-workers are like a second family, we know our birthdays and kids birthdays – more... and anniversaries. We have activities outside work were we can be ourselves and enjoy the other side of each one of us.. The hardest part of the job, was changing schedules, and when pressure are on us when there's discrepancies on inventory, however we manage to adjust and comply with what work requires. The mobility in our location was very slow, that's one of the negative comment I have. The most enjoyable part of the job is when you are recognized after a job well done, one of the good things I like about the company are the activities we do as company outside the work area. Our community service and representing the company not only as a fashion group, but also as a concern group of individuals to our environment (Beach clean drive) and to our community. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
stock controller (Former Employee), LondonSeptember 18, 2012
I learned so much in this company, I had to manage various tasks at once,serious responsibility was a mandatory.

About Louis Vuitton

Louis Vuitton North America is the North American operations subsidiary of French luxury goods giant LVMH Moët Hennessy Louis – Read more

Louis Vuitton Photos