Find companies:
Louis Vuitton
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
53 reviews

Louis Vuitton Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assisting clients and stores with any issues as well as filing feedbacks and tracking ads and editorials
Customer Relations Specialist/ Complaint Manager (Current Employee), San Francisco, CAApril 10, 2014
Pros: employee discount and friendly co workers
Cons: angry clients and having no authority to make decisions
A typical day in my current job is located in a cubicle. I speak mostly to clients answering product and policy questions as well as processing orders and assisting with complaints.

I also assist with event RSVP lists as well as keeping trackof ads and editorials that feature our products. On top of that I file formal written feedbacks for the company – more... to keep track of a variety of issues.

The hardest part of the job is receiving complaints. I wish I could make everyone happy but unfortunately I do have to uphold the company policies and that doesn't always please everyone. However I now feel that I have learned how to deal with those uncofortable situations in a productive manner. Also it is a very fast past enviroment where I am expected to multi task and the job has taught me to manage my time in many areas. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Got to learn various store operations method and it was really productive working for such a company
Sales Associate/CRM (Former Employee), Chennai, TNApril 4, 2014
• Handling Customer Relationship Management for the store.
• Provide training to the team related to CRM activities.
• Responsible for maintaining relationship between company and the client.
• Building and managing personal relationship with the clients.
• Enforce team for thecleanup of Clients data on regular intervals.
• Ability to keep track of – more... repeated and high potential client their likes, dislikes and their personal contact information
• Responsible to send Monthly CRM Reports to the Head office. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced, high pressure
Team Manager-Leather Goods (Former Employee), Paramus, NJMarch 23, 2014
Pros: ability to try new visual merchandising stories, good healthcare benefits, 401k plan, opportunity to purchase items at a reasonable discount rate
Cons: lack of time to give full attention to the development of the staff
Passion for luxury is a must for this company. There is alot of pressure in achieving targets when the business plateaus. Job culture is firm and not much room for suggestion. Very structured, yet has alot of cracks in the foundation. Learned how to deal with difficult customers and in-store personalities. Tackled all aspects and expectations of the – more... role. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Product and Selling Culture
Brand Ambassador of Footwear (Former Employee), New York, NYMarch 17, 2014
Pros: amazing selling culture, true luxury retail
Cons: not challenging enough, growth was nonexistent
A typical day at work was focusing on client retention by following up with client orders, thank you cards and pending JDA invoices. After this task was completed I reviewed product knowledge on all new styles on the floor. This knowledge, allowed me to be more successful as the liaison between Louis Vuttion and the Saks' selling team. The management – more... consisted of a Head of Operations and a General Manger. There were 4 co-workers including myself and we were to team sell so that Louis Vuitton exceeded their sales goal.

This job was not really challenging, but the most enjoyable part of my job was the rigorous product training, consistently communicated with the Head Merchandiser and Buyer. I enjoyed reporting the success and opportunities of "skus" as well as consumer behavior. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits.
Associate (Former Employee), New York, NYMarch 14, 2014
Pros: great benefits.
Cons: poor job security.
It's a very particular environment, some will adapt and some will not.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Luxurious business environment
Service Associate (Former Employee), palo alto, CAMarch 7, 2014
I learned about the culture, products and heritage of Louis Vuitton.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a
Security Officer (Former Employee), Roseville, CAFebruary 13, 2014
a typical day at work
what you learned
management
your co-workers
the hardest part of the job
the most enjoyable part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Furniture design internship (Former Employee), ParisJanuary 20, 2014
Updated detailed plans, realization of 3D construction for a showroom, materials research.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clients are great and the job is interesting
Sales (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLJanuary 9, 2014
Pros: lots of free things- the company really takes care of you (except pay)
Cons: the staff
It's retail! The people who come in and out are fun and amazing but it's important for the people who work there to remember they are in a customer service field.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and nice atmosphere
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Tumon, GUNovember 17, 2013
Pros: hair grooming provided.
Cons: short breaks.
Selling Products.
Sales and Product knowledge training.
Supportive management and co-workers.
Interesting job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace for having a team be like a second family
SERVICE ASSOCIATE (Current Employee), CaliforniaOctober 4, 2013
Pros: dry cleaning, paid parking
Cons: we are on our feet all day, never get to spend holidays with family.
Working for Louis Vuitton has been rewarding. It is a good place to grow as an individual. Not only do we learn on product knowledge, but also about the history and the heritage and the importance of family.

Hardest part of the job, is not having a life outside of work. It is very tiring being on your feet all day.

Management differs from store to – more... store, I had the chance to work with the most loveable, proffesional, and most wonderful team.

The most enjoyable part of the job was buidling a trusting relationship with the customers. Having them being loyal, and coming to you for their needs. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Luxury Customer Service
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Tumon, GUSeptember 17, 2013
-Luxury Customer Experience
-Numerous Trainings
-Holiday Pays
Sick Leave
-Bonus (Profit Sharing)
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
LVMH Perfumes and Cosmetics
Office Assistant for Perfumes and Cosmetics Branch (Former Employee), Miami, FLAugust 26, 2013
No advancement opportunities.
Great co-workers
No real management
hardest part of the job was the lack of benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clean and properly run warehouse.
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee), Cranbury, NJAugust 18, 2013
Pros: job security and advancement.
Cons: merchandise was valuable almost seem to slow down production.
Management was well organized and properly trained employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced, High End Corporate Environment
Customer Relations Specialist (Former Employee), San Francisco, CAAugust 18, 2013
Daily tasks at Louis Vuitton involved handling and logging a high volume of phone calls for both brick and mortar locations and the online/customer service phone line. Additional responsibilities included providing information for customers such as store information, repair followups and inventory checks, as well as meeting sales goals through order – more... placement via LouisVuitton.com. Other daily tasks included facilitating the resolution of customer service issues and providing general product knowledge and policy inquiries. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed workplace
Retail Operations Management Assistant (Former Employee), Oak Brook, ILJuly 14, 2013
I really like my co-workers. There were easy to get along with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company with tremendous reputation
Sales Associate/Repair Technician (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHMay 1, 2013
I loved working for a company with such a rich history. Louis Vuitton has been providing luxury leather goods to its clients for over a hundred years.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst choice I've ever made...
Shoe specialist/manager (Former Employee), Oak Brook, ILMarch 17, 2013
Pros: paid trips to new york for training, benefits, and discount is ok.
Cons: bad management, no kind of structure, bad customer service
In the beginning everything looked so good. This company will definitely sell you with their paid trips to New York to train, and hourly pay is ok for management not so much for salesmen. Management like any other job only look out for themselves. I pretty much was thrown in the jungle and had to learn things on my own. Associates were not nice to me – more... and definitely not to customers. The staff i worked with were very judgmental, prejudice, and arrogant. They felt they were better than others. There was an incident where I was disrespected by an associate, went to my manager and he did nothing discipline wise which to me makes it seem ok to call me whatever name and disrespect me. There were a few good people that I met in LV that helped me along the way. But beware of who you talk to and what you say as it will be taken the wrong way. There is lots of loss prevention problems at this company as well so it becomes your job also to become security. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Store Keeper
store keeper (Current Employee), Dubai jabal ali free zoneFebruary 16, 2013
Pros: free lunch bones
Cons: 8 hours
Currently working in LOUIS VUITTON from September 2011 till present as a store Keeper. All the activities on daily basic doing in the store (Documentation planning receiving Inbound, outbound, invoice cycle counting stock controlling etc
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing work experience..
Stock Supervisor (Former Employee), New York, NYFebruary 1, 2013
Pros: great company
• Train & Supervise stock employees
• Responsible for shipping, receiving and transferring stock items.
• Maintain and ensure maximum levels of stock availability.
• Process purchase orders, returns and repairs on all products
• Assist Sales Associates with purchases

1 2 3

About Louis Vuitton

Louis Vuitton North America is the North American operations subsidiary of French luxury goods giant LVMH Moët Hennessy Louis – Read more

Louis Vuitton Photos