LOUIS RIEL SCHOOL DIVISION Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place
Referee (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB11 October 2017
They make sure everybody has at least 2 games to ref a week. They are fair, they also make sure that any rookie refs are paired up with veterans so that they rookie wouldn't feel pressured by reffing a game alone.
Pros
Good money for hours
Cons
Not enough games
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun school division to work in
Teacher (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB9 August 2017
The Louis Riel School division is a fun, challenging and rewarding workplace. In striving to provide the best learning environment for students, the division provides a challenging, ever-changing workplace that values the community it is apart of.
Pros
summers off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good payment and a posistive environment
Referee (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB17 May 2017
It was apositive expirience for me good pay and positive and welcoming environment thats pushed me to work hard in each and every game it had good pay but the only regret I have is not getting enough games and there for i didn't get to earn as much money as I wouldve liked.learned to work hard adn nevr loose my cool and to work well in fast paced environments
Pros
good hourly pay
Cons
not enough games
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highbury School Teacher's Review
Teacher (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB14 December 2016
Satisfaction depends on which school you work in. Can be difficult to acquire a position in the division, especially a permanent one. Teaching is not an easy job.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Respected for the work done
Teacher- substitute (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB11 October 2015
Always treated in whatever school assigned too, in a trusted manner that I would do the work of the teacher who was absent.
Pros
Teaching is always generally enjoyable
Cons
Last minute calls to substitute can be jolting in early morning- day before much better
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic School Division
Education Assistant (Former Employee) –  Canada8 August 2012
This School Division is a great division to work for. There are a lot of really great people that work within the division.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great people to work with
Clerical and Educational Assisistant Substitute (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB31 July 2012
It is enjoyable to work in a friendly atmsophere .You are always busy with various tasks.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good experience all the day
Educational Assistant (Current Employee) –  winnipeg19 July 2012
I had a good experience,they are not biased.Good and the have good management.
Pros
o.k
Cons
normal
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at LOUIS RIEL SCHOOL DIVISION. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Salary/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
4.0
Management
3.8
Culture
4.4

LOUIS RIEL SCHOOL DIVISION Reviews by Location