Lordco Parts Ltd. Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive/Fun work environment
Cashier/Customer Service Shipping/Receiving (Current Employee) –  Courtenay, BC9 November 2017
Lordco is a great experience!The work place meant is very welcomeing. It’s fun to work there everyone is kind, you get to meet new people everyday or have the regular customers come in to replace or purchase new parts.
Pros
Great coworkers/Customers
Cons
Long days
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job, horrible pay
Stocks (Former Employee) –  Langley, BC23 October 2017
as summary says, the job was great, as well as the people but the pay wasnt there for how hard i worked and there refusal to up my pay ended in me leaving the establishment.
Pros
great people, great environment
Cons
insufficient pay and no pay increases
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive worl enviroment
Parts driver (Former Employee) –  Coquitlam, BC10 October 2017
This employer has many benefits. Including medical benefits, driving experience and the option to transfer locations if necessary. Cons were managements attitudes toward the working people and the wage for expected work with no raises although promised, Pros were the people who worked along side you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a great learning inverment
Head Cashier (Former Employee) –  Cranbrook, BC27 September 2017
Loved seeing the same car guys coming in for some new gadget
For their old truck or fancy street car.
Checking out the new products for the changing seasons.
Helping find that hard to find little clip or speacial size bolt for that old truck.
Pros
Great team playiers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good moral
Inside sales representative (Current Employee) –  Nanaimo, BC25 September 2017
good workplace, great moral. excellent management, has a very good customer base. hardest part of the job was dealing with difficult customers. best part of the job was the people i worked with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job
Picker/Packer (Current Employee) –  British Columbia11 September 2017
lordco is a great company, great people, always work.
people are always nice, and very understanding. people help one another at anytime. work is flexible and management has your back.
Pros
great people
Cons
warehouse starting rate $12
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Driver-Cashier
Driver/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Surrey, BC29 August 2017
Started part time with no benefits and vacations. Went to full time for 5 months, after being with the company for 1.5 years, still no benefits or vacation. To take time off it was like getting teeth pulled, had to as months in advance and wouldn't be allowed to take it off till the week of.
Pros
Free lunches on weekends
Cons
No lunch, no time off, no raises
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work for low pay in a very dirty environment.
Order Picker, at the warehouse (Former Employee) –  Burnaby, BC14 August 2017
If you like breathing a choking cocktail of dirt, dust, and petrochemical fumes in a poorly ventilated warehouse that can exceed 80 degrees in summer, this is the place for you.

If you think being paid next to minimum wage to memorize the inventory of thousands of auto parts, move literally tons of merchandise--including 300 lb barrels of oil--and be expected to do it all perfectly, everyday, why not give it a go.

Most workers here are temps. There are relatively few actual Lordco employees. Management encourage the better temps to apply, but seldom hire. If they do, be expected to put in a minimum ten hour day, everyday, at least. Frequently more. Once hired, you're a slave.

Management is erratic, and behind the times. If they like you, that's great. If they don't, expect unpleasantness.

That said, there are positives. As order pickers, you can work semi-independently, and at your own pace. It's relaxed that way. Co-workers, mostly temps, are from all walks of life and are interesting. If you do an even barely adequate job, you're relatively secure, since the auto business never dies.

But a sense of being exploited might get to you in the end. There is no excuse for the senselessly low wages in such a lucrative business.
Pros
Work at your own pace, fairly stable employment, even for temps.
Cons
Exceptionally poor air quality, extremely low pay for the work involved.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard labor for pennies
Driver (Former Employee) –  Vernon, BC3 August 2017
Not a place I would recommend. Spent/ wasted 3.5 years working as a slave here. Worked full time as a parts diver. Called in sick only 5 times in those 3.5 years. Begged for my well deserved raises which didn't come easy. Labor is inhumane for the wage offered. Management is a joke and doesn't take complaints seriously. All I can take from this position was the experience nothing more, nothing less.
Pros
Benefits if they feel like giving it to you (Privately owned)
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with great co workers
Picker / Driver (Current Employee) –  Coquitlam, BC17 July 2017
Great place to work with awesome co workers that make the place enjoyable. Learned how to work independently to the best of my ability with crucial organization skills to get the best results in a day. Always on your feet moving around, days feels short as your constantly busy. overall good company with flexible hours.
Pros
Free lunches when you work weeknds
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport

Want to know more about Lordco Parts Ltd.?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly environment
HEAD CASHIER (Current Employee) –  Delta, BC14 July 2017
I like challenges in life and I have been with the company for 10years now .I am able to multi task and work efficiently. I have learned good customer service skills.Management acommodates all their staff equally . There is no hard part in this job and the most enjoyable part of the job is to be able to find any errors in my paper work .Our goal was to keep our customers happy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rather not say
Head Cashier (Former Employee) –  British Columbia9 July 2017
I do not want to rate my time at this company it was not an enjoyable experience however I do not wish to say anything poor about this company. They have good benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
C'est bonne
Parts Driver (Former Employee) –  Nanaimo, BC5 July 2017
The staff was amazing the job wasn't too hard. I was given lots of freedom. As long as you were a reliable worker, they didn't ask for much! Had a blast.
Pros
Could stop anywhere to get lunch and eat at any time
Cons
No set lunch break.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People, Great Company to work for.
Order Assembly, Billing, Delivery (Former Employee) –  Powell River, BC5 July 2017
Great People, Great Company to work for.
Wages are low. Could use improving for cost of living in BC.
Any benefits applied for are paid 100% by employee.
Good atmosphere, great for entry level employee looking to gain experience in the Retail Auto Parts Business.
Pros
People. Some Lunches incl on weekends/holidays, Expense paid Christmas Parties, and lots of little surprises for staff.
Cons
Wages/Benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People are great Management no so much
Driver/Delivery (Former Employee) –  Maple Ridge, BC23 May 2017
Not a great experience. Management needs training on how to manage people. For the most part fellow employees were great to work with however Management uses bully tactics
Pros
None
Cons
minimum wage, Slack on reviews, Slack on wage increases, no communication
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment
Driver (Former Employee) –  Prince George, BC3 May 2017
Great place to work for. you get 40 hours per week as a full time employee. there is always a friendly work environment. Managers are nice and respectful.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
like highschool
Driver (Former Employee) –  Penticton, BC18 April 2017
I would not say Lordco is a good work environment. The managers are condescending and do not care about your advancement within the company. The most enjoyable part was just driving and staying out of the store.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Parts Picker / Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Aldergrove, BC17 April 2017
I quite enjoyed working at lordco, had to leave due to an unfortunate workplace accident. Was a really fun job that I would most definitely recommend to others.
Pros
Free saturday lunches, Laid back driving for parts, great company
Cons
gets slow sometimes, heavy parts sometimes
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was alright.
Shipper/Receiver (Former Employee) –  Burnaby, BC3 April 2017
i'm not a huge car person, nor do i try to be, so when i was working at lordco and was asked to know what type of parts go to what car i did give it my best but that's all i could do, i didn't really get good at it cause i wasn't a person who knew about cars.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Minimum wage job
Parts Driver (Former Employee) –  Kelowna, BC4 February 2017
Pay is ridiculously Low ($11/h)! Manager couldn't care less about you and just about the work, make you memorize 60+ bodyshops but expect perfection, no advancement potential, mechanics (you deliver to) are often grumpy and struggle to say "hello", and a rare "thanks". No opinion in the schedule you work.

Fun job if you just got your full license and don't care about actually making any kind of money.

Don't apply here. If you need a delivery job, pizza delivery or napa would be better!
Pros
Helpful coworkers, ask for work off online
Cons
Very little pay, no advancements, no opinion on schedule, manager couldn't care less
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Lordco Parts Ltd.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 61 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Salary/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.2
Culture
3.5