Find companies:
Loomis Express
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
13 reviews

Loomis Express Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loomis Express
Customer Counter Specialist (Former Employee), Williams Lake, BCJune 20, 2014
Pros: wages, great people to work with
Cons: unionized, and job bumping
In total I was employed seven and one half years. With Loomis I gained very valuable administrative-office/customer service training and experience. My co-workers were great to work with and very helpful if needed. The salary and benefits are great, much more than anyone would imagine.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Fun
Package Handler (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABMay 5, 2014
handle clients packages with cares
load packages into difference trucks
A very nice place to work , fast environment
learned how to work fast and speedy
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
CSR (Former Employee), LachineMarch 25, 2014
Pros: happy co workers
Cons: unassisted independance
Learning independence for your position is key with this company. The people you will work with are comforting and helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A professional environment with the best employees ive seen.
FT Operations Supervisor (Former Employee), Brampton, ONFebruary 14, 2014
Pros: ability to try out new tactics to reach your goals.
Cons: after achieiving your goals, theres no much more to do.
A typical day at Loomis Express would consist of me doing many things. Id have to plan my staffing, get an idea of the work that needs to be completed, figure out how much hours id need to use to stay on target and then execute the plan. Other than learning new postal codes and the unique employees i had, id say i didnt really learn anything knew. I – more... practically learned all i needed to know about management through my years at UPS. My management team was a group of people with different ideas and aspirations. I was the one who always thought about how we could save, where as, i believe my team were just going through the motions. Upper management however, were very informative. Ive never met a group of professionals who knew exactly how to handle everything that came their way. The job got less challenging every quarter. Once i got to know my employees, i figured out how to motivate them to get the results i needed, and at the same time rewarded them for it. I love interacting with employees. I got great satisfaction from getting an employee who was on the verge of quitting, to having them a leader on the floor. Nothing feels more rewarding than seeing your efforts bring success each and every day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The pay is good for a starter , with a lot of lifting and walking
Warehouse Helper (Former Employee), 5499 Regent Street, Burnaby, BC V5C 6C8December 29, 2013
Pros: pay is good for a starter.
Cons: late night hours, sometimes upto midnight and only become a permanent employee after 6 years
* a lot of lifting, more like a workout.
* I learned how to get the job done as a Team, where action speaks louder than words. Also learned to operate a pallet jack and places around BC and other parts of Canada.
* Management was always behind your back. always there to help when you have a problem.
* Got to interact with a lot of people from various – more... background.
* The hardest part of the job was the unloading of a trailer containing dog food (real back breaker).
* The most enjoyable part of the job are the jokes the co-workers crack to make the environment stress free. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the people at Loomis were quiet and worked hard
Freight Handler (Former Employee), Red Deer, ABOctober 9, 2013
I accepted the position at Loomis through a company called Better Performers. I was hired with the understanding that I would be working from 3-7pm Monday - Friday. After the second week they continued to hire more staff, who were able to work all shifts (including the night shift) and my hours got bumped for their training. Because the new staff were – more... able to work all shifts, I was not offered any more work. I was very disappointed because I want to work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working for Loomis
Transport (Former Employee), Calgary, ABMay 8, 2013
Pros: benefits, extended time off
Cons: keeping communication working for all parties
My time spent at Mayne Logistics, which soon was DHL Canada and ended up as Loomis Express. Most of the time I was in the warehouse, occasionally drove, licensed forklift operator, and was selected to promote company interests both internally and externally, was also awarded lead hand status in 2006. I learned the importance of meeting deadlines, working – more... as a team, communications between management and union interests. The hardest part of the job was to keep communication with workers and company interests. The most enjoyable part being the comraderie of the staff. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive/Team work/Happy Workers.
Heavy Equipment Driver (Current Employee), Brampton, ONDecember 20, 2012
Pros: good paying job, health benifits pension plan in place for the future
Cons: due to change over moral changed, team work is lost, lack of respect for the workers
Loomis Express is an excellant place to work for. The company has done me well. The knowledge obtained over the years is very benificial. A typical day at work...punch in , grab your scanners, paperwork and safety vest, go outside do a circle check on vehicle you are driving, report any defects, check in with your supervisors, obtain duties of the day. – more... You go out on the raod and do your job. My direct supervisor is awesome to work with, co-workers are the same. The hardest part of the job is obtaining what ever equipment that's needed for the job that works. It can be frustrating. The most enjoyable part of the job is that I have the opportunity to go out into the world meet all walks of life. I'm a people person, I enjoy the interaction and I get the job done. I work very well on my own, I am consistant at what I do. Life is good. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Securtity
OPERATIONS SUPERVISOR (Former Employee), Abbotsford, BCOctober 16, 2012
Pros: good experience
Cons: long shifts
Great introductory job in the 90's, was responsible for the City park of Kelowna along with numerous amount of other contracts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unstable
Owner/Operator Driver (Current Employee), ontarioOctober 13, 2012
unstable, no fulltime, not a good pension plan not everyone gets a pension, owner operators under paid good jub for students
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, fast paced enviroment, great co-workers and customers
Customer Counter Specialist (Current Employee), Kamloops, BCSeptember 20, 2012
Pros: great hours, wage and flexability
Cons: no hours only casual work
Loomis (DHL) was a great place to work for until cutbacks in the new company that purchased DHL led to the loss of my permanent part time job becoming casual with no hours. Unfortunatly there is no job security there anymore otherwise I would still be there and loving it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement de travail agreable emprunt de respect.
Driver (Current Employee), Edmonton, ABMay 14, 2013
Pros: respect des droits du travailleur
j'ai une position très indépendante...
il y a en permanence des positions qui sont disponibles
le management est très proche des travailleurs.
l'aspect le plus difficile de mon poste , c'est le travail de nuit.