Loomis Armored US, LLC

Loomis Armored US, LLC Employee Reviews

Found 38 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting career path with growth potential
Operations Manager (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ONJuly 20, 2016
Loomis International is an exciting and growing business with world wide potential. Being involved from the ground up has been extremely challenging and rewarding.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was a O/O Driver. I enjoyed my job
Owner/Operator/Driver (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABMay 30, 2016
I loved working for the company and for my customers. It was always a joy to make someone's day. As well I was able to use my sales skills to increase my customer base.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
general labour
Team worker (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ONMay 16, 2016
great work environment and great mangement. team work is the best and i loved working there, sad that the place shut down
Pros
union
Cons
cut hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive and nice place to work
Courier Driver (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MBApril 21, 2016
A typical day at work is almost same. learned to find new places in town with complicated address and how to operate 1-5 tonnes of truck. Co - workers usually include the dispatch unit with is usually contacted with radio. This was a very typical job with negligible hardness.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of communication
Customer Service Associate (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, ABApril 14, 2016
A lot of pressure to preform, and little rewards. Very high expectations by management. High stress environment. Not a lot of training - had to learn as you go. High turn over rate. I have learned a lot about logistics though - but it was a lot of self taught knowledge.
Pros
Union - security
Cons
Lack of communication
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Your Workout Gym
Warehouse Helper (Former Employee) –  Burnaby, BCMarch 30, 2016
Some of the highlights of the Job.
1. You loose that extra fat every day. Its non stop action from start to end.
2. You get to watch and learn. and have the opportunity to create your own idea.
3. The hardest part of my job was moving a truck full of car tiers.
Pros
Paid workouts
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and relaxing place to work
Casual Operator Truck Driver (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, ABMarch 16, 2016
I have been with Loomis Express for many years. It is a very relaxed environment, with many different positions. It is unionized so you must obide by all union agreements and terms. The pay is not the greatest.
Pros
Very relaxed
Cons
Not great pay.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable and fun
CUSTOMER SERVICE (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ONJanuary 27, 2016
busy day at the office, learned geography for Canada. The management team is great to work with. The staff in the office is easy to get along with. The hardest part of the job is the Christmas rush to get all parcels delivered before the holidays. Enjoyable part is slow time.
Pros
Fun people
Cons
different shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good work fun job life
Warehouse Labourer (Former Employee) –  Saskatoon, SKOctober 29, 2015
Fun job with good people has its real busy seasons and then its dead parts as well management is kind of no good but warehouse crew knows what they are doing and gets things done right.
Pros
Good people
Cons
Not very good managment
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boring place to work
Inbound Collector (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ONJune 2, 2015
As a inbound collections intern, I was very self driven and given little to no training. Definitely not a job I would pursue further.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loomis Express Customer Service
Customer Service and Administration (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ONMay 31, 2015
Worked here for over 5 years - very flexible while I was in school, amazing pay for part time. Management made a lot of on the fly decisions that at time made no sense. Unionized environment which can create a lot of office politics. Overall good place to work, steady hours and employment.
Pros
Flexibility, hourly wage, clean / nice office
Cons
Office politics and on the fly decisions
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
that's a place with no respect
Customer service supervisor (Former Employee) –  EdmontonApril 22, 2015
They don't really care about there workers. they always push workers to work hard they don't care how busy you are plus they don't talk to people with any respect
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes7No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great mix of travel and work
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Fredericton, NBApril 19, 2015
A typical day would require me waking up early to get to a store as it opens, usually a new location every two days. I was to oversee the implementation of a new accounts system, and show the current salespeople how to operate it. In addition, I was to record any comments they have about it, as well as any problems encountered when attempting to use it. The people at each location were generally quite friendly. The hardest part of the job was trying to fill in the times when there were no customers (as many locations were in small towns). Overall it was very enjoyable, as I like to travel and see the country as well as meet new people who do similar work. I also like to train, and feel like I am very thorough and communicative.
Pros
Lots of travelling and meeting new people. Dynamic environment.
Cons
Long periods of time with little interaction.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced work
Warehouseman (Former Employee) –  Prince George, BCFebruary 26, 2015
unload and load trailers, sort freight to proper destinations, lots of problem solving, and a wide variety of people to work with
Pros
great pay, get exercise moving boxes
Cons
bad split shifts, guys are very lazy there
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Provided me with the opportunity to improve my skills in the office.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Red Deer, ABDecember 4, 2014
I opened as well as closed each day. I was required to receive and distribute parcels, our heaviest being approximately 80lbs. Scanning parcels in the office so customers as well as different office locations could track there location. Handling in-store and over-the-phone clientele inquiries.
Pros
socializing with our regulars
Cons
no breaks, unpaid lunches, and the hours didn't cooperate well with childcare
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots to learn
Inside Account Executive (Mat Leave) (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONNovember 18, 2014
There is a lot to learn here. They help to nurture your work goals.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place
Commis décompte du numérique (Former Employee) –  MontrealOctober 22, 2014
Counting money, opening money bags, balancing and entering right amounts in the beneficiaries accounts.

Making sure the amounts received are exactly the amounts submitted by different companies.

Prepare different money orders for different banks. (ATM)

Balancing all accounts.
Pros
great work environment
Cons
night shift
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loomis Express
Customer Counter Specialist (Former Employee) –  Williams Lake, BCJune 20, 2014
In total I was employed seven and one half years. With Loomis I gained very valuable administrative-office/customer service training and experience. My co-workers were great to work with and very helpful if needed. The salary and benefits are great, much more than anyone would imagine.
Pros
wages, great people to work with
Cons
unionized, and job bumping
Was this review helpful?Yes6No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Fun
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABMay 5, 2014
handle clients packages with cares
load packages into difference trucks
A very nice place to work , fast environment
learned how to work fast and speedy
Was this review helpful?Yes6No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
CSR (Former Employee) –  LachineMarch 25, 2014
Learning independence for your position is key with this company. The people you will work with are comforting and helpful.
Pros
happy co workers
Cons
unassisted independance
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3Report

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 720 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.7
Salary/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
2.7
Management
2.6
Culture
2.8

Loomis Armored US, LLC Reviews by Location