London Health Sciences Centre Employee Reviews

Found 33 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lhsc
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  London, ON13 April 2017
This a great place to work. Staff are awesome and are always eager to help! Management are supportive and work well to integrate new nurses. Would recommend!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoy LHSC.
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee) –  London, ON16 March 2017
I enjoy working at LHSC. This employer aides the employee in areas other workplaces don't. Employees can enjoy physical activities during their lunch breaks, join courses to enhance their work experience.
Working at LHSC is not just a place to work it is a place to experience and explore and hone your abilities.
Pros
Many groups, clubs to join.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Environmental Service Worker (Former Employee) –  London, ON10 February 2017
I found London Health Sciences Centre to be a great place to work. It's a great job for the money and the people you get work with are awesome. The people are always willing to lend a helping hand and make it easier to manage your day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Community minded and health and safety oriented.
Registered Nurse (RN) (Current Employee) –  London, ON26 January 2017
I have enjoyed being part of the LHSC team for the last 11 years. Despite my recent practice concerns, I would recommend working here to anyone who asks.
Pros
Safety conscious, health and wellness promotion, multiple services available to help achieve and maintain good health both physically and mentally.
Cons
Means of testing Nursing Professional practice.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teamwork
Senior Project Manager (Current Employee) –  London, ON1 November 2016
I like the family spirit and the culture of trust and freedom at London Health Sciences Centre. Work place is very safe and providing a lot of support. I enjoy working at LHSC
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job, excellent experience and lots of friends made
Fire Prevention Security and Emergency Response (Former Employee) –  London, ON11 September 2016
Job was great, not a lot of room for advancement for non clinical opportunities in leadership. Front line experience is unmatched, job allows for discretion and ability to make of it what you wish as an employee. Invaluable and forever appreciative of my time at LHSC
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I find my current position very enjoyable.
Medical Transcriptionist/Editor (Current Employee) –  London, ON30 August 2016
It is a very pleasant environment to work and I enjoy what I do and going to work every day. I work in an office on my own with little to no supervision but I am focused and complete my daily tasks by the end of each day.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work overall
Registered Nurse- Vascular Cardiology (Current Employee) –  London, ON8 August 2016
Overall LHSC is an amazing place to work. Management is great, experience is great, and other co-workers are great! Vascular is a high-paced sometimes challenging work environment but is do-able.
Pros
Great co-workers
Cons
Can be overwhelming
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A nice organization that welcomes diversity in its workforce
Practicum Student (Current Employee) –  London, ON8 July 2016
It's a great working experience, there is a lot to learn. I have personally learned workplace cultural sensitivity .My co-workers are very supportive and ready to help when called upon.
Pros
Networking opportunities, Building strong relationships
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A leading healthcare facility
Admin/Professional (Current Employee) –  London, ON6 July 2016
Great hospital with an environment that is challenging and provides a platform for growth. Healthcare as an industry provides challenges and LHSC works to remain within the constraints set by outside sources. The culture remains strong in supporting the staff and the organization as a whole presents as a supportive network within its own restrictions.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report

Want to know more about London Health Sciences Centre?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working for London Health Sciences Centre
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  London, ON17 May 2016
I spent many years working at LHSC; and during my time there I was submersed into many different aspects of the organization. Although, there are always good and bad experiences, just like any job; I came to make out making a family rather than just co-workers. The only complaint at this time would be the work/life balance; there seems to be a disconnect that requires a lot of work.
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive
Research Assistant (Former Employee) –  London, ON23 April 2016
Great environment
Flexible hours
Data clerk
hardest part of the job is repeating the same thing over and over again
Enjoyable part, great co-workers and boss
Pros
Flexible schedule
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with great people to work with
Environmental Service Worker (Current Employee) –  London, ON2 February 2016
Cleaning patient spaces in order to prevent infectious diseases from spreading. Great people to work with including coordinators, SSW's, Porters, PSW's, and nursing staff. The most enjoyable part of the job, other than the people, was learning about the various medical professions throughout the hospital.
Pros
Great people to work with
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  London, ON7 November 2015
I found that the team members that I worked along side were fun and friendly but at the same time very serious. The supervisor was alright but he was too involved in expanding for a profit to realize that a few of his workers were being very vulgar to other employees and came into work smelling of alcohol.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Dietary Aide (Current Employee) –  London, ON25 October 2015
Fun work place with a very supportive management. Boutique call center environment. I loved the diversity of the clients we supported and the variety of roles and responsibilities I held.
Pros
Challenging yet satisfying
Cons
Not a lot of room for advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNo3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid back summer employment.
Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  London, ON21 October 2015
Just helped with filing around the office. Really nice people to work with. Not a very demanding job. Good job of enforcing the importance of confidentiality as you are dealing with patients personal medical information.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Pace Work environment
Switchboard Operator (Former Employee) –  London, ON31 August 2015
Handling high call volume and on top of that dealing with internal emergency calls , on night shift you're alone doing this all by yourself so you learn how to multitask very quickly .
Pros
Consistent Hours
Cons
Poorly Ran
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is mainly concerned with their own bottom line
Communication Clerk (Current Employee) –  London, ON14 July 2015
Very busy enviroment
management concerned in own bottom line
most enjoyable part of job is patient care
hard working co workers
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  London, ON4 June 2015
Amazing people at work, very friendly and helpful, good feedback, laid back, ability to take time off, amazing mentor, feedback from supervisors and managers
Was this review helpful?Yes1No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional place to work
Administration MOA (Former Employee) –  London, ON3 June 2015
Scheduling- filled shifts for full time, part-time and casual employees
Staffing- allocated 150 staff to fill various jobs in multiple departments
Payroll-submitted hours worked in program on computer(Workbrain)
Customer service-interaction in person, and telephone conversations
Filing reports
Printing and photocopying
Pros
Working in a healthcare field which I totally enjoyed
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at London Health Sciences Centre. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 34 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Salary/Benefits
4.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.4
Culture
4.1

London Health Sciences Centre Reviews by Location