Find companies:
London Drugs
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
55 reviews

London Drugs Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice people to work with. Really nice staffs.
Computer Specialist (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABNovember 17, 2014
It is always full of challenges at work, between trying to help customers, merchandising, and completing the tasks, it takes some efforts to balance them all. I leant a lot from working there, about new technology, and people skills. Managers are mostly nice, and busy doing their own tasks. Co-workers are the highlight part working in London Drugs. – more... Staff at London Drugs are generally kind, and nice. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A vast array of health & wellness products for sale to most people
Cashier (Former Employee), Penticton, BCNovember 6, 2014
Pros: meeting people
Cons: repetitious work
Maintain the customer service & check-out areas for prompt & accurate processing of customer orders.
Ensure loss prevention systems & procedures are performed according to guidelines.
Thoroughly enjoy meeting new customers and staff.
When help is required management is always there for assistance.
Hardest part is trying to stay busy when there are no – more... customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Sales and Service (Former Employee), West Vancouver, BCOctober 20, 2014
Pros: simple work
Cons: evening shifts
- Handle customer inquiries, complaints, billing questions and payment extension/service requests
- Calm disgruntled callers, repair trust, locate resources for problem resolution and design best-option solutions
- Interface daily with internal partners in management, field services and operations
- Evening shifts, late nights
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Customer Service/Cosmetician (Current Employee), Prince George, BCSeptember 27, 2014
I have been a long term employee. My hours vary as i work shift work. I have learned teamwork skills and the operation of a cashier till. The most enjoyable part of my job is dealing with the public.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job for university students
Beauty Advisor/Cosmetician (Former Employee), Richmond, BCSeptember 4, 2014
Great part-time job while getting a degree -- very accommodating to student schedules.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
more good times than bad
Customer Service/Isle Person (Current Employee), Medicine Hat, ABAugust 22, 2014
Over my many years with the company, have met and have a lot of respect for so many.

I have no hard feelings towards the staff here in the Hat,,or other farm stores ( and some agents).

I did enjoy my total of 13 years with the company and will never forget the experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
LD
Photo Lab Manager (Former Employee), Prince GeorgeAugust 6, 2014
I enjoyed working at London Drugs, until I went into management. As a young female I felt like I was not supported by my store or assistant manager. I knew how to do my job and was good at it but felt like I was not appreciated at all. The salary and the benefits were good as was the experience. I met some great people there as well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A nice place to work but the salary is too low
Postal Office Clerk (Current Employee), Calgary, ABJune 23, 2014
Pros: no work days on public holiday
Cons: low salary
- a typical day for me is to organize the coin cabinet, the stamps draw, print out all the final delivery notice card. When we open, we help customer mail their letter or parcel and recommend the best way to mail it. I also have to do money orders, print out cheques for customer, fill out customer's information. If the time is close to the letter carrier – more... to come and collect our parcels and letters, I will begin to prepare to organize everything and make sure when the letter carrier come, he can take them right the way.
-my co-workers are great, we always work as a team, especially at Christmas time, the team work helps each procedure go faster so customer will not wait in the line for too long while carrying heavy parcel.
-the hardest park of my job is sometimes I have to left some parcels that is over 15 pounds
- the most enjoyable part of the job is to talk to the customer, sometimes they sent parcel oversea to their family, we always chat about their family's life in th other country, their family story, and how exciting their friend will be to receive a little gift from Canada. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad Mangmet in Longon Drug becuase it depend about if you are friend to the operation manager
Specialist Insurance (Former Employee), Langley, BCMay 27, 2014
1-I have worked in London Drugs on 2003 to 2012..
2- I have learned a lot in the insurance field.
3-I have very good relation with my Co-Workers
4-I know how to deal with multicultural people and I can manage hard situation .
5-Always I give my hand to the co-workers in difficult situations
5-The most enjoyable art og my job is dealing with multicultural – more... people – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
London drugs
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Victoria, BCApril 23, 2014
Pros: great environment
Cons: not enough hours.
At this job I sold computers and computer peripherals with an emphasis on selling warranties with each desktop/laptop I sold. The management was not very motivated, however my coworkers were great and very proactive. This was the job where I started learning about computers hardware and gained a great passion for everything computer related. The hardest – more... part about this job was competing with my other coworkers for hours as it was part time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Waste of time
Specialist (Former Employee), vancouver, BCApril 15, 2014
Pros: no pros unless working for minimum wage is your thing.
Cons: no future for most part time folks. they are brainwashed by hr to lie.
Worked as computer specialist. Company has this thing about being a family which is not true. It is only a family for the full time folks which are set and if you work for minimum wage like all people who start there do, do not expect a raise, more hours or to be respected as one of the family in the least. The IT is behind the times and causes lots – more... of delays and time wasted with customers. Not a place I recommend in the least. Some narly managers with attitude in a goose step manner. If you have suggestions keep them to yourself, they do not appreciate if you see areas they can improve particularly if you actually have the experience and knowledge in your background. Their sales techniques are from the 1950's and since they rarely have stock for advertised specials it is not a place to build clientele. They are there purely to support the pharmacy and sundries business with little or no respect for your real experience. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
oportunity for advancement
Sr. QA Lead Test Analyst (CONTRACT) (Current Employee), Vancouver, BCMarch 17, 2014
Pros: oportunity for advancement
Cons: great bonuses
meeting client teams and coach mentor teams. I enjoy sharing my experiences and helping the client to achieve deadlines. Working long hours since I have to lead offshore teams as well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Customer Service Specialist (Former Employee), Surrey, BCMarch 13, 2014
great place to work for. Best retail business. great management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun, fast paced and employee team amazing.
photo/electronics specialtist (Former Employee), Campbell River, BCMarch 10, 2014
the most enjoyable part to this job is helping people help themselves by researching and retaining information to show and teach to customers so they don't feel like technology is too hard to understand
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at London Drugs
Electronic Sales (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABMarch 2, 2014
Pros: great people
Cons: low salary
The people were great to work with and it was always fun to teach new people about the basics of photography.
However, the salary was not enough.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very sales oriente, good customer support.
Computer Specialist (Current Employee), Delta, BCFebruary 18, 2014
Good store to work in. Hours depend on sales ability and can be very low.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience.
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee), White Rock, BCFebruary 4, 2014
Pros: 20% discount
Working here was a great experience, lots of perks, and everyone is very friendly and helpful
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked In Insurance Department
Insurance Specialist (Former Employee), Lower MainlandJanuary 27, 2014
Cons: lousy hours and horrible management
Horrible leadership in the insurance division. The "leader" has only worked at ICBC who according to his management were "thrilled" when London Drugs took them off their hands as they had been looking at ways to get rid of him. All the staff cannot stand him and he has not a clue of any product other than maybe ICBC Autoplan - and the insurance division – more... sells more than just car insurance. The staffing situation is like a revolving door as the "leader" has no idea how to manage staff who are expected to work 7 days a week until 10pm at night. Has no clue how to accommodate and keep staff happy. If you are looking for a short stint in insurance - suck them into paying for your insurance courses and then go and find a job at a real insurance agency run by someone who has some experience actually managing one. Otherwise don't waste your time with the lousy hours and weekend work. They had some little perks for new staff like extra days off - which have now been put to an end. It is not the same company it was a number of years ago. Staff are only seen as dollar signs and seen as disposable. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.
SUPERVISOR/MANAGEMENT (Former Employee), Calgary, AlbertaJanuary 15, 2014
A very interactive job. Many roles and responsibilities. Great customers, and very busy store to work at.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co workers, great training
Team Leader/Store key Holder (Former Employee), Victoria, BCJanuary 14, 2014
Pros: decent pay, good employees
Cons: not enough hours
I learned a lot from some very nice co workers. Had the experience to be a team lead.

1 2 3