Find companies:
Lockheed Martin
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,580 reviews

Lockheed Martin Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
see previous review
Project Mgmt and Planning Ops. Supv. (Former Employee), Highlands Ranch, COJune 11, 2014
Pros: see previous review
Cons: see previous review
see previous review. did not feel appreciated. there isn't more to tell that I didn't already say in my previous review
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Financial Analyst Staff (Current Employee), Alexandria, VAJune 10, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: short brakes
Meet deadline
Policies procedures
supervisor
team player
accepting to much
getting it done
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to develop new skills and grow
Software Engineer III (Current Employee), Herndon, VAJune 10, 2014
Pros: large contracting company to room to move from program to program
Cons: unless you specifically say "i want to try this" and fight for it, management will keep you in a particular skill set
Excellent place to develop new skills and grow. Especially fresh out of college
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive job
Technical Lead Engineer - DTRA (Former Employee), Ft. BelviorJune 9, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: location
Lockheed Martin is a great place to work, great atmosphere and dedicated co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and rewarding work
Field Service Engineer (Former Employee), Chesapeake, VAJune 9, 2014
Pros: travel and rewarding work experience
Cons: glass ceiling because no one wanted to retire
Extremely flexible work schedule travel was frequent but down time was adequate upon return. We never had busy work everything done was meaningful and worthwhile. Supervisors always recognized when an individual went above and beyond.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Senior Manufacturing Engineer (Former Employee), Meridian, MSJune 9, 2014
Pros: every week you have a three day weelend.
Cons: job security unclear with present administration
Our facility is a 4/10 work schedule, union environment, very pleasant place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team, great products
Mechanical Engineer (Current Employee), Newtown, PAJune 8, 2014
LM leads the way in technology for space systems, and the work shows. All tasks are done thoroughly and without error to ensure the products works correctly the first time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A REWARDING AND FULFILLING EXPERIENCE
QUALITY ASSURANCE INSPECTOR (Current Employee), Lexington-Fayette, KYJune 7, 2014
TYPICALLY THE DAY WOULD START WITH CHECKING FOR PASSDOWN INFO. THEN A BRIEFING AND CHECKING WITH TECHNICIANS, TO SEE IF THERE WERE ANY PRESSING MATTERS. MANAGEMENT AND MY CO-WORKERS WERE PLEASANT AND VERY PROFESSIONAL. IT WAS ALWAYS VERY INTERESTING, TO LEARN OF THE MANY NEW CAPABILITIES, OF THE SYSTEMS WE WERE WORKING ON. THE MOST ENJOYABLE PART OF – more... THIS POSITION, WAS MAKING SURE WE GAVE THE WAR FIGHTER, A RELIABLE VERY HIGH QUALITY PRODUCT. WHEN I FIRST STARTED, THE COMMUTE WAS A BIT TAXING, BUT LATER I BEGAN TO THINK OF IT, AS A PREP AND WIND DOWN PERIOD OF TIME. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Program I have worked on
Logistics / Facilities Representative (Current Employee), Camp Bastion, AfghanistanJune 5, 2014
Pros: unique program, great team members, wonderful support
Cons: being posted overseas makes it difficult to keep the family life together.
I have been contracting for 5 years and this by far has been the best program. I work with a small group of guys that are always willing to go out of their way to help each other. I have had more sense of accomplishment working on this project than I did with other companies I have worked for. The CONUS Management team provided wonderful support to – more... the deployed team, we could not have asked for more. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with ample growth opportunity
Logistics Analyst Management, Afghanistan (Former Employee), AfghanistanJune 4, 2014
Very cohesive work environment with superb management. Outstanding workflow suited to develop experience and generate growth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work environment
R.F./Electromechanicial specialist (Current Employee), King of Prussia, PAJune 4, 2014
Pros: flex time, 9/80 work week
Nice place to work, a lot of long term employees. To many company policy to make a great profit.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Getting Worse
Engineering Manager (Current Employee), TexasJune 4, 2014
Lockheed was a good company to work for when I started but it has been getting steadily worse over the years. Work life balance is trumpeted by top leadership but impossible in reality, the compensation is mediocre at best, job security is okay if you are on a stable program but nothing is stable in this environment and for advancement one has to transfer – more... internally as in place advancement is a foreign concept. If the company cared about employees and customers rather than only serving the shareholders things would be much better but their guidance is "you should feel lucky to have a job" that will only work until the market climate improves, then there will be a mass exodus of disgruntled employees. 2-3% raises are the norm. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and never comfortable
Electronic Associate (Former Employee), Ocala, FLJune 3, 2014
This is a good place to work if you like a challenge, the work that I did was never the same and sometimes it was simple and other times hard, but never impossible. Overall it is really a fun place to work if you keep to yourself.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive but struggling environment
Sr. Software Engineer (Current Employee), Dallas, TXJune 2, 2014
Lockheed Martin is a great company to work for but the Environment, due to the dwindling defense contracts have us all on edge.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful people, plenty of opportunities to learn and grow
Project Management & Planning Operations Rep Sr (Current Employee), Pentagon, Arlington, VAMay 29, 2014
A typical day was busy with phone calls, equpment management, inventory control, procurement and material pick up. I learned so much from the great team I was privileged to work with. My co-workers were a strong team and we had some great times doing work for all the wonderful military and civilian workers here at the Pentagon. The hardest part of my – more... job was the various locations involved in managing all the materials and equipment as there were several off site locations that we mantained. The most enjoyable part was I truly cannot remember a time when I felt so much a part of a team effort. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasant environment
Security Escort (Current Employee), Augusta, GaMay 29, 2014
This is a very rewarding company to work for. I enjoy my co-workers whom are all team players and the management is superb.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Leadership and Community Service Opportunites
Material Planner (Current Employee), Littleton, COMay 28, 2014
Material Consumption Redesign March 2014
Improved manufacturing efficiency for a total savings of $225,000 per year by developing a new strategy that redefines how technicians input material consumption, which decreased time spent on usage entries for every part they process.

Material Flow Center Optimization Aug. - Nov. 2013
Used my design and process – more... flow skills to optimize the facility and material flow, resulting in $599,400 per year improvement in efficiency.

Space System’s Graduation Event March - Aug. 2013 Planned and organized Lockheed Martin’s Space System’s Operations Leadership Development Program Graduation which was considered one of the most successful graduation events in Space System’s history.

Lockheed’s Code of Ethics Revamp Feb. - June 2013 Redeveloped Code of Ethics to align vision with mission in electronic and print formats by incorporating benefits and strengths of previous versions and other highly successful external ethics manuals.

Mile High United Way Aug. 2012 - Feb. 2013
Spearheaded 2013 Annual Bowl-a-Thon raise a net profit of $1,000 for Mile High United Way.

Paige’s Butterfly Run Jan. - May 2012
Organized Paige’s Butterfly run to help fight pediatric cancer while coordinating with the event’s lead.

Lockheed’s Turkey Drive Oct. - Nov. 2011
Orchestrated Annual Turkey Drive to feed over 80 families. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunity for upper mobility
Quality Control Manager (Former Employee), Bogota, ColombiaMay 28, 2014
Pros: great upper mobility, benefits, and salary
Cons: not significant
The job was great and a constant challenge that resulted in attaining the goals set. I learned to work closely and earn the respect of the host nation senior leadership. Management allowed you to conduct your daily business as long as you keep them informed, but would not interfere with common sense and make decisions to attain the common goal. Again, – more... the LockHeed Martin and CCE joint team was a seamless operation. The hardest part of the job was getting promoted to Deputy Program Manager, however the most enjoyable part was that I got to mentor the whole team then. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tough to Advance
Technical Writer Associate (Current Employee), Orlando, FLMay 28, 2014
Pros: benefits, learning experience
Cons: sometimes long days, hard to advance
The work can be slow or fast paced, it varies depending on the projects and their deliveries. The politics are rough and make it difficult sometimes to be heard/seen. I love what I do, but I don't think pay/raises/advancement is merit-based like it should be and makes it difficult and frustrating if you're looking for upward mobility.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assembly work
ELECTRICAL ASSEMBLER (Former Employee), AustinMay 28, 2014
Assembled wire harnesses after college graduation. Demanding job for an excellent company provided the basis for future technical work.

About Lockheed Martin

Breakthrough performance. Game-changing innovations. Unwavering sense of purpose. Our employees are the core of our business – Read more