Find companies:
Lockheed Martin
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,793 reviews

Lockheed Martin Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Provided overwatch coverage for deployed troops.
PTDS program in OIF and OEF, site manager (Former Employee), OIF & OEFNovember 11, 2014
Great program, essential work providing support in combat zone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lifetime doesn't matter
HRAccess Program, Virtual Employee (Current Employee), Omaha, NENovember 11, 2014
Pros: opportunites, benefits
Cons: inability to think outside the brick & motar way of doing business
I have worked for Lockheed Martin in a variety of positions for 18 years. I love this company and the opportunities it has afforded me. I am currently at risk of being laid off because the program I am working is making cutbacks which has been determined to be the Systems Engineering group. I have been part of the SE group since it's inception 3 years – more... after the program began. I have been working to pay down the technical debt the program has incurred since it's inception. Gone are the times in which a lifelong employee who isn't close to retirement age is a valued employee utilized to teach young engineers how to integrate into the work force. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Locking Martin was a good learning environment
Interpreter/Translator (Former Employee), Kabul AfghanistanNovember 10, 2014
I was working 8 hrs a day. I learned a lot while working with Lockheed Martin. It really improved my translation and interpretation skill. Interpreting in teach back class was the critical part of this job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good enviroment
Project Management Consultant (Current Employee), Washington, DCNovember 7, 2014
Very interesting and nice place to work. Overall, I enjoyed the experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IT support
Computer Systems Analyst (Former Employee), Research Triangle Park, NCNovember 7, 2014
we were contractors for supporting the US EPA headquarters in Raleigh NC. eventually the company was under bid and the EPA went with another IT support contractor
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not bad
Systems Administrator Sr (Current Employee), Louisville, CONovember 6, 2014
A typical day at work can fluctuate between very stressful and limited activity.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good team, close to one-another
Informatics Vocabulary Specialist (contractor) (Former Employee), Atlanta, GANovember 6, 2014
Typical day was an 8 hour work day of designing computer programs
Learned how to apply standards of vocabulary to different healthcare systems
Very good managers and co-workers
Learning new methods was always a challenge, but applying them was always fun
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to launch a career
Sr. Master Scheduler (Former Employee), Palmdale, CANovember 5, 2014
Pros: work life balance, good benefits, and 9/80 work weeks
Cons: limited advancement in business operations (non-engineering fields) to management
The most enjoyable part of the job: Overall Lockheed Martin is a great place to work.Benefits are comprehensive. Pay is competitive. The staff members are extremely professional and focused. Stretch assignments are offered by which employees can expand their skills and competencies.

The hardest part of the job: Heavily tied to the US defense industry – more... so projects can be affected by congressional budget issues such as sequestration or program changes from the political level. A fact of life for any in the defense/aerospace industry. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a good company
F35 Crew Chief (Avionics Specialty) (Current Employee), Ft Walton Bch, FLNovember 5, 2014
Benefits are better than a lot of places, PTO and vacation time are fair at a little over 2 weeks per year. Medical and dental insurance are horrible in my opinion. Management is different, depending on where you work. However, in my location it would be a better place to work if management respected people more than money. This is a contract which – more... will end soon, therefore i gave a low rating for job security. Pay is set by contract and is very nice for the area. Work does require some overtime, and shift work so the work life balance is average. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company with great benefits
Sales Representative Associate (Current Employee), Malta, NYNovember 4, 2014
Lockheed Martin is a good work environment with some excellent benefits and compensation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Benefits
Avionics Technician Specialist (Current Employee), Greenville, SCNovember 4, 2014
A great place to work. I have been able to apply my military experience while working here and it has been very rewarding.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work/Life Balance was challenging
PANEL LEAD & PROJECT MANAGEMENT ASSOCIATE (Former Employee), Rockville, MDNovember 4, 2014
As a seasonal employee, immediate managers were not flexible when it came to family emergencies, etc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Administrative Associate, Office of Space Launch (Former Employee), Vandenberg, AFB CANovember 4, 2014
Productive and fun workplace with good benefits and flexible work hours
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Day on the Job
PTDS Project Management Officer (Current Employee), AfghanistanNovember 4, 2014
Pros: direct leadership with part of my people, dealing with high ranking military officers
Cons: away from my family in oklahoma, dangerous environment.
My typical day consists of managing 6 aerostat systems comprising 15 personnel per site. I report directly to US Army Senior leadership on the status of their assets and my personnel running those assets. I routinely check on the status of parts, order parts where required and where those parts are at in theater to support the war fighter. And report – more... to leadership whether I'm having difficulties in getting said parts or support. I call my sites continuously to see whether the needs of the war fighter are being met and if I need to push anything on my end to better accommodate my teams. I scheduled vacation insuring I have proper manning as directed by our contract, write evaluations and perform good as well as adverse counseling when required. Approve all timecards insuring accuracy and proper job codes are followed so that we are billing the customer properly. I travel throughout country extensively being extremely proactive in taking care of my people and myself. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Training Project Lead (Former Employee), Lakeland, FLNovember 3, 2014
I cannot say enough good things about Lockheed Martin. Encouraging culture, great work-life balance, proactive, advancement possibilities, high emphasis on training.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supporting our warfighhter
Database Administrator (Current Employee), Grand Prairie, TXNovember 2, 2014
Pros: lots of holidays
Cons: buildings without windows; cubicles
Fun and challenging environment; key to growing within the company is to move around laterally across programs and areas

Don't let old school managers impede your ambition or contribution to continuous improvement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What they don't tell you when you get offered a job fresh out of college.
Software Engineer and Technical Intern (Former Employee), Chantilly, VANovember 2, 2014
Pros: lot's of options to move around the company, decent salary, leadership programs, tuition reimbursement and a few other benefits
Cons: failing to explain to new grads what exactly they can expect.
Please be aware that you will be waiting for a clearance that could take up to 5 years! Sometimes it comes in as fast a month, but on average I believe it is 6 months. I waited 2 years just to find out I was declined. I wish I could get those 2 years back. So if you are willing to gamble a little then go ahead and accept the offer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a very exciting job with never ending rewards
Senior Field Engineer Level III (Current Employee), AfghanistanNovember 2, 2014
Pros: working with a team environment
Cons: i enjoy everything about the job
Launch and recover aerostat, monitor cameras, maintain equipment, maintain daily logs, communicate with the military, monitor the weather. It was a team environment and we worked well together. The whole part of the job was very enjoyable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place to work
Executive Administrative Assistant/Receptionist (Former Employee), Fairfax, VANovember 1, 2014
I absolutely loved working at the Fairfax office. Very professional, very friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
As an employee here I was not driven to do more and be my best
IS&GS College Intern (Former Employee), Boulder, COOctober 31, 2014
Pros: good pay
Cons: poor process, old technology, not stimulating, frustrating at times
As a young college grad, I want to work on projects that challenge me and force me to learn. At Lockheed Martin, the benefits of working hard and going above and beyond were insignificant. The work did not require me to bring my best and after each day I often left frustrated with how slowly everything moved. More often than not a small easy fix would – more... take the entire week to get through paperwork and process, using my skill inefficiently. Also there was a significant age gap between me and the other employees at the Lockheed Martin facility I was employed at. – less

About Lockheed Martin

Breakthrough performance. Game-changing innovations. Unwavering sense of purpose. Our employees are the core of our business – Read more