Find companies:
Lockheed Martin
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,565 reviews

Lockheed Martin Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great culture and great people work for Lockheed Martin
Disaster Recovery Analyst (Former Employee), Rockville, MDJune 25, 2014
Lockheed Martin is a wonderful environment for explorations with the latest in technology. The culture at Lockheed was the best collaborative-team effort I ever had the privilege to contribute. There were a number of challenges faced, but the best part of my position was feeling a sense of accomplishment when being able to provide a solution.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production Planner
Material Control Specialist I (Former Employee), Lexington,KyJune 25, 2014
Good Company but always room for improvement. could be better managed. great group for people work there, and they always work with your personal life schedule to obtain a good balance
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting Work
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Lanham, MDJune 24, 2014
The work was interesting, but this was not the right fit for me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Quality Assurance Rep (Current Employee), Patuxent River, MDJune 24, 2014
outstanding management and work enviroment. career advancement opportunity.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with the Space Program = Dream Job
Software Engineer/Group Administrator (Current Employee), Houston, TXJune 24, 2014
Pros: working with flight controllers
Cons: fdoc contract cancellation = massive layoffs
- Developed and maintained client/server structure to distribute real-time data across the network to custom displays and applications.
- Installed, configured, and provided configuration management for numerous custom applications. Diagnosed run-time issues and provided workarounds as needed.
- Developed, maintained, and enhanced user configuration – more... and menu functionality for International Space Station flight controllers.
- Directly interfaced with customers to diagnose problems, gather configuration requirements, and implement solutions to the real-time flight control systems.
- Worked with software developers and system engineers to facilitate software and user configuration integration during several operating system and hardware upgrades.
- Maintained strict schedules to meet flight dates in a self-directed environment.
- Prepared status reporting, top problems tracking, and metrics in support of ISO requirements. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place - advance slow
Industrial Engineer (Former Employee), Grand PrairieJune 24, 2014
Pros: culture
Cons: management, advancement
Lockheed is a great place to work, but people don't advance in their careers fast enough there
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee), Marine Corps Base Quantico, VAJune 24, 2014
I have learned a lot in the last five years working for this company. It has been a great jump start for my career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Lead Technical Planner/Business Analyst (Former Employee), Fairborn, OHJune 23, 2014
Enjoyed the opportunities for growth. The position was great with a lot of support from upper management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, working with the Win7 team
Hardware Technician (MRT) (Former Employee), Washington, DCJune 23, 2014
Pros: working in dc
Cons: bad management
I learn working at this job that the management staff need training. The staff was very rude, I did not enjoy working at this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Client to work for!
Senior HANA Developer/Architect (Current Employee), Owego, NYJune 22, 2014
Lockheed Martin has been one of the most rewarding clients I have worked for. The people are great to work with and are very flexible.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Software Engineer (Current Employee), Sunnyvale, CAJune 20, 2014
I worked w/ engineers helping to solve problems building databases and software tools to make their job more efficient.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A little disappointed
Network Security Engineer (Current Employee), Baltimore, MDJune 20, 2014
Job is demanding and very awarding technically but not fairly compensated.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lockheed Martin
State certified trainer (Former Employee), San DiegoJune 20, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: manager was in a different state
Only worked for Lockheed MArtin as a Security Officer, Great benefits, great team, but they contracted us out.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Team Work Oriented Employees
Systems Administrator (Current Employee), Vicksburg, MSJune 19, 2014
Current work environment does a wonderful job of encouraging team work within employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Developing New technologies
Instructor/Systems Integrator (Former Employee), Fort Carson, COJune 19, 2014
Pros: bringing new technology to the table
Cons: breaking the habits of "doing the same things the old way".
Updating outdated systems. While convincing management the necessity of keeping current.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very people orented.
Parts Attendant (Current Employee), Oklahoma City, OKJune 18, 2014
Pros: good enviroment
I enjoy what I do here.the staff is always willing to help one another.They are willing to work with you if you have special needs such as School,pregnant,family,medical
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I'm a contractor.
All Source Intelligence Analyst (Current Employee), AfghanistanJune 18, 2014
I haven't been around the company and sometimes its hard to get a hold of the program managers in charge of us.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent working conditions, wonderful people
Sr. Technical Publication Coordinator Specialist (Current Employee), Newtown, PAJune 17, 2014
Pros: top rate and benifits
Cons: none.
Lockheed Martin mission is success. The company is highly regarded as a top competitor in the industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a company where it is very important to do what it is right no matter what
Plant Manager (Former Employee), Juarez, Chiuahua, MexicoJune 16, 2014
Pros: very good proefessional developing programs
Cons: difficult to keep up with hr policies outside us.
Being in another country it is like not being part of the team.
It is not good trying to impose cultural differencies.
Very good experience...it is great people no matter where you are.
Trying to impose cultural related policies.
Satisfying our Customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Accounting Interest with variety daily
PROGRAM ANALYST - NISC Contractor (Current Employee), Fort Worth, TXJune 16, 2014
Pros: familiarity of functions
Although I have a daily routine, I do enjoy its variety. I have an accounting interest, so I am familiar with alot of the daily functions.

About Lockheed Martin

Breakthrough performance. Game-changing innovations. Unwavering sense of purpose. Our employees are the core of our business – Read more