Find companies:
Lockheed Martin
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,417 reviews

Lockheed Martin Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lockheed may be fine, Working for DISA on a lockheed contract is garbage
Senior Systems Engineer (Former Employee), Denver, COMarch 9, 2014
Pros: outstanding money
Cons: you will have suicide hotline on speed dial
Honestly, Lockheed is fine. My opinion of DISA would get me flagged and banned from the inter webs. Just don't do it kids.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teamwork is very important here
Senior Field Engineer (Current Employee), Helmand, AfghanistanMay 31, 2013
Pros: satisfaction of seeing results of a job well done.
Cons: being away from my family for such a long period of time
We work 12hr shifts 7days a week.
The most enjoyable part of the job is helping keep our troops safe.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A company I could easily return to and enjoy working.
Quality Assurance Representative/Lead Auditor (Former Employee), Ottawa. OntarioMay 27, 2012
Pros: 9/80 work schedule (every 2nd. friday off), excellent cafeteria - freshly cooked.
Cons: difficult to remember cons
I had the distinct pleasure to work as a QA Rep. from 1999 to 2004. The staff and Management were a joy to work with, very professional and helpful.
Lots of work/life balance activities, Christmas Party, Golf, special days (gifts on Mothers/Fathers Day, Canada Day etc.)
given an opportunity, I would return in a heart-beat.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Place to work at.
Structures Mechanic F35 Lightning Program (Former Employee), Fort worthApril 20, 2014
Pros: very clean
Cons: layoffs
A typical day is installing Parts, Panel, fasteners..ect.. The Aircraft is amazing. Management were awesome. Hardest part was trying to get parts and fastener because of shipment of parts and fastener. Most enjoyable part were the different type of people I worked with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
LM Review Summary
Program Planner (PSRMT) (Current Employee), Baltimore, MDApril 18, 2014
Pros: comfortable work environment
Cons: contract work, lack of job security
Relaxed work environment depending on the manager. I have learned that you must move around in a company to obtain your highest potiential of promotion. Have great co workers that are helpful and care about one another. Hardest part of the Job is contract work , if the contract is lost , there is not much job security. Most enjoy co-workers and relaxed – more... comfortable work place atmostphere, Learning new things and new experiences. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional place to work - Good pay
Computer Support Specialist (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TXApril 18, 2014
Pros: good pay and compensation
Cons: no job security
Somethings have changed and somethings have not changed here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Driven company with engineering focus
Business Operations Manager, Associate (Current Employee), Hanover, MDApril 17, 2014
Pros: vertically and horizontally integrated mission
Cons: weak focus on operations support structure
Learned a breadth of accounting policy in a regulated market (FAR). Management has a keen focus on developing new talent, but waffles a bit for mid-career professionals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for with many opportunities for learning and advancement.
Senior Systems Integration Test Engineer (Current Employee), O'Fallon, ILApril 17, 2014
A typical day at work includes:
- Developing test cases, data and expected results
- Developing/updating test reports or plans.
- Reviewing support release design documentaiton
- Attending status meeting and providing status updates

Working at LM
- I have learned many new skill sets and COTS tools
- The management team was very helpful and supportive – more... with career development and ensuring employees got a chance to gain new skils by providing/communicating opportunities to grow their skill set; Providing employees the opportunity to take on challenging assignments
- The work environment was all-inclusive, diverse, friendly, honest and all of the team members were focused on the goal/objective of the business unit
- The most difficult part of the job was working 70+ hours work weeks
- The most enjoyable part of the job is collaboratively working with the team members. Team members were honest and modeled the corporate Values to Do what is right, Respect Others and Perform with excellence. Team members acted with integrity, were accountable and delivered quality results. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed the chance to work with such a great company
Team Lead (Former Employee), Columbia, SCApril 16, 2014
Worked with great people and leaders. I was able to apply all my previous military experience to my current job with them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and dynamic workplace
CONTRACTS ADMINISTRATOR (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TXApril 15, 2014
I learned so much while at Lockheed Martin, mainly about conducting business and fostering great long lasting relationships with suppliers. I also learned about multitasking while paying close attention to detail.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very competent people
Internal Auditor (Current Employee), King of Prussia, PAApril 15, 2014
Pros: exposure to different roles/positions
Cons: budgets always dependent on conflict and defense budget
Great company where you will learn a lot. Great work/life balance with the flexibility to work from home sometimes. Intelligent and competent people within the organization and promote growth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great career
Inventory Controller / Warehouse Controller (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAApril 15, 2014
Pros: great competative salary, and work environment.
Cons: to much management compaired to workers.
Was a very fast paced and hard working job which was great made the day move very fast. The only problem i had was there were to many managers and not enough employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay to work
System Analysis (Former Employee), Denver, COApril 15, 2014
Pros: time off
Cons: not being able to get promotion
I had a good time working at Lockheed but management was very poor
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company
Corporate purchasing manager / project manager (Former Employee), Burbank, CAApril 15, 2014
Pros: large responsibilties
Cons: move to bethesda, md
Launched my career and learned new processes for multiple construction projects. Company paid for my MBA. Gave me the experience to grow.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Defense contractor
Program Lead (Current Employee), Orlando, FLApril 14, 2014
Typical defense contractor, big company. Reorgs every 2 years like a shell game.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Senior Technical Support NET Help Desk (Former Employee), California MDApril 14, 2014
I have an overall positive experenice with this company that lead my to a solid career path.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Have worked in lots of different environments
Document Clerk (XRP) (Current Employee), Martin, ENGApril 14, 2014
I have learned lots form working on different projects

I have worked for several oil and gas companies through Lockheed Martin
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great project
C/C++ developer (Former Employee), Gaithersburg, MDApril 13, 2014
I did have a good time in working on the Iridium Satellite payload system. I am so glad I have the chance working there. My contribution on the project make me so happy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great talent to work with, very diverse
Multi Func.Info Sys Mgr. (Current Employee), Baltimore, MDApril 12, 2014
Fast moving organiztion, very challenging, one of the most multi-diverse and exciting places to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace & friendly people
Supply Technician (Former Employee), Arden Hills MNApril 11, 2014
supervisor is awesome

co-workers are nice and friendly

learned how to do inventories
learned how to drive a forklift and load pallets on a flat bed in the middle of winter
learned how to use the FedEx and UPS ship manager programs

1 2 3 4 5

About Lockheed Martin

Breakthrough performance. Game-changing innovations. Unwavering sense of purpose. Our employees are the core of our business – Read more