Find companies:
Lockheed Martin
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,547 reviews

Lockheed Martin Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lockheed may be fine, Working for DISA on a lockheed contract is garbage
Senior Systems Engineer (Former Employee), Denver, COMarch 9, 2014
Pros: outstanding money
Cons: you will have suicide hotline on speed dial
Honestly, Lockheed is fine. My opinion of DISA would get me flagged and banned from the inter webs. Just don't do it kids.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teamwork is very important here
Senior Field Engineer (Current Employee), Helmand, AfghanistanMay 31, 2013
Pros: satisfaction of seeing results of a job well done.
Cons: being away from my family for such a long period of time
We work 12hr shifts 7days a week.
The most enjoyable part of the job is helping keep our troops safe.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A company I could easily return to and enjoy working.
Quality Assurance Representative/Lead Auditor (Former Employee), Ottawa. OntarioMay 27, 2012
Pros: 9/80 work schedule (every 2nd. friday off), excellent cafeteria - freshly cooked.
Cons: difficult to remember cons
I had the distinct pleasure to work as a QA Rep. from 1999 to 2004. The staff and Management were a joy to work with, very professional and helpful.
Lots of work/life balance activities, Christmas Party, Golf, special days (gifts on Mothers/Fathers Day, Canada Day etc.)
given an opportunity, I would return in a heart-beat.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
EXPANSIVE COMPANY
VOSS, Field Service Engineer (Current Employee), OrlandoJuly 10, 2014
Good company. Have to be flexible to switch programs. Sways of US gov or foreign ones may determine careers. Lots of opportunity to learn.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Security Officer
Security Officer (Former Employee), Grand Prairie, TXJuly 10, 2014
A typical day at Lockheed martin was a very tedious, time consuming day. I had to remain alert and ready to respond to alarms for sensitive classified areas. I ensured that all closed areas were secure because they contained various equipment and weapon systems for the N.A.T.O alliance and equipment and weapon systems that were to be sold to the United – more... States Military. At the end of the day I had to write reports on all daily occurrences. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Facilities Installation / Ofc Mgmt Specialist (Former Employee), Rockville, MDJuly 9, 2014
Pros: working on a campus of four buildings
Cons: n/a
The day was never typical as I was the Office Manger working with engineers, security guards, maintenance, vendors, management, and anyone who came in contact with the campus. As with all of my positions, the working environment was diversified and I enjoyed working with Lockheed. My manager was a decent person; but the position was 24 x 7 and I was – more... called many times during the night; and there were times I would have to stay during the entire weekend should equipment fail. My co-workers were mostly men and I developed a respect for them as they did toward me.

The hardest part of my job was working overnight during equipment failure; but I did enjoy the work and I learned a lot., – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A stressful environment with low qualified management system
Research and Development (Former Employee), Grand Prairie, TXJuly 8, 2014
Pros: good working areas that are very clean with (a/c) .latest machinery
Cons: no retirement, pay is based on 1968 wage structure. political correctness rules over all common sense.
Good place to work for the younger employees.
There is a heavy competition for power in "sub groups" of management that make it hard to have a "fluid" production output. But overall, L.M. is a nice place to grow with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large corporation - good pay and benefits
Financial Analyst (Former Employee), Endicott, NYJuly 7, 2014
Pros: being able to work virtually
Cons: large company meant little recognition
Various reporting and financial analysis on daily basis.
Learned to meet multiple deadlines. Kept current on technology.
Good management team.
Great co-workers
Stress was the hardest part of the job.
Constant challenges and productivity were the most enjoyable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good while it lasted
Composite Fabricator Developer (Former Employee), Palmdale, CAJuly 6, 2014
I enjoyed working with people who have the same goals as myself in relation to the work that I did.The enviroment I was in allowed me to express my ideas on how to improve processes and procedures.

It's a great feeling to be a part of a team that knows how to not only be successful at what they do but to laugh and have fun doing it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Journeyman electrician (Current Employee), Orlando, FLJuly 6, 2014
They need to learn how to hire people that are qualified instead of there friends that are only half qualified. For projects that are in such remote places.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent opportunity
Logistics Management Analyst (Former Employee), iraqJuly 3, 2014
This company offered great benefits for employees. They also ensured that all personnel was trained properly for the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Material Handler Specialist (Former Employee), McLean, VAJuly 3, 2014
Lockheed is by far the best company i've worked for. great pay and benefits.my co workers where perfect , the management took care of any issues I had overall great company to be apart of.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy work environment mission focused
Project Manager (Former Employee), Colorado SpringsJuly 2, 2014
Pros: free gym, flexable schedules
Cons: no onsite activities to do to break up the day.
Maintain and update project schedules
Attend meetings
Meet with customers
Some co-workers are real friends
Go to job site(s)
Meeting unrealistic expectation
Starting my day off at 6:00 am in the free fitness center
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting Work
Senior Hardware Design Engineer (Former Employee), East Winsor NJJuly 1, 2014
Pros: products
Cons: restricted market
Great Products
Great Culture
Fun Work Environment
Diverse Culture
Empowerment
Interesting Work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Serious workers only
Electrical Development Mechanic (Former Employee), Marietta, GAJuly 1, 2014
Pros: great pay, good health benefits
Cons: management not to keen
Pretty good place to work. Very good monetary and health benefits
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Logistics/Distribution/Customer Service (Current Employee), Marietta GaJune 30, 2014
I enjoyed working at Lockheed Martin. Downsizing was unfortunate by necessary for sustainability
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company but limited opportunities.
Operations Engineer (Current Employee), Camden, ARJune 30, 2014
Good company but limited opportunities to grow as a professional.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning opportunity.
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Clinton, MSJune 29, 2014
A typical day at work is busy busy busy.
My coworkers are very helpful and I learn something new everyday!
There is really nothing hard about my job. I just have to pray, walk in, and perform to the best of my ability each day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people to work with
Sr. Operations Management / Requirements Desk (Current Employee), PentagonJune 26, 2014
The people are nice and friend and they are willing to help if you ask them questions
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly challenging job
Information Systems Analyst (Former Employee), Pyeongtaek, ROKJune 26, 2014
Maintaining 26-69 systems daily. Co-workers were the best you could find.

1 2 3 4 5

About Lockheed Martin

Breakthrough performance. Game-changing innovations. Unwavering sense of purpose. Our employees are the core of our business – Read more