Find companies:
Loblaws
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
115 reviews

Loblaws Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Bakery Clerk (Current Employee), Toronto, ONJune 30, 2014
Cons: not enough hours
Learned how to serve customers
Friendly co-workers
Not enough hours
Good management
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with lots of oppertuinties
Cao/PI (Former Employee), Moose Jaw, SKJune 11, 2014
Pros: always doing stuff for the staff and raising money for the pccc- president choice childrens charity
Cons: long hours
I learned a lot working for this company, they are very flexible and will work with you no matter the case. The managers are very nice tell you when you are not doing so good and will prise you when you are doing well. I would work for this company again hands down. Great place. As in any place there are a lot of people walking around doing their jobs – more... but if you have a question they will take the time and help you if they can giving you some tricks of the trade to get your job done fast and right. The hardest part of my job was saying good bye – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hour Cuts
Art Circuit Tour Guide Volunteer (Current Employee), Calgary, AlbertaMay 21, 2014
Good to work at Loblaws if you only need a two day a week job otherwise the hours are usually taken away. Not recommended for a 20 hour per week job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There is know job security even with a union
Front End Service Clerk (Former Employee), Toronto, ONMay 9, 2014
the union does not protect us after taking union dues
i lost my job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), loblaws humbertownApril 20, 2014
Pros: not far from home
Cons: bad hours
fun, easy paste, packing and labeling food. customer service is also required
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Physically demanding & minimal supervision
Apparel clerk (Current Employee), London, ONApril 8, 2014
Pros: employee discount after 6 months
Cons: standing on cement floor.
Five-hour standing, walking shifts with minimal training. I learned how to use a cash register, do sales, returns, exchanges, inventory, pack garbage, recyclables, clean & maintain fitting rooms. Co-workers were had unreliable attendance & did not help tidy the section. The hardest part of the job was standing for the entire shift. Management did not – more... continue to train to add to the variety of the position. Therefore, the daily routine became boring. The most enjoyable part of the job was no pressure & coworkers taking over when my shift was over. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a great place to work if your young but, as you reach your senior years it becomes difficult to meet their expectations.
Sales Clerk: Joe Apparel Dept (Current Employee), Calgary, ABApril 8, 2014
Pros: there is room for advancement opportunities.
Cons: not enough hours, because of the shift work, personal life is limited.
The pay is ok, hours are very poor, benefits for p/t employees could be better.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Least guarantee of Job, Lesser job satisfaction
Logistics Co-Ordinator (Former Employee), Regina, SKApril 1, 2014
When I used to work at Regina DC 34 for Loblaws.
Every single day was way more hactic and makes you feel under paid for everything.
No any kind of management,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Team
Deli Clerk (Current Employee), Ottawa, ONMarch 24, 2014
Loblaws is a experience when working with a team. Your co-workers become a second family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unionized
Production Supervisor/Inventory Manager (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONMarch 24, 2014
Great place for advancement and to learn all skills associated with management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning environment for growth
Meat Clerk (Current Employee), Calgary, ABMarch 21, 2014
Pros: close to home
Cons: not enough hours
With four years experience I have learned a lot about product management, customer satisfaction, knowledge of products, and task management. I have learned how to do price changes, scan out garbage, count inventory, do 'planograms' - reorganize the department according to set layouts, and work in a fast paced environment. I have learned to deal with – more... difficult customers and gained great interpersonal skills. As well working in practicums for MRU, I have learned how to facilitate, create plans, and evaluate the outcomes and how to improve for future. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company to for work
Grocery Clerk/Cashier (Former Employee), Toronto, ONMarch 8, 2014
Pros: great work place
Cons: weird hours
would come in to swipe in and report supervisor and report for duty
to work well with others and take instruction
management is alright
my co worker are good people
the weird hours
helping customer
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
repetitive
Assembler (Former Employee), Winnipeg, MBMarch 3, 2014
part time only, time pressured, fast phase environment, learned to used electric pallet jack , communication through headset
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good team player.
Store Standards Associate and Stock Associate (Former Employee), Ottawa, ONMarch 2, 2014
I'M hard worker at work allways on time never call in sick, learn fast as I go. Good team player serious about my job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and fun to work at.
Cart retriever & Inventory stocker (Former Employee), Ottawa, ONFebruary 27, 2014
Pros: friendly environment, changing pace, encouraging staff
Cons: could be slow in the evening
Loblaws was the first place that I worked at and was one of the most memorable. The staff were caring to everyone and and there was a real sense of unity among the workforce.
Generally a day for me would be retrieving carts and putting them back in the main corral, as well as some inventory work if it was slow outside.
The hardest part of the job was – more... keeping up with the demand as sometimes I'd haul 7 carts back to the main corral with people stopping me and taking one so by the time I made it back there would only be one left. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great staff and a lot of fun to work there
Cashier (Current Employee), Ottawa, ONFebruary 16, 2014
Pros: great staff, fun talking to customers, learn new things
Cons: angry customers
Everyone there is like a family. Friendly, always helping the customers to the best of their ability. I learned a lot about myself from working at this job. I used to be a shy kid who had dreams of one day being an actor or writer. This job helped break me out of my shell because everyone was so easy to talk to.
We've had a few managers who I didn't – more... like but they moved on to other stores and currently the management is great and I hope it doesn't change anytime soon.

The most enjoyabe part of the job is meeting new people. I'm abou to start a project on my website where I meet random people in my city and give them money. I just like making someone's day better. The hardest part of the job is when I get customers who are just looking for a reason to get angry. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
floral clerk (Current Employee), Toronto, ONFebruary 13, 2014
Pros: meet a lot of people
Cons: no cons
great place to work ,nice co workers
Learn a lot ,very busy,most enjoyable is making the customer happy
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly Environment
Front End Cashier (Current Employee), Toronto, ONFebruary 12, 2014
Pros: employee discounts
Cons: long hours, rude customers.
Typical day at work depending on this time of work varies. So at noon it is busy and intense. Weekends are especially busy and holidays are insane. I have learnt to be patient, because you meet different kinds of customers, some extremely rude for no reason and some really friendly too. The management is understanding especially the assistant customer – more... service manager. And the supervisor are cool too, like they know how to behave at the right time. The hardest part of the job is standing, and dealing with rude customers. Also when colleague try to play around the rules, it is annoying. The most enjoyable part of the job is everything, i know it sounds weird but I love everything about the job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard work and precision
Assembler (Current Employee), Edmonton, ABFebruary 5, 2014
Pros: mutual respect
Cons: missrespect
Starting a new job can be a scary and
stressful experience. Everyone wants to
fit in and be liked, but that can be hard
when meeting a new group of people
that know nothing about you or your
work ethics. When starting something
new, the best ad vice is to listen rather
than speak. Don’t rock the boat with
your own opinions too early; instead ,
ease – more... into a comfortable relationship
with your new colleagues. That's what describe my being at Loblaws Edmonton. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good company to work for as a student.
Grocery clerk (Former Employee), Oshawa, ONFebruary 3, 2014
A variety of opportunities, with the option of working up into managment if I wanted to.

1 2 3 4 5