Loblaw Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Food Court
Financial Reporting Summer Analyst (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON28 August 2017
- generated the daily and monthly reports using various tools
- typical work as an analyst.
- the cafe is the best and there are really good chefs and great food with low price
Pros
Food court is very nice
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management wasn't clear on what they were looking for
Pharmacy Clerk (Former Employee) –  Oshawa, ON28 August 2017
The job requirments were not clear! was asked to do very vague things and told to figure out on my own. When a mistake was made they came down hard! No room for errors and I never felt like I fit in and always afraid I was making a mistake. I was looked down as not very good if I asked questions and they would do it for me rather then tell me how and let me learn.
Pros
good benifits if you make it in
Cons
only get sceduale a week in advance
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work life balance is good/Pay is lower than average
Senior Analyst (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON27 August 2017
Flex work location policy for more work from home opportunity. Vacation is average and easy to take vacation day off. However, pay is lower than average..
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good hours if you've been working for a while
Front-end Service Clerk (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON25 August 2017
Been working there for a few years now and the hours given are pretty good. Colleagues are nice and welcoming. When the department manager is on vacation, the store is a total mess. Some customers are really picky and hard to help.
Pros
Free food a lot of the times
Cons
Few hours if you are new
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good community
General Merchandising Replenishment Clerk (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB25 August 2017
it is a good place to work and has good staff at work, with good people at work to communicate with people, and helping people, honest people and very hard working they do a lot of pallet pushing.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
work late hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job and very fun me and my friends
Warehouse Picking job (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB24 August 2017
Good places work supervisor is verry seftey provided all time all menagment this good verry friendly all superviser good taranig and good thinging a morning start a work time full body exercises
Pros
Good experience
Cons
8 hours & 3.5 overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good working environment
Joe Fresh Cashier (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON24 August 2017
good company and good work environment, worked for 8 years provides a secure working experience and allows you to move up in the company into management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The people there are what's makes work enjoyable
Senior Financial Analyst (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB22 August 2017
The people there are what's makes work enjoyable. The people there are fun to work with. The salary there is not comparable to salary outside in the same industry.
Pros
free parking
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced retail environment
Clerk (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON22 August 2017
A typical day includes replenishing wholesale, serving customers and organizing inventory. It is generally a very fast-paced environment that requires employees to perform multiple tasks simultaneously
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace
Inbound Execution Manager Eastern Canada (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, ON20 August 2017
Great to work for this company for last 9.8 years. I really want to say THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!!
My bosses were great and loved to work with them as well as my team was great. A lot of great people work there and I am so proud to be part of this company.
Pros
Great people, I loved working here.
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy to work here
Deli Clerk (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON18 August 2017
good place to work overall. not so easy to move up. not many hours given. management is okay, friendly place, a lot of people to meet and talk to. not that hard to work here
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned alot at Loblaws
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Lakeside, NS16 August 2017
Warehouse order picker. Worked fulltime days for the summer of 2012. I learned how to use various machines to use and safety precautions for the same.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my review of loblaws
Part Time cashier (Current Employee) –  Bowmanville, ON15 August 2017
- Good place to work
- Friendly people to work with
- Flexible with hours - towards school, vacation time, other jobs
- Productive
- Encouraging
- Good place to learn customer service skills
- Out going
Pros
Flexibility
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical day at work
Pharmacy Assistant (Current Employee) –  Oshawa, ON14 August 2017
Working along with the pharmacist,
answering phone calls
sending and receiving fax
inputting prescriptions
receiving the order/ send the order
cash
inventory
send back expired medication
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful and demanding
Quality Control Inspector (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, ON14 August 2017
Fast-paced, stressful, constant changes, high demanding. Responsible for up to $100,000 loads that were inspected against Loblaw specs. Hardest part of job was keeping up with the changes especially with our specs as they were changing throughout the day.
Management had to be let go due to very poor knowledge and work ethics
No enjoyment found in this environment.
Pros
Good pay and benefits
Cons
Constant change, not thinking through things before implementing
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Great
HMR, DELI, SEAFOOD (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, Ontario13 August 2017
Over schedule you due to lack of staff. Working 6 days a week sucks and missing classes because of scheduling sucks. I feel like the company doesn't really care about it staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helpful Workplace
Sales - Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON12 August 2017
All the members as well as the managers of the company are really helpful. The workplace is full of fun.Every work has done with the strong motivation of managers as well as the other colleagues.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great company with great goals
Travel Manager (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON11 August 2017
Over all the company has great goals and objectives and is always looking to improve the work place. Example; changing their culture to a blue, instead of red culture. The only problem is that management is still very red in some departments.

Con - lacks work life balance - a lot of jobs have been eliminated but the work still needs to get done.
Pros
great benefits, good salaries
Cons
No work balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work
Cashier (part time) (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON10 August 2017
I worked her as a teenager and enjoyed working her as part time during my time in high school. I was a cashier and enjoyed learning the employment opportunity at hand.
Pros
Enjoyed working with customer and customer service
Cons
Not applicable
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good and fun
Bakery Clerk (Current Employee) –  Red Deer, AB9 August 2017
i learned a lot , enjoy working with good team, good benefits health and dental , happy to serve our customers, may co workers are good to work with,
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Loblaw. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 1,552 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Salary/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.2
Culture
3.4