Loblaw Employee Reviews

Found 1,442 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace
Inbound Execution Manager Eastern Canada (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, ON20 August 2017
Great to work for this company for last 9.8 years. I really want to say THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!!
My bosses were great and loved to work with them as well as my team was great. A lot of great people work there and I am so proud to be part of this company.
Pros
Great people, I loved working here.
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy to work here
Deli Clerk (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON18 August 2017
good place to work overall. not so easy to move up. not many hours given. management is okay, friendly place, a lot of people to meet and talk to. not that hard to work here
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Belle environnement
Spécialiste-Gérant de Boulangerie-pâtisserie (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC16 August 2017
travail d'équipe, belle ambiance de travail, respect.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned alot at Loblaws
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Lakeside, NS16 August 2017
Warehouse order picker. Worked fulltime days for the summer of 2012. I learned how to use various machines to use and safety precautions for the same.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my review of loblaws
Part Time cashier (Current Employee) –  Bowmanville, ON15 August 2017
- Good place to work
- Friendly people to work with
- Flexible with hours - towards school, vacation time, other jobs
- Productive
- Encouraging
- Good place to learn customer service skills
- Out going
Pros
Flexibility
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical day at work
Pharmacy Assistant (Current Employee) –  Oshawa, ON14 August 2017
Working along with the pharmacist,
answering phone calls
sending and receiving fax
inputting prescriptions
receiving the order/ send the order
cash
inventory
send back expired medication
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful and demanding
Quality Control Inspector (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, ON14 August 2017
Fast-paced, stressful, constant changes, high demanding. Responsible for up to $100,000 loads that were inspected against Loblaw specs. Hardest part of job was keeping up with the changes especially with our specs as they were changing throughout the day.
Management had to be let go due to very poor knowledge and work ethics
No enjoyment found in this environment.
Pros
Good pay and benefits
Cons
Constant change, not thinking through things before implementing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Great
HMR, DELI, SEAFOOD (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, Ontario13 August 2017
Over schedule you due to lack of staff. Working 6 days a week sucks and missing classes because of scheduling sucks. I feel like the company doesn't really care about it staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helpful Workplace
Sales - Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON12 August 2017
All the members as well as the managers of the company are really helpful. The workplace is full of fun.Every work has done with the strong motivation of managers as well as the other colleagues.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great company with great goals
Travel Manager (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON11 August 2017
Over all the company has great goals and objectives and is always looking to improve the work place. Example; changing their culture to a blue, instead of red culture. The only problem is that management is still very red in some departments.

Con - lacks work life balance - a lot of jobs have been eliminated but the work still needs to get done.
Pros
great benefits, good salaries
Cons
No work balance
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work
Cashier (part time) (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON10 August 2017
I worked her as a teenager and enjoyed working her as part time during my time in high school. I was a cashier and enjoyed learning the employment opportunity at hand.
Pros
Enjoyed working with customer and customer service
Cons
Not applicable
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good and fun
Bakery Clerk (Current Employee) –  Red Deer, AB9 August 2017
i learned a lot , enjoy working with good team, good benefits health and dental , happy to serve our customers, may co workers are good to work with,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lackluster Pay
Department Manager (Former Employee) –  London, ON9 August 2017
They cut the wages and benefits a lot which led me to seek work elsewhere. It wasn't a very positive work environment either and the management held little respect for their employees.
Pros
Managerial skills and people skills were developped
Cons
Long hours, split shifts, company before family motto
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Accounts Payable Clerk (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON8 August 2017
Co-workers are nice and willing to help. My manager is nice, understanding and respectful to us her staff. It has a nice environment and always remind us of our safety at work.
Pros
Sometimes free lunches and short hours on coming holidays
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
exercise bike and table tennis in break room!
Assistant Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Saint Croix, VI8 August 2017
Great place to work with genuine staff.

Good hours, good pay.

Sometimes wish they could hire two people instead of one for children's birthday parties, became a bit too much work on own for parties of 16 children with cooking, clean-up, decorating and hosting the parties.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive work place
Senior Supervisor of Cross dock Operations (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, ON6 August 2017
Great place to gain experience and move up the corprate ladder.
Always new systems and processes to learn.
Managers always assist and help you acheive your goal.
Pros
Fun place to work
Cons
work weekends
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place to work
Part time Senior Floral Clerk (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON5 August 2017
Hard work and not many benefits for part timers. Customers very entitled and often rude. You need a sense of humour! Store manager out of touch with the demands of the work involved.
Pros
saturday breakfast
Cons
tedium
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Incredible Place To Work
Marketing Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON5 August 2017
This place literally changed my life. It's encouraged to learn about other departments of the company to make yourself better. Your compensation reflects your contributions to the company and your salaries increases and increase and responsibility and education are only limited by your desire. Top notch place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to wotk
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK4 August 2017
The company has a very strong policy on health and safety which I think is resourceful to workers. The management team is very approachable learnt a lot while I was there
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for a non permanment place
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON3 August 2017
They don't like to hire full-time staff.
Most times the orders aren't very direct into what your supposed to be doing. some departments are very unorganized.
Pros
staff huddles(free food)
Cons
not much advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Loblaw. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 1,460 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Salary/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.2
Culture
3.4