Find companies:
Livingston International
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
52 reviews

Livingston International Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
System Administrator
Systems Administrator (Former Employee), Toronto, ONOctober 3, 2013
• Providing 2nd level support to the Active Directory, Exchange 2003/2007, Networking& DNS systems.
• Part of the team to provision storage on SAN systems; i.e. EVA, StorageManager, EMC Clarion CX 320
• Involved in analyzing the root causes, troubleshooting and problem resolution.
• Involved in the migration of Windows 2000 infrastructure to Microsoft Windows 2003.
• Part of the team for supporting Blackberry Enterprise Server, and Blackberry users
• Performance Management of Active Directory Servers provided final recommendations and prepared appropriate reports
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), TorontoSeptember 16, 2013
Pros: comfortable atmosphere, accomodated and worked around your schedule
Cons: supervisor was unorganized.
co workers were amazing.
choosing your own schedule was a bonus.
management was unorganized.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Stable, and a good work environment
Release Agent/Analyst (Former Employee), Windsor, ONAugust 13, 2013
Pros: friendly, good environment
Cons: every day changes
I prepared documents for clients to clear customs, Tracking documents for drivers, dispatchers. I gained a lot of experience, how to deal with customersIt was a good company to work for, we had good customer service for all our clients. Very friendly environment. I gained a lot of experience, and built confidence. Overall i enjoyed working there. Management was helpful, hard part was that it was really busy and could not keep up with everyday changes. I really enjoyed meeting new clients, i enjoyed working with the staff as well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very efficient work place
Logistics Coordinator (Current Employee), Calgary, ABDecember 5, 2012
Very efficient and effective work place with certain deadlines and serious approach to logistics and customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High pressure working environment
Client Financial Representative (Former Employee), Saint-Laurent, QCNovember 7, 2012
Pros: friendly co-workers.
Cons: unattainable expectations
Co-workers great group of people.
Making many telephone calls to secure payment of deliquent accounts.
Hardest part of job is meeting daily requirements set by management.
Most enjoyable part of job was interaction and communication with clients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corporate Scenery
Expense Processing Clerk (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONOctober 29, 2012
Even though everyday the job functions were exactly the same, I enjoyed the people I worked with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call Centre
Call Centre Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Toronto, ONOctober 9, 2012
Pros: great team
Cons: sometimes a shortage of hours.
Typical Call Centre. Take inbound calls from drivers, other LII branches and CBSA personnel.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was an enjoyable place to work and I miss it.
Data Entry/ Office Clerk (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJuly 10, 2012
Pros: bbq's in the summer
Cons: nil
My typical day at work was first to print off all the necessary
reports for management, brokers, cashier's and other custom
office ant to distribute them accordingly. My main priority was to
key in broker's and business owners documents for their importing
and exporting of goods. These had to be printed off and I had to
correct any errors. (Example: brokers used wrong tariff codes,
GST etc.)
My co-workers were very pleasant and a joy to work with.
The hardest part of the job was when I first started as I had no
knowledge of Canada Border Services.
The most enjoyable part was taking my own initiative and learning
the procedures required and all the other aspects of Customs.
I gained knowledge and was able to serve all the clients in a
fast and efficient way. I went far and beyond what was expected
of me, and I am proud of what I was able to accomplish and the excellent service I was able deliver to all my clients and management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Requires honest and dedicated management
National Transportation and Fleet Manager (Former Employee), torontoMarch 27, 2012
A great place to work. Requires firm control of direct reports and open communication with peers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Un emploi qui demande d'être cpable de travailler plusieur dossier en même temp
Analyste à l'importation (Former Employee), Montréal, QC:July 25, 2012
Pros: aller faire des audits chez les clients.
Cons: toujours trop de travail qui doit être fait pour hier...
On commence la journée en vérifiant nos réception d’émail et de placer sur notre bureau de travaille nos priorités; (réponse d'émail, relâche de douane, Pars par heures d'arrivé a la douane, Rating, B2, Répondre au message vocale...)

Donc voici une journée comme courtier en douane.