Find companies:
Livingston International
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
24 reviews

Livingston International Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High call volume environment
Customer Service Specialist (Former Employee), Etobicoke, ONMarch 13, 2014
Pros: helping canadian importers
Cons: lack of consistent coaching opportunites from team leads
A typical day included taking inbound calls to help customers with regards to importing their vehicle from the U.S. into Canada. Providing information on process and procedures as well as completing their file to ensure the vehicle is admissible.

I learned the entire process on how to import your vehicle into Canada (Federal Gov. regulations) and how – more... to multitask and stay very organized.

Management was a good group that lead from behind the scenes and the co-workers were hard working.

The hardest part of the job was staying organized and multitasking (completing 3-5 files at a time while taking inbound calls) but helping importers get their vehicles into Canada with minimal hassle was very rewarding. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Skills training!
Release Classification Analyst (Current Employee), Tonawanda, NYFebruary 13, 2014
Very big on skills training. I believe a company should allow cross training and other opportunities for it's employees to understand and grow with the company. This company allows for that.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun atmosphere, great experiance
Assistant- Accounts Payable (temp) (Former Employee), Etobicoke, ONDecember 28, 2013
- sort invoices alphabetically
- verify accuracy of printed vendor invoices
- research vendor invoices as requested
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
System Administrator
Systems Administrator (Former Employee), Toronto, ONOctober 3, 2013
• Providing 2nd level support to the Active Directory, Exchange 2003/2007, Networking& DNS systems.
• Part of the team to provision storage on SAN systems; i.e. EVA, StorageManager, EMC Clarion CX 320
• Involved in analyzing the root causes, troubleshooting and problem resolution.
• Involved in the migration of Windows 2000 infrastructure to Microsoft – more... Windows 2003.
• Part of the team for supporting Blackberry Enterprise Server, and Blackberry users
• Performance Management of Active Directory Servers provided final recommendations and prepared appropriate reports – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Stable, and a good work environment
Release Agent/Analyst (Former Employee), Windsor, ONAugust 13, 2013
Pros: friendly, good environment
Cons: every day changes
I prepared documents for clients to clear customs, Tracking documents for drivers, dispatchers. I gained a lot of experience, how to deal with customersIt was a good company to work for, we had good customer service for all our clients. Very friendly environment. I gained a lot of experience, and built confidence. Overall i enjoyed working there. Management – more... was helpful, hard part was that it was really busy and could not keep up with everyday changes. I really enjoyed meeting new clients, i enjoyed working with the staff as well. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very efficient work place
Logistics Coordinator (Current Employee), Calgary, ABDecember 5, 2012
Very efficient and effective work place with certain deadlines and serious approach to logistics and customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High pressure working environment
Client Financial Representative (Former Employee), Saint-Laurent, QCNovember 7, 2012
Pros: friendly co-workers.
Cons: unattainable expectations
Co-workers great group of people.
Making many telephone calls to secure payment of deliquent accounts.
Hardest part of job is meeting daily requirements set by management.
Most enjoyable part of job was interaction and communication with clients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corporate Scenery
Expense Processing Clerk (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONOctober 29, 2012
Even though everyday the job functions were exactly the same, I enjoyed the people I worked with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call Centre
Call Centre Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Toronto, ONOctober 9, 2012
Pros: great team
Cons: sometimes a shortage of hours.
Typical Call Centre. Take inbound calls from drivers, other LII branches and CBSA personnel.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was an enjoyable place to work and I miss it.
Data Entry/ Office Clerk (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJuly 10, 2012
Pros: bbq's in the summer
Cons: nil
My typical day at work was first to print off all the necessary
reports for management, brokers, cashier's and other custom
office ant to distribute them accordingly. My main priority was to
key in broker's and business owners documents for their importing
and exporting of goods. These had to be printed off and I had to
correct any errors. (Example: – more... brokers used wrong tariff codes,
GST etc.)
My co-workers were very pleasant and a joy to work with.
The hardest part of the job was when I first started as I had no
knowledge of Canada Border Services.
The most enjoyable part was taking my own initiative and learning
the procedures required and all the other aspects of Customs.
I gained knowledge and was able to serve all the clients in a
fast and efficient way. I went far and beyond what was expected
of me, and I am proud of what I was able to accomplish and the excellent service I was able deliver to all my clients and management. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Requires honest and dedicated management
National Transportation and Fleet Manager (Former Employee), torontoMarch 27, 2012
A great place to work. Requires firm control of direct reports and open communication with peers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical day at work
Operations Management (Current Employee), Southfield, MIApril 11, 2014
In a general sense I enjoy my job. I love what I do, and I love to make things better in the work place. I enjoy managing people and growing them, as well as creating process efficiency.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable work environment
Release Classification Analyst (Former Employee), Laredo, TXFebruary 12, 2014
Pros: overtime
Cons: poor networking and computers
My day typically started by checking emails from shippers or mexican brokers for their status reports on what was coming inbound from mexico. Their was always learning in the customs brokerage. I got to work with some great co-workers and always made the hardest parts of the easy and enjoyable it was a continuing learning process.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and professional
Technical Consultant (Current Employee), Southfield, MIJanuary 23, 2014
Excellent work environment and management. Interesting projects and clients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
used to be a great place before 2013.
import operations (Current Employee), itasca illinoisDecember 3, 2013
Pros: some coworkers who dont throw you under the bus to better themselves. free coffee
Cons: everything, write up for overtime even when short staffed, reviews are 6+ mos late. everything is a secret, constantly moving people around no security, if they think you are happy they put you somewhere else to try to make you quit, unfriendly
Horrible horrible horrible manangement. They could care less if you have a family. No fair labor or any other laws follwed. Discrimination and passive agressive harrasment. You are only an employee and no job security. Too political. If someone doesmt like you you are gone. They dont even know or enforce their own policies unless they use them against – more... you. wish I could afford to quit. the people who have handled the same clients for years are switched around and clients are not imformed. Only negative issues are pointed out .nevef a good thing said. Raises dont even come close to cost of living increases along with more than three percent increase in costs for insurance etc.managers would rather watch you drown in files then help and dont lead by example. Mngrs allowed to come and go as they please but enforce rules of not letting anyone else. If you are not mngmnt you are nobody. Beneath them. Suprised a class action lawsuit hasnt been issued yet. They dont even deserve the one stars above. Most deserved to stay blank. No flex schedule. No special accomidations. No care for thos who are just employees – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to build experience, and advance career
Release Classification Analyst (Former Employee), Niagara Falls, NYNovember 18, 2013
Pros: everything!
Cons: can be stressful
i cannot say anything bad about LII. i started off in the mail room and was able to work my way up the ladder before leaving the company when i moved out of state. to this day i would go back to work for LII in a heartbeat!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for.
Service Coordinator (Current Employee), Taylor, MIOctober 11, 2013
A typical consist of running reports,reviewing them and correcting any error that would have been made the day before.Fast place company to work for very busy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
International Customs Brokerage
Internal Service Coordinator (Former Employee), Champlain, NYSeptember 17, 2013
Pros: benefits package including vision and dental
Cons: understaffed
Internal Service Coordinator - prepared documentation for US customs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very stagnant and antiquated culture. Managment make up their own rules.
Analyst (Former Employee), SouthfieldMarch 20, 2013
Pros: there are committees to promte good health and fun in the work place.
Cons: awful place unfriendly, and not sincere to thier employees.
I would NOT recommend anyone with true industrial or Customs compliance knowledge to seek employment with this company. Awful management.

They are not welcoming to any options or opinions. Managers run a around in circles. Not clear with directions or instructions and report incorrect information to make themselves sound knowledgeable. Management will – more... down grade their employees. Poor, poor management. Would not recommend their services or employment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very stagnant and antiquated culture. Managment make up their own rules.
Supervisor (Former Employee), SouthfieldMarch 20, 2013
Pros: there are committees to promte good health and fun in the work place.
Cons: awful place unfriendly, and not sincere to thier employees.
I would NOT recommend anyone with true industrial or Customs compliance knowledge to seek employment with this company. Awful management.

They are not welcoming to any options or opinions. Managers run a around in circles. Not clear with directions or instructions and report incorrect information to make themselves sound knowledgeable. Management will – more... down grade their employees. Poor, poor management. Would not recommend their services or employment. – less