Find companies:
Little Caesars
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,214 reviews

Little Caesars Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Crew member (Former Employee), Southfield, MINovember 24, 2014
i learned how to make pizza, A typical day work i'll come in prep my food and get to working. management was ok, love my co-wokers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive enviornment
Customer Service (Former Employee), Caldwell, IDNovember 24, 2014
Gave me free bread stickd or wings for lunch or to take home with me loved the way they worked with people
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High stress work place but manageable
Manager (Former Employee), Fort Benning, GANovember 19, 2014
Dealing with the public comes with high levels of stress no matter where yo are at. Working calmly and attentively will make for a much more effective work day and progress with-in the day. Knowing and understanding the people around you improves the all together work environment. Also makes everyone enjoy their co-workers better when people feel they – more... know one another. The hardest part of this job was the management above me. The lack of leadership and guidance made it difficult for everyone. The most enjoyable parts of this job was the customer appreciation that only came in stride. Those people who made you feel important and grateful for what you had done for them even though it was not that big of an action. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very negative place to work.
Crew Member (Former Employee), Palmdale, CANovember 17, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: young staff
The staff was very young so nothing was exactly being done properly,this job is what lead me to get into school and better myself.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and great work environment
Food Service Worker (Former Employee), Canton, MINovember 17, 2014
There really was nothing hard about this job, it is a very well ran company with minimal issues. The hardest thing was dealing with customers that were not happy when they walked in but it was my job to make sure they were happy when they left. Management was amazing at my location and issues were handled promptly and efficiently.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Bakersfield, CANovember 14, 2014
As Assistant Manager at Little Caesars, my duties included accounting for inventory and income. As a main closer and was required to maintain a clean, safe, productive and positive work environment. Working at Little Caesars taught me to work together with others as a team to reach a common goal. Employees worked together to ensure the best quality – more... of food preparation and customer service. I worked for private owners who very personable, and cared about the happiness of their employees, and created a very pleasant work environment. Being a fast food restaurant, working at a fast pace with focus, precision, problem solving and a positive attitude was very important. The most enjoyable part of working for Little Caesars was the bond built between myself, my coworkers and regular customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learning made fun
Pizza Baker (Former Employee), Portland, MINovember 14, 2014
The company I worked for was in a grocery store. Sometimes it made it difficult due to customers wanting us to check out their groceries as well as making their pizzas.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyment of teamwork
Cashier (Current Employee), Albany, GANovember 13, 2014
Pros: talking to the customers
Cons: not enough hours
A typical day work would be just like any other days where I would start off by counting my drawer and go take orders from customer's vehicles or by phone, stocking, cleaning, and gathering orders. I've learned how to multitask between taking orders from drive-thru to taking orders from vehicles. I enjoy working with my co-workers and my managers because – more... of the respect they have for me; they know how to pull together to work hard to make sure our customers are satisfied with the food they purchased and our excellent customer service. One of the hardest part of the jobs is taking orders from both inside and outside during football seasons and on special occasions. Vehicles are lined up to the road where the traffic can get hecktic at times, but our shift manage to pull through it. What I really enjoy most is talking to the customer and learned from them what they like and dislike about Little Caesar's products that they purchased. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a fast and busy place.
Cashier (Former Employee), Berkeley CaNovember 13, 2014
I did enjoy working in Little Caesars since it was my first job. However, I wouldn't like to work there again.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cashier
Pizza Maker (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZNovember 11, 2014
Pros: benifits of smaller prices for lunch breaks
Cons: sometimes hard work
Learned quickly about counting money, making food, running drive thru. Takes little time and is easy and fun to do.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved the enviroment
Cook currently working as a shift leader (Former Employee), Marietta GeorgiaNovember 10, 2014
Pros: free food great atmosphere
Cons: no breaks really
I loved that place I worked there for a year. I began to out grow it after advancing to a shift leader position I realized that's how far I wanted to go with the company, but I needed more money to suit my lifestyle which is why I quit.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice pLACE
General Manager (Former Employee), walker, laNovember 10, 2014
nice place but hated the job in general. just wasnt for me. a good starting place for anyone
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Enough Hours
Execute Cashier (Former Employee), Royal Oak, MINovember 10, 2014
There are to many people on one schedule, so there aren't enough hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My favorite job
Cashier (Former Employee), Huntington, INNovember 9, 2014
Pros: free food, great managers, flexible schedule
Cons: low pay
A typical day is making pizza of course and ringing up customers. I learned how to balance a cash drawer, make the weekly schedule, manage and train others. The manager was truly a pleasure to work with and was at the store every single day of the week. They hired a good group of people and we were able to work well enough as a team to stay together – more... for 2 years. It was a fun work environment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
Cashier when asked (Former Employee), Bronx, NYNovember 6, 2014
Everybody complained and things where so unorganized. I have not worked there in a while so maybe things have change. However, it isn't a place where I would like to work ever again.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very great company
Store Manager (Former Employee), Grand Rapids, MINovember 6, 2014
Pros: benefits, team
I worked very closely with a team. I was a leader and enjoyed the flexibility of my hours. I worked closely with my store owner to provide new ideas on advertising and promoting store sales. It was a great job. My first management position and I enjoyed it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and efficient work place
Cashier (Current Employee), Ellenwood, GANovember 6, 2014
Pros: promote from within
Cons: no breaks
A typical day is constant interaction with customers. I have learned how to handle any customer complaints, money transactions, and preparation work. The management is flexible and good as were the co-workers. The hardest part of the job was whenever we got co-workers who thought they were to good for the job and would not do the work. The most enjoyable – more... part was working with the customers and getting them the things they need. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Licensed Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Redford, MINovember 5, 2014
Little Caesars was a productive, hectic, and fun workplace. Having fun is the company's number one priority. Unfortunately, we were often short handed on staff so it caused a high level of stress. A typical day at work involved preparing product for the morning, afternoon, and night shift and practicing proper use of customer service skills. All of – more... my co-worker were fun to work with and we never had any altercations. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer based
Owner (Current Employee), edison, njNovember 4, 2014
customer dealing environment and ensures services are provided for customers so they leave happy when they leave the store
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Environment
Team Member (Former Employee), Augusta, GANovember 3, 2014
Easy job. Making pizza's was the best. Great coworkers. Easy to get along with workers.

About Little Caesars

Little Caesars is a pizza chain, estimated to be the 3rd largest in the United States. The Little Caesars headquarters is located – Read more