Find companies:
Little Caesars
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,086 reviews

Little Caesars Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pizza Cook
Crew Member (Former Employee), marion, ohio 43302August 25, 2014
Pros: it was a fun job
Cons: going out and advertising with the sign
 Prepared and baked pizzas.
 Measured ingredients, such as flour, water and yeast, using measuring cup, spoon and scale.
 Stopped machine and placed dough into proof box to allow dough to rise.
 Shaped dough sections into mounds and sprinkled each section with flour to prevent crust forming prematurely.
 Cut out and weighed amount of dough required – more... to produce pizza of desired thickness.
 Placed dough in pan and added olive oil and tomato puree, tomato sauce, mozzarella cheese, meat, and other garnish on surface of dough, according to kind of pizza ordered.
 Removed pizza from oven and observed color to determine when pizza was done. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great first job, not much career opportunity.
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Hawaiian Gardens, CAAugust 22, 2014
Pros: flexible hours, simple tasks
Cons: varying weekly hours, no meaningful upward movement
I've worked at a corporate Little Caesars for a few years. I can honestly say that I would never leave, if only they paid better.

They start at minimum wage, with occasional small raises available. (Think 15 to 25 cents per review period.) Anyone who actually shows up and works WILL get promoted to Assistant Manager, which means a full dollar raise – more... for not much more work.

The problem lies here, because the next step up from Assistant Manager gets about a dollar raise, but can also be moved without warning to another store in the area, and areas can range tens of miles. This has happened to every Co-manager I've met in my time at Little Caesars, multiple times each. From Co-manager, there is no moving up until someone already working with the company changes positions or leaves.

The daily tasks are simple, and generally range from making dough or sauce to putting pepperonis on a pizza, assembly line style. Nothing anyone has to do will be challenging. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, great people
Store Manager (Current Employee), Appleton, WIAugust 20, 2014
A typical day at work would be starting off with food preparation and making sure all work stations are cleaned and sanitized to begin working on. Keeping up with busy peak hours and keeping busy during slow peak hours. I've learned how to manage customer complaints, how to work with customers and how to be a leader. The management is great here. They – more... care so much about each individual worker and they always listen to your opinions and concerns. The co-workers are always great to work with. Everyone is very friendly and loves what they do. The hardest part about the job I would say is when people leave and we have to fill positions. It can get pretty stressful in a fast food industry when you are understaffed. But I would say the most enjoyable part of the job is the co-workers. Everyone shows up with a smile on their face and it seems like it is just one big happy family. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Job for experience
Shift Leader (Former Employee), Adelanto, CAAugust 20, 2014
A typical day at Little Caesars was clocking in and getting straight to work on anything i seen that needed to be done to make the rest of the day easier for myself and my coworkers. What i learned was how to work some food prepping machines and how to do management paperwork and working with numbers. Management could have been a little more strict – more... but they did their job the best they could. Coworkers were most of the time made good teams and got their jobs done accordingly and everyone played a part to get certain things done. Hardest part of working at Little Caesars was sometimes management and some employees would not utilize their time and or waste our time some days and make the environment a negative place and create stress. I enjoyed meeting new people and working together to get our job done and sometimes have fun while doing it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A nice job to keep you busy for the spring/ summer time.
Crew Member (Former Employee), Richmond, VAAugust 20, 2014
My very first job a crew member at Little Caesars. The work was easy, shaker boarding is what I enjoyed the most; it was fun and also attracted customers; didn't like when it was too hot out. Love the crazy bread n Co-workers. They were awesome!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was good
shaker boarder (Current Employee), Pueblo, COAugust 20, 2014
Pros: free lunch and at times free slices of pizza to take home
Cons: short breaks
the job experience was a good and at times educational and at times some people flip me off and I told my boss about the problem and he told me just smile and wave back don't get upset with they are just trying to upset you and don't give them the satisfaction of making you upset o.k. and I thanked him for the advise and learned to cope with peoples – more... bad remarks – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unorganized
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Midland, MIAugust 20, 2014
The entire store and operations are all so unorganized. The stores work together but the upper management and ownership of the store are a bit out of whack. No one really wants to be there and I think that's the biggest problem.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work if you were a teenager
Cashier / Food Prep Associate (Former Employee), Norristown, PAAugust 20, 2014
Although not alot of hours, this establishment had a good working environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company with no ping pong table
Assistant Restaurant Manager (Former Employee), Downers Grove, ILAugust 19, 2014
Solid company. A typical day involved preparing food, maintaining store cleanliness, dealing with customers, working the register, and taking inventory. Management was good. Co-workers were sparse, and it was tough to find dedicated people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
flexible
General manager (Former Employee), bradenton flAugust 19, 2014
Good place to work to gin work experience. Flexible with hours ands accomadatting
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pizza place
Crew Member/Manager (Current Employee), Scottsdale, AZAugust 18, 2014
make pizzas all day fun place to meet new and interesting people
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor in town management has gotten a lot better recently.
manager (Former Employee), Amarillo, TXAugust 15, 2014
Made manager and the GMs of both locations did nothing to reward the workers for their promotions. I was held at a salary of $8.00 as a manager and worked mostly with one day a week off and occasionally no days off to cover the GMs stuff. Left to due a newly assigned GM placed by the the GM from another store not corporate. with the new GM from Austin – more... being at the 34th and Bell location. That store and that store alone is on the right path again. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun, relaxing environment
Customer service, money handling, restocking (Current Employee), jacksonville,txAugust 14, 2014
Pros: free lunches, nice people
Cons: few breaks, only part time
fun, enjoyable co-workers. understanding management. fast paced. hardest part is it gets pretty hot in the kitchen. most enjoyable is working with the customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy work but may be extremely fast paced at times
Restaurant Crew Member (Former Employee), Port Saint Lucie, FLAugust 14, 2014
Simple work of taking orders and making pizza. I learned customer service skills. Management was polite but not driven in my location. Coworkers were young and had average work ethic. The hardest part of the job was keeping up with a fast pace. Most enjoyable part of the job was getting a discount on the food.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its alright during college
Co-Manager (Current Employee), Kansas City, KSAugust 13, 2014
They work great with school schedules. You can easily move up in the company and get a stable paycheck.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its alright during college
Co-Manager (Current Employee), Kansas City, KSAugust 13, 2014
They work great with school schedules. You can easily move up in the company and get a stable paycheck.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a productive and fun environment to work in.
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Chicago, ILAugust 12, 2014
Pros: getting a promotion
Cons: not enough hours
A typical day would be getting there starting work right away and making sure all paper work was right and getting employees to do there job. I learn to manage and become responsible for a store. I was a asst.manager at the time so i got to learn a lot of great things from my former managers. The hardest part for me was getting my employees to come – more... in to work they were constantly calling off so it was very hard to get people to come in so we could have a successful shift for the day. The GM refuse to hire people so it was very hard. Over all i learn a lot from the job i was there for 5 years i learn to manage and work with others. I love managing and training people. Some of my crew members were excellent workers and it was enjoyable working with them and also working with customers was another great part of my job. I like making sure my customers would leave with great service. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good work environment with fun and hard work at the same time.
Crew Member/Cashier (Former Employee), Mansfield,OHAugust 12, 2014
It was a good work environment with fun and hard work at the same time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Efficient Fast Paced Productivity.
Cashier (Former Employee), Flushing, MIAugust 12, 2014
Extremely fast paced productivity with proper preparation. As a former employee of this facility, I can say without doubt the strongest skills I learned included; multitasking, preparation, and focus. Given the slogan, "Hot-n-Ready" customers often enter and order multiple pizzas that are expected to be given to them at the end of the transaction. This – more... requires immense preparation and foresight. Especially when you have multiple customers ordering multiple items. In order to do this, multitasking is key. From the sauce to the toppings, all items need prep work before they reach the final product. Staying calm, collected, and focused ensures the product reaches the customer in a smooth and productive fashion. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job, Not so good people.
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Canton, OHAugust 11, 2014
Pros: great experience
Cons: no appreciation, poor management
For the past year and 6 months I have put all I had into coming in work every single day. Started off low and slowly made my way to the Assistant Manager position. Everything would be great in that store except the GM had at least 6 of her immediate family working together. I'm all for family working together as long as you can keep it about work. They – more... would come in and not work, stand around, talk, I honestly felt like I was back in highschool. And for someone that was there everyday and busted my back for that store, the management and owner were very unappreciative of my work. Not just me, at least 3 other crew members also, that were of course not their family. As a company, the Little Ceasars franchise is awesome. As far as who these break off chains have running their stores is another question. Little Ceasars on 1901 Cleveland Ave Canton, OH NE – less

About Little Caesars

Little Caesars is a pizza chain, estimated to be the 3rd largest in the United States. The Little Caesars headquarters is located – Read more