Find companies:
Little Caesars
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,165 reviews

Little Caesars Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Co-Manager (Former Employee), Gulfport, MSOctober 28, 2014
Pros: good comany
Cons: no benfits
good company, great pay, no benefits, great hours, good owners to work for
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace and friend oriented!
Cook/Cashier (Former Employee), Castle Rock, COOctober 28, 2014
Pros: free drinks and lunches!
Cons: hardly had breaks due to high customer volume
Well at the start of your shift, you basically was able to choose what station you wanted to be at. You were in charge of it all night. I usually worked landing because its usually always busy! Busier you are, the faster your shift goes! At the end of the night, you would be in charge of cleaning that entire station and making sure it was sanitized!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am currently working here.
Zone Coach (Current Employee), Baton Rouge, LAOctober 27, 2014
I am looking for an additional source of income. I am looking for something preferrably over night. I love my job at Little Caesars and I am not planning on leaving anytime soon. Little Caesars is a great company with people that really care about their employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and fast paced to work
Store Manager/Co-Manager (Former Employee), Guadalupe, AZOctober 27, 2014
Pros: discounts on employees foods
Cons: no breaks
Opening / Closing the store. Managing somewhere from 2-10 employees per shift. Got everything prepped for the Lunch and Dinner rush. Did prep for the next day as well. Kept store stocked and cleaned. Followed Health department's guidelines. Kept employees motivated and continuously trained them on all station to provide excellence in their positions – more... especially on the front of the house.
Sometimes employees are late or for any reason store is not ready for the rush puts the whole service behind that's the hardest part.
Enjoyable part is when our Guests are satisfied and they compliments quality of Service, Food and Cleanliness of the Store. More over when we see them coming back. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced yet great work environment
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Port Saint Lucie, FLOctober 25, 2014
Pros: great work-environment and morning hours
Cons: most of the time no breaks and no benefits along with job.
In anything I do, I love to excel and climb the ladder. Little Caesars allows me to do so. It's fast-paced and always something to do at all times. It gives variety in my day. The customers, although can be very tough to handle, I have learned that anyone can have a bad day and that simple pizza they want at the end of a long hard-worked day can be – more... their smile. It can be hard to keep up with the orders and things can be miscommunicated, but it is my job to analyze where things need to be fixed. Happy customers is what I have a goal of everyday. I follow directions with ease, along with look for any advice by my higher management. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good starting job
cashier (Former Employee), Windsor, CAOctober 25, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: healthcare
A typical day at work would start off by clocking in and counting all of the money that was in the register I would be using for that day. Then I would wait for a customer to walk in and I would charge them for their order and give them their product/s. I would take out the food from the oven, cut it up and packaged it. depending on how busy the day – more... was I would also go to the back and help make the food that was being called out and needed to be put in the oven. I would also wash dishes, cut vegetables, and on occasions when we would run out of sheetouts and bread I would make more. When I would open/close I would also be responsible for cleaning and counting inventory. I learned how to handle stressful situations and how to manage my time better. I got along well with all of my co-workers. I enjoy working in group activities but I am also able to work alone. I don't think there was really a part of the job that I thought was hard. The most enjoyable part of the job was working with my co-workers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved being an employee there
Crew member (Current Employee), Topeka, KSOctober 23, 2014
I opened and it was fun. I loved all my co-workers! My boss would work with my schedule and everyone was super friendly and willing to help you out if you needed it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced and requires teamwork
Cashier (Former Employee), Detroit, MIOctober 23, 2014
Working in food service it is very fast paced, this is something that you have to get used too. Being able to effectively communicate with your co-workers during busy periods can go a long way.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Little Caesars: Not Pizza Heaven, but still full of smiles
Crew member (Former Employee), Johnson CityOctober 23, 2014
Pros: discounts on the pizza
The day would usually start off good. It would get a little crazy and a little fast, but if you had been there for a while, you knew how to deal with the pace. If you were on Pizza Dress (or as the co-workers called it "Loser Dress". And it would because, no one liked Pizza Dress.) Then your night would be pretty rough. You think you would get so close – more... to getting all of the work done and then BAM! Lunch time. Pizza after pizza, cheese bread after cheese bread. Then at the end, you would have to fill up your pizza rack, with your head down. Disappointment hitting you hard. After a while though, your pizza racks would get all back up and you feel so good, because you finally get to clean Pizza Dress! Which, actually, doesn't take that long, but it can be really difficult at times. Breaking it down, doing food prep, but just as soon as your cleaning it all off....BAM! Dinner time. So here you are, your work station all broken down, the containers of toppings on a table, and the store is getting slammed. It's rough. Sometimes, it got frustrating. You would have your hardships and then there would be this one manager, who choose to only yell at you. Which, I mean, by the end of the night, people were always making fun of him. It was cruel, but it always made people feel better to get out their anger.
Some of the co-workers, were silly. Everyone always seemed to have fun. Even if it was slammed. We'd yell across the store and make little insiders. It was probably the best part. There was only a few people I was close with while I worked there. But my favorite, was one of my managers. He knew how to make jokes, but also knew how to be serious. He's been working there for years, and he's still there. He loves his job. I can honestly say, that he deserves to be promoted to a higher manager job. He's awesome. We always had laughs and smiles. Even through the toughest times. No matter how bad we didn't want to be there, doing what we were doing, we always seemed to change our minds. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very fun place to work
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Schnoor ave. Madera, Ca.October 22, 2014
Little Caesars was a very fun place to work. All employees were treated with respect. I learned how to interact with customers and meet their needs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and challenging work environment
Crew Member (Former Employee), Newaygo, MIOctober 22, 2014
I practice established procedures and use the proper tools associated with taking and preparing customer orders.
I am proficient at each of the work stations and am able to work in different stations
at any given time. I work well with other crew members and strive to achieve franchise
goals. My position requires physical work such as lifting, squatting – more... and standing for long
periods of time on any given day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Friendly Environment
General Manager (Current Employee), Humble, TXOctober 22, 2014
Typical day at work would be making sure that I run a smooth shift by making sure we have enough people on shift that is trained in more than one area that way we can bump and slide. Managing 25 or more people can be diffuicult. But for me it wasnt too hard because I would thorougly train my employees where they can be helpful in multiple areas. The – more... hardest part of my job is having employees call off and not be able to replace that employee for the day or even having new people on a busy day or night. The most enjoyable is my employees. We maintained a fun and friendly environment. I enjoys every one of them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Crew Member (Current Employee), Jackson, TNOctober 21, 2014
run cash register, operate drive through window clean and restock.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive but to the best environment.
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee), Fall River, MAOctober 21, 2014
Pros: crew, eats when you please, fast pace, always on you're feet.
Cons: bossy managers, unfair decisions.
This had to be the worst job I had. Not only was it fun at first and the work gets catchy. The only problem that I had there but and management. I felt like one of the managers made certain people do certain things forcefully so they could leave earlier or do what they pleased. That was one thing that bothered me the most because it should never be – more... like that when you're in a working environment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good starting job
General Manager (Former Employee), Lawrenceburg, INOctober 19, 2014
Pros: fun atmosphere, customers, fast paced
Cons: benefits, no specified lunches, pay was low
I was in control of doing schedules, truck orders, inventories, hiring/firing and looking over basic functions to make the store a success.
I learned many things at Little Caesars. I was brought in as a crew member and with in 9 months I had been promoted to General Manager. I learned the scheduling, maintaining labor, truck orders, inventories and – more... the hiring and interviewing process.
Management could have used more strict structure. There wasn't a lot of communication. My co-workers were wonderful and really made the place feel united and we always enjoyed working together. The hardest part of the job for me was letting people go. The best part of the job was always with customers and meeting new people everyday. I also really enjoyed my co-workers. It was a fun environment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job
Shift Supervisor (Former Employee), CaliforniaOctober 19, 2014
Fun place to work, learned a lot, obtained customer service skills
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked front end register for purchases Prepped food for cooking and serving to customers Maintaining front lobby cleanliness
Cashier/food prep (Former Employee), Denver, COOctober 19, 2014
Worked front end register for purchases
Prepped food for cooking and serving to customers
Maintaining front lobby cleanliness
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Making Pizzas
Crew Member (Former Employee), Saint Joseph, MOOctober 16, 2014
Pros: plenty of hours
Cons: no advancement, low pay
Preparing dough in the morning, continuing to prep all the pizzas for opening. Cleaning when we weren't busy. Answering phone calls for orders. Working with money when using the register.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First job kinda place
I would accommodate the manager (Former Employee), Edmond, OklahomaOctober 13, 2014
Pros: free pizza, chill place.
Cons: moody customers, larger orders.
Cool atmosphere. fast pace and fun people to work with. Its really time consuming at closing. a lot to do so little time to get to it until the very end.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My experience with Little Caesar's
Food Prep/ Cashier (Former Employee), Sweewater,TnOctober 13, 2014
Working at Little Caesar's was not a positive one. While I was happy to have a job over not having a job the lack of management was immense, and the expectations for me to fill the mangers duties were excessive especially for minimum wage work.

About Little Caesars

Little Caesars is a pizza chain, estimated to be the 3rd largest in the United States. The Little Caesars headquarters is located – Read more