Find companies:
Little Caesars
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,095 reviews

Little Caesars Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun company to work with
Cashier/Sales Associate (Former Employee), National City, CASeptember 11, 2014
Working with this company i have learned many skills that i never thought i would learn. The managers are very energetic and positive on everything. Not only are the very helpful but also friendly to any employee or customer even when they are not in a good mood or a customer is giving them a hard time. The co-workers as well always staying positive – more... and help each team member with any assignment and schedule. The store is always cleaned at its best to improve the store and the company's image. Being a new employee is fun but when it comes to learning at the new things during training is a little tricky until getting the hang of it becomes much more easy and can be finished in a fast phase. What i enjoy the most are during meetings, we all share our ideas and what we can do to improve for the company. After all there is no cons towards working with Little Caesars Pizza Company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Could Improve
Shift Manager (Current Employee), Southern Pines, NCSeptember 10, 2014
I love the company however, the standards for excellence is expressed but not enforced. i've learned working here that what people say to me is not entirely up front and true. the managers seem to break eachother down and the employees feel unappreciated. the hardest part of the job is having managers above me that i know i am more competent than, but – more... in the end, i am forced to do things there way. my most enjoyable moments is when i am unsupervised running the store myself. i have a better time and my employees do as well, not to mention it is more productive and more relaxed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely fun and great place to work at.
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Baytown, TXSeptember 10, 2014
Pros: easy job.
Cons: lack of staff
Continuous, always busy either prepping, cooking, or stocking, it's never a dull moment. I worked my way up to Assistant in a month, and i'm still learning more everyday. I have improved on my management skills and taking control of the shift, and kept up with our Hot N Ready Promise as much as possible.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice work place, fast past
manager (Former Employee), pittsburgh paSeptember 10, 2014
Pros: food, customers, coworkers, enviorment
Cons: upper management, very very busy
fast past working
learned to make a pizza and clean properly
customer service
co workers were very nice
upper management was always changing
hardest part of job; none
enjoyable part of job; seeing my customers smile
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working to make sure the pizza is made right!
Cashier (Former Employee), Mechanicsburg, PASeptember 10, 2014
I would go to work clock in and wash my hands ready to be put where they needed the help. When that was done they would put me on a register and I would be go back and forth the rest of the night helping the customers. I learned that working with others can help you get the job done a lot faster so that you can move on to the next thing you have to – more... do. The owners of the store were very nice but the manager of the store on my first day showed me what to do then pushed me into without helping me. The co-workers would try to help me as much as they could but they would give me attitude for doing it wrong if I messed up. The hardest thing about that job was the call in orders which I never got a chance to do because I could not learn fast enough what everything on the order sheet met. The thing I liked the most was that I was always busy doing something. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Crew Member (Former Employee), Zephyrhills, FLSeptember 9, 2014
Pros: discounted pizza, flexible schedule, fun environment, easy to get along with management
Cons: minimul hours, short breaks
A typical day of work at Little Caesars was overall fun and interesting. I learned a lot about how to keep customers happy as well as money and time management. My general manager was always great, fun to work with and definitely worked with me on any days I needed off or needed to work a certain schedule. Co-workers were also fun, easy to get along – more... with and therefore I was able to develop a relationship with each of them. The hardest part of the job is probably how fast pace it can be from time to time especially during dinner and lunch rushes. But as soon as you get into the swing of things, it just gets easier and more enjoyable. The most enjoyable part of my job was being able to socialize alongside my co-works and with customers (making them feel welcome and appreciated) while keeping busy. I like to stay busy, so personally I really enjoyed the fast pace this job gave me. It made me feel good about myself and the work I was doing. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst job I ever had
Crew Member (Former Employee), Jersey City, NJSeptember 9, 2014
They took advantage of my work ethics told me that they don't need anybody but then hired new ppl two days later
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steady fast paced business.
Store Manager (Former Employee), Aurora, ILSeptember 8, 2014
Pros: decent regular pay rates
Cons: lack of reconition
This job offed no health insurance to the managers at the time of my employment. I had no breaks offered, no personal lunch time given, no vacation time given, and over worked 64-74 hours a week getting paid for 50 hours with no royalties. This is the reason I left this job. Little did I know I could have taken this company to court.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and exciting but not a great atmosphere!
Shift Manager (Former Employee), Portland, MESeptember 6, 2014
Pros: free food, many hours avaliable
Cons: no benefits, breaks, rate of pay
Was very fun indeed but not a single employee did what they were told! Management was very poor, along with the franchise owners. I did how ever enjoy working here. Was a great first job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Satisfactory job, but pay does not match the amount of work put in.
Crew Member (Current Employee), Phenix City, ALSeptember 6, 2014
Pros: free food
Cons: strict rules, busy, hot, low pay, tedious jobs, stressful
A typical day of work consist of simply making pizzas. I've learned how to make pizzas, work with others, and be quick at what I do. The management is adequate but could always improve. Not every rule the manager makes is fair which is upsetting. The hardest part of this job in my opinion would be keeping up with the amount of business we have. The – more... most enjoyable part of this job would be working with my co-workers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place. Great first job
Crew (Former Employee), Bentonville, ARSeptember 4, 2014
Pros: lots of fun
Cons: no security over hours
As soon as I walk in the door I prepare and stock for orders.I make bases and clean up. Co-workers are great, but you won't see them often because your hours are reduced and even when hours are available, they hire someone else to work those hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very crowded and not very spacey.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Houston, TXSeptember 3, 2014
I got bronchitis within four weeks of working here. There would be many employees in the building at one time, not allowing for much moving around. The work was very monotonous. The people are pretty cool though.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
super fun
team member performing cashier duties (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVSeptember 3, 2014
Pros: everyone i worked with with was amazing
Cons: i hate to say it, jackie
I love everyone I worked with. I learned how to make pizzas. start to finish. I loved going in every day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Cashier and Customer Service (Former Employee), Arlington, TXSeptember 3, 2014
Cons: no lunch breaks, long shifts
As soon as i walk in the door i would either be put on cashier or making pizzas. Not much i learned but using the cash register and taking phone orders. I didnt really talk much to my coworkers i was jus their to work. The hardest part of the job was making so many pizzas in a short amount of time when it would get super busy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
Shift Leader (Former Employee), Angola, INSeptember 2, 2014
very fast pase, room for advancement, good raises. I got lots of good hours
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place lots of hours
Closer (Former Employee), Decatur, GASeptember 2, 2014
I had a lot of fun working at little caesars. my only issue was the owner of the franchises brother did not like me because his brother loved my work ethic
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced work evironment (store manager Little Caesars
Store Manager (Former Employee), Monroe, GASeptember 1, 2014
hard working busy place that kept you on your toes. detail oriented place that took a keen eye to keep up with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good environment to work in
Crew Worker (Former Employee), Ionia, MISeptember 1, 2014
Pros: not too stressful
Cons: gets boring
I worked with great people and was a pretty easy going job the manager was great and never had any complaints.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Cashier (Former Employee), Thomasville, GAAugust 31, 2014
My manger here was really nice I learned him and he learned me, the most enjoyable part of the job was when the kids come to office and I got to know them
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was an ok place to work
Crew Member/Cashier (Former Employee), Fort Myers, FLAugust 30, 2014
Pros: i was always busy day went fast
Cons: laid off after only working there for 2mo because it got slow
My supervisor hired me and I worked any hours they wanted but at the end they laid me and 3 others off because it got slow after the holidays. I wish they had told me this job was just for the holiday rush.

About Little Caesars

Little Caesars is a pizza chain, estimated to be the 3rd largest in the United States. The Little Caesars headquarters is located – Read more