Find companies:
Little Caesars
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
873 reviews

Little Caesars Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It wasn't the best job but I tried my best to stay positive
Cook, Cleaner (Former Employee), Markham, ONApril 9, 2014
Pros: 50% off pizza
Cons: long hours outside, weather conditions
A typical day would consist of standing outside holding a sign for around four hours and then going inside to make pizza and help clean up afterwards. The hardest part of my job was holding the sign because during that time, the weather was unpredictable. However, the best part of my job was seeing the smile on peoples faces as they drove by; to know – more... I made someone smile makes my day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
store manager
Store Manager (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABMarch 26, 2014
Ran all basic operation in running a store, hiring firing, ordering food, customer complaints and scheduling
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
to much work for so little pay and time
Kitchen Staff (Former Employee), Stratford, onMarch 4, 2014
It takes 4 hours to close down the whole store and they expected you to do that by yourself, and there is a handful of stuff that CANNOT be down till you have actually closed (After hours) but you only get paid till store hours nothing after, which is absurd cause you are continuously staying after you are being paid for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Day at Little Caesars
Key Holder (Current Employee), Wallaceburg, ONMarch 2, 2014
Pros: free crazy bread, 40% off products.
Cons: no breaks/lunches, working alone after 7.
I typical start to my closing shift consists of me signing in to my cash register. I make sure before I start that my til balances to $150. After I sign in, I make sure all of my stations are ready for what is called dinner rush. I stock the appropriate products, our Hot-N-Ready food, and prep made pizza's and bread. After our dinner rush, I'm usually – more... alone. My duties as a closer are: clean and sanitize every possible station in the front and back of the store, sweep and mop the entire store, count the safe and every register, waste products according to our half hour policy, finish any dishes leftover from dinner rush, prep and make a list of what still needs to be prepped for the opener the following day. I would rate my management team with a 7. They are very helpful. As well as other co-workers. I would rate my co-workers as a 8. My current team knows exactly what they need to do, and it helps very much with keeping calm during busy circumstances. I would say the hardest part of my job is the "dinner rushes" we get. I've learned that you cannot predict how many people will buy pizzas. Especially at the same time. You have to have a strong team, to ensure everyone is helped during these times. The most enjoyable part of my job is the people I met. Most times are very strict but I like that I'm around people that can joke and laugh but also be serious, we needed. I would also say that my management team specifically makes it easy for me to keep my other part-time job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive first job
Food Prep (Former Employee), Calgary, AlbertaFebruary 27, 2014
Pros: free food, nice management
Cons: short hours
i learned how to make dough. i liked the fact that it was a family owned business so the management knew how to treat everyone like family. typical day at work would consist of making dough, folding boxes, doing dishes, and helping at the front from cutting the pizza and and taking customers orders
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and safe environment
Supervisor (Current Employee), Cole HarbourFebruary 24, 2014
Pros: flexible scheduling
Cons: hours avail per week sometimes limited
A typical day at work includes costumer service, cleaning, money management, food preparation, working with large ovens working with others as well as task that only need one person
As this was my first job I feel that I have learned a lot about responsibility over the last two years.
Overall the management is good, very friendly people
Most of my Co-workers – more... are around my same age (19) so it was a very fun and positive and convertible environment for me to work in.
The hardest part is dealing with costumers
The most enjoyable part is coming to work to see smiles on you co-workers faces and work with many friendly people – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Counter clerk, cook (Former Employee), Okotoks, ABFebruary 20, 2014
Pros: alot of exercise
Cons: long hours
nice people great workers and you learn alot about how the stampede is all set up
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extraordinary Work Place
Cashier (Current Employee), Roblin, MBFebruary 9, 2014
Pros: working with coworkers, learning new skills, improving the person i am as a whole.
Cons: leaving work after completing a shift.
Little Caesars has to date been the best job I've ever found myself working at. Excellent hours, great people, and happy customers. I always leave a shift at Little Caesars with a smile on my face. No matter who I work with, we're always laughing and having fun. I've learned more than I could imagine thanks to Little Caesars. I've learned excellent – more... customer service skills, how to put others in front of yourself, and how to make the most of any moment possible. I have the greatest managers that anyone could ask for. So nice, smart, motivated, and overall really caring people, basically like a family. The hardest part of my job would be finishing the shift. I know it feels nice to finally complete that long shift but at the same time it makes me sad that I am not still there working myself to death. The most enjoyable part of work is arriving there. I love walking into the workplace and being greeted by my wonderful coworkers and then helping them with what they need when they need it most. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible management
MANAGEMENT AND PREP COOK (Former Employee), welland, ONJanuary 29, 2014
no breaks on 8+ hour shift, day-before scheduling, lack of communication between owner and employees on regular basis.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible hours but not stimulating work
General Staff (Current Employee), London, ONJanuary 25, 2014
The job is very flexible with my school hours, however it is not in a field of work I wish to continue in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dirty
Cook/Cashier (Former Employee), Red Deer SouthJanuary 23, 2014
Dirty surroundings with a strange owner, he always did weird illegal uner the table things.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for my first job
Shakerboarder, Kitchen Aid (Former Employee), Portage la Prairie, MBJanuary 16, 2014
Pros: flexible hours
Cons: atmosphere of the workplace
When I first started at Little Caesars, I was the girl who stood on the corner waving a giant sign all day. The temperatures would get rough sometimes, but I was allowed to come inside whenever it got too cold. When I finished my first 6 month period, I was moved and trained to work inside the kitchen. I would complete various tasks such as washing – more... dishes, making and preparing pizza, cutting pizza, and cleaning up around the kitchen. My manager was nice enough, and I got along with my co-workers okay. I didn't find anything required of me rather hard. The most enjoyable part of the job was being able to work efficiently. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment
Cashier (Former Employee), waterdown oantarioJanuary 9, 2014
Pros: free lunches and new friends
Cons: not aloud wearing nail polish
I got to run the front and make the food on my own with management. Helped me learn the roles of a supervisor and make big disions when management was not there
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace rough management
Sales Representative, Dish Washer, Food Prep (Current Employee), Kitchener, ONNovember 26, 2013
a typical day at work consists of what position you're doing for the shift, for example dishes. I would make sure all the dishes are clean and sanitized before going on the rack. The management is not so good, not friendly, very hard to talk to, and rude.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice and good place for working students
Staff, Opening and Closing Manager (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABNovember 19, 2013
They give me enough hours of work depending on my needs as a student. I have worked in this company for almost 3 years and I appreciated all of the help that my supervisor gave to me
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alright and fun place to work at.
Cashier, Crew (Current Employee), Mississauga, ONNovember 16, 2013
There's an average amount of hours my co-workers and I work from Thursday-Saturday. I learned new things that opened up my mind. The management is awesome and friendly. The hardest part of my job is well, nothing. Everything is right on. The most enjoyable part is being able to connect with co-workers making my working experience at Little Caesars amazing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Co- manager, banking, paperwork, in charge
Co- manager (Current Employee), London,ontarioOctober 27, 2013
Cons: long hours
The best part of my day is when my co- workers come in and leave with a smile.
Hardest part of my job is when I start at 3 PM and end at 3 AM, every Saturday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Easy going,
Customer Service (Former Employee), St. Albert ABOctober 22, 2013
Pros: free crazy bread. not a hard job to do.
It was a good job to work for, except the fact that I got a rash on my hands, not knowing from what. I would of stayed there, but the rash was getting bad. I would like to work for something that doesn't deal with food. Just incase the rash comes back. The people working there were great, we all worked well together, and they were really nice.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
could have been better
Floor Staff (Former Employee), Ingersoll, ONAugust 6, 2013
the owner was new to the owner part of having a company and was wanting everyone to be good
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee), Detroit, MIAugust 1, 2013
this is a good place to work. it was a fun and professional atmosphere.

1 2 3 4 5

About Little Caesars

Little Caesars is a pizza chain, estimated to be the 3rd largest in the United States. The Little Caesars headquarters is located – Read more