Little Caesars Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Food industry... Ugh...
Associate (Former Employee) –  Okotoks, AB6 October 2017
The food industry in general is not a great industry to work in. Little Caesar's was no exception. Its one saving grace was the people that worked there. But the hours were long, and we were underpaid for our work and responsibilities.
Pros
Sometimes cool people?
Cons
Long hours, low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Parkdale and Queenston location
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON4 October 2017
Very good place to begin working as a highschool student. Flexible hours to work around other activities in social/personal lives. Would recommend to anyone interested.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Uncomfortably Okay?
Pizza Maker / Cashier (Former Employee) –  Port Coquitlam, BC21 September 2017
The people, great. The hours, great. The management was horrible. very mean and direct. Unreasonable with issues regarding illness or family loss. If it weren't for the flexibility of hours and people, I most likely wouldn't have stayed long.
Pros
Good Staff, Flexible Hours
Cons
Terrible Management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Pembroke, ON19 September 2017
It is a fast paced environment but you better be ready to have a laugh, from the manager to every employee there, everyone has a positive attitude and a passion to work fast and efficiently.
Pros
great management and staff
Cons
You can't eat the pizza, you have to sell it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Cook/Prep (Former Employee) –  Trenton, ON18 September 2017
Working at Little Ceasar's was great. Everyone was welcoming and willing to help one another with our tasks. The management was great at working with school schedules and accommodating when it came to family emergencies.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Little Ceasers
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Bowmanville, ON12 September 2017
great managers, amazing crew members including the new crew members, good fast paste environment, making sure customers are happy when they receive their pizza fast and quick
Pros
fast paste movement
Cons
upset customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High energy workplace with a really welcoming environment from coworkers
Employee (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB11 September 2017
During my work hours, I would prepare dough, make pizzas and cut them. I learned more about the food industry and the fast pace. Management was great, I had a good relationship with the managers and boss. The workplace had a welcoming environment and always made you strive for success and improvement. Lifting heavy materials and cleaning facilities was a challenge but overall I loved the work environment and the skills I learned
Pros
Free pizza and/or discount
Cons
unpredictable work schedule
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unorganized
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Riverview, NB11 September 2017
Unorganized, unfair to employees and unfortunately it was a lot like being in high school again! The head boss is extremely sexist, the woman were not treated equal
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Cook/Cashier Owen Sound (Former Employee) –  Owen Sound, ON9 September 2017
Great system for the business. Great owners. Great staff at most locations. Great Hours. Fast paced environment (bonus). Super busy and always something to do .
Pros
great business to work for
Cons
nothin
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Burlington, ON6 September 2017
Working at Caesars was alright. I found that my coworkers got into a lot of drama and it made me feel uncomfortable. The manager is constantly threatening to cut your hours simply because you make small mistakes and they are ignorant.
Pros
Easy work
Cons
Crew members always have drama and you don't get many work hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
kitchen help
Kitchen Helper (Former Employee) –  Chatham-Kent, ON5 September 2017
I made pizza dough and prepped pizza toppings and ready made pizzas and occasionally answered phones this was a part time job and was no opportunity for advancement in position
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Little caesars
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON29 August 2017
Very organized management. Typical day would be the same depending on if your opening or closing. Busy days are usually Fridays and Saturdays around dinner time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast, fun and friendly service and a constant team effort to get the day done.
Shift runner (Current Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON24 August 2017
Having been a manager for a few years now, my responsibilities are to guide and assist my co-workers and delegate tasks on a to-do type style. I am responsible for safe audits and cash/sales recording. Interacting with customers as well as training new staff.
Pros
Great environtment, managment status
Cons
Short staffed/long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Victoria, BC22 August 2017
Worked at little casears as manager and customer service for 3 years , owner was incredible and very helpful. Flexible work hours , offered free lunches
Pros
Free lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
amazing staff and good hours.
Day shift supervisor (Former Employee) –  London, ON15 August 2017
Full time 10 till 5 day-shift supervisor well at work I did many things such as cooked, cleaned, food prep, cash and phones. also did the closing as well just for extra hours i had a fantastic staff and learned lots of new things well i was working at little ceasars .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place where work is the only thing to do.
Pizza Maker (Former Employee) –  Keswick, ON1 August 2017
I went in everyday (Monday - Saturday) only to work for 4 hours or less depending on what had to be done and even then was never certain to even get 4 hours a day, worked there for 7 months doing the same thing day in day out and was never given the chance to do anything else.

had a good manager, nice and understanding when it came to bad work habits.

not the best place to work as a full time job, part time would be better.
Pros
simple jobs, able to listen to music when working
Cons
few hours, no lunch or breaks, few days off.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible.
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Oshawa, ON30 July 2017
After 7 years of working here, I had to leave. The Manager was verbally abusive. If you were to complain, your hours were cut. If you told head office, she would find out, nothing would be done, and you lose hours. Very not good. Calls employees pathetic, useless and worse for small mistakes.
Pros
Nothing.
Cons
Everything.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
CUSTOMER SERVICE (Former Employee) –  Brandon, MB19 July 2017
Loved working here, employees were always positive including the manager. Days passed by fast because of the fun yet fast passed environment. Sadly smelling like pizza all the time got old fast.
Pros
great environment, awesome people
Cons
low wage, smell like pizza
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Customer Service Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  London, ON15 July 2017
Excellent Company, coworkers, and good environment. I am working in this company 7 years ago. I starting as customer service and now I got a position an Assistance Manager.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job, poor management
Cook/Cashier/Dishwasher/Stock (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON11 July 2017
Typical day at work(could) include(s) preparing/cooking/serving food, serving customers, handling cash, banner-shaking. Very adaptable and fast-paced, management is poor.
Pros
Very welcoming
Cons
Poor management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Little Caesars. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 6,376 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Salary/Benefits
2.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.3
Culture
3.3