Find companies:
Liquidation World
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
47 reviews

Liquidation World Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive
Associate Manager (Former Employee), Amherst, NSApril 10, 2014
checking emails
looking at store sales from previous days
making price changes
checking for up coming sales
wonderful management
excellent staff
the hard part of the job was closing and counting cash
most enjoyable part of job was working with a awesome team
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
LW
Sales Associate (Former Employee), St. Catharines, ONApril 6, 2014
Pros: overtime
Cons: my mom was my boss
My days at LW were so much fun before that store was open i was there i set that store up then stayed on after it was all my boss were grate the hardest part was being the warehouse manager and a CSR the best part was i got to play bingo right nest door on lunch and i made alot of good friends
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place.
Associate (Seasonal) (Former Employee), Moose Jaw, SKApril 4, 2014
Typical day at work was to come in start your shift with a smile. I didn't really learn anything except new ways to do cash outs at the end of the day just because I already knew how to work everything.
Management was good. They helped out when they could with no little to no issues.
The co-workers were phenomenal. We always helped each other and joked – more... around. Always had a smile on our faces.
Hardest part of the job? condensing shelves to the extreme and constantly moving the isles around. Where the most enjoyable part was dealing with the public and helping co-workers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work, good physical
Warehouse (Former Employee), Prescott, ONMarch 29, 2014
great physical labor and good if you like working with your hands, great management, hours lack a bit, good co-workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review for Liquidation world
Cashier/Merchandiser (Former Employee), CobourgMarch 24, 2014
Pros: discount
Cons: low security, poor managers, lack of organization
It was an awful work environment. We had managers in and out of our store more times then I can remember. I was uncomfortable with my coworkers and their lack of professionalism, and their boundaries.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place with all of the furniture and sales and customer service
Furniture salesmen, Merchandiser and cashier (Former Employee), Calgary,AbMarch 11, 2014
Pros: store discount's for me and my family.
Cons: sometimes dealing with rude customers
A typical day of work is when i sold things because of my customer service experience and skills. I learned hot to work a pallet jack and i learned about selling merchandise and being very consistent. Management was great and we worked well together. My co-workers were very hard working and we supported one another, it's all about teamwork. Hardest – more... part was lifting furniture up and down the stairs. Most enjoyable part was making my customers leave the store with a positive mind and they always came back. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning experience
Assistant manager, customer service (Current Employee), SurreyFebruary 13, 2014
I learned new skills, enjoyed working with the other employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoy working in the Customer Service field.
Associate Manager (Former Employee), Port Colborne ONFebruary 5, 2014
Pros: great staff, flexible hours
Cons: company going out of business
LW Stores is a great place to work. I have a great rapport with co-workers as well as the Store Manager. The most enjoyable part of the jod is helping customers with any questions about goods we sell in the store and making sure they are satisfied to have them return. the hardest part of the job would have to be scheduling. When paople call in sick – more... for their shifts it is not always easy to find a replacement on short notice. I learned how to efficiently run the store from a Manager perspective, from staff to shipping and receiving to payroll. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awsome mangement to work with
Store supervisor. (Former Employee), Regina, SKFebruary 2, 2014
its all about working hard,making sales. pleasing customers and helping them with everything they need.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Learning Experience
Sales Associate (Current Employee), LangleyJanuary 31, 2014
I learned the basics of working in retail and gained great experience in being a cashier.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management issues
Merchandiser / Cashier (Former Employee), barrieJanuary 22, 2014
I did not connect eye to eye with management, leading to leaving on my own terms.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A wonderful place to work
retail manager (Former Employee), courtenay, b.c.January 20, 2014
Pros: i was allowed to be creative & have company imput
Cons: they closed all canadian stores
I learned a lot about myself & my surroundings. I work hard & enjoy my job. I like a challenge. Everyone gets along & works well together. We have the nicest customers, a lot of repeats. There are lots of challenges every day that can be the hardest part of my job & at the same time the most rewarding part of my job. The company is closing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall fun atmosphere and open management
Cashier (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABJanuary 9, 2014
Pros: breaks are even, job is always fun, fun staff
Cons: hot in the summer due to warehouse conditions
Till is given a choice of seating for disabled or staff with difficulties.
Till staff is never without a job to do or area to maintain and keep clean.

Jobs are rotated keeping things fresh I.E. stock today would be on cash tomorrow and cleaning the third day.

Hours were always flexible and management was able to work around my schedule to ensure i – more... had proper child care. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Merchandiser (Former Employee), BoltonJanuary 1, 2014
Pros: good people
Cons: not enough hours
I worked at LW for about a year, my co-workers where very friendly and always helpful which made it an easy going job and even when it got busy I had people to rely on and we worked as a team
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was a great company to work for and I gained lots of experience in my time there
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee), Camrose, ABJanuary 1, 2014
Pros: great learning experience and great challenges here
Cons: some days long and hard, mainly days we had to unload delivery trucks, a lot of heavy lifting at this job
I worked for this company for almost 8 years. I loved working in retail and communicating with the customers. There was always something to do at this job and each day offered a new and exciting challenge. I left my position with this company because I moved to Red Deer to help my Mom
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Top closeout/discount retailer in Canada with own merchandisisng identity
Store Manager (Current Employee), Oakville, ONDecember 21, 2013
Challenges merchandising creativeness & versatility on a daily basis. Gives management a great opportunity to not only coach & lead their teams but learn in the process.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ability to move up
Real Estate Coordinator (Former Employee), Brantford ONDecember 12, 2013
Was able to take courses for advancement.
Close to home,
Respected by peers and management
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big Lots Canada was a great place to work
Merchandiser, Sales, 3rd Key Holder (Current Employee), Edmonton but did travel to help other storesDecember 12, 2013
Pros: fun people to work with, interesting stock
Cons: unloading trucks in the winter
Really enjoyed my time with the company annd it is sad to see it leave canada. Fast paced environment great co-workers, and really enjoyed all the stock that came in and loved the selling of furniture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
With a little guidance, the whole workplace would be a better environment
Merchandising (Former Employee), Terrace BCOctober 17, 2013
Cons: if you are not a friend of the manager or assistant manager, they will try their hardest to get you to quit.
As an associate, and now just as a customer, I try to avoid the store as much as possible. Once in a while I will go in to look for something that I cannot find elsewhere, but it is always the same attitude and uncomfortable feeling every time. I know I am not the only one that feels that way. But with a little pep talk, associates might be able to – more... put a smile on their face and make it a fun place to shop – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
normal sales days
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Saskatoon, SKSeptember 18, 2013
staff was great , the work was easly to acomplish worked stock alot and inventory was fun

1 2 3