Find companies:
Liquidation World
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
61 reviews

Liquidation World Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Something to do.
Cashier (Former Employee), Windsor, ONSeptember 8, 2014
Working here was just something to do to pass time. The job itself was not difficult in anyway. The hardest part was probably the constant rearranging of the store or moving the heavy objects out the doors such as furniture. For the most part my coworkers were a bunch of friendly people who wanted similar things i did, work to pay for school, support – more... the family etc. It was a fun time and I miss them greatly. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a establishment I would suggest working.
Cashier/Merchandizing (Former Employee), Brantford, ONAugust 26, 2014
Pros: product discount
Cons: short hours, unappreciative management, rude customers.
LW was a very slow paced, repetative job. My co-workers were friendly for the most part, as well as the management. The higher management outside of the warehouse were not very friendly. The hardest part of the job was pleasing the management as they were constantly changing what they wanted the our staff to do and never seemed to be pleased with the – more... outcome. I learned how to smile and be nice and pleasant, even to those who were not nice or pleasant to me. Unfortunately, the most enjoyable part of the day was closing at night time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hardest part of the job
Cashier/Merch (Former Employee), chilliwackAugust 13, 2014
loving your job and having all 78 stores across Canada shut down
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with
Merchandiser (Former Employee), Courtenay, BCJuly 21, 2014
Pros: great people to be around
Cons: sometimes a little too chaotic
usually started work at 9 and would spend the first half hour before the store opened, doing some prep work to make sure the store looked good. Every Day was different and I liked that part. I never knew what I would be doing that day so that kept me ready for anything. Management was fair and treated everyone as they should be treated. Tried to keep – more... the mood and morale up if we were having a rough day. Co-workers were all pretty easy going and fun loving people. They made it very easy to get though the days working. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Cashier (Former Employee), winnipeg m.b.July 14, 2014
over all I learned how to merchandize. Management was great to work with. Helping the customers find everything they where looking for and all the happy faces.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Store
Furniture Associate/Cashier/Key Holder (Former Employee), Penticton BCJune 24, 2014
It was a great place to work, I was a key holder I managed the store when the Manager and Assistant Manager were not there,co-workers were awesome we were more of a family there then co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Store Manager (Former Employee), Medicine HatJune 18, 2014
Cons: store closed
Worked my way up in the company from an associate to store manager, loved my job and the people I worked with. Some days a lot of paper work and organizing staff and merchandise. The best part was customers that I met over the years and some really good staff
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Furniture Associate/Cashier/Key Holder (Former Employee), Penticton BCJune 12, 2014
Pros: great bonuses
Cons: closed
I really enjoyed working at Liquidation World I was really sad when it closed,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace with friendly enviroment
Merchandiser/ Cashier (Former Employee), Oakville, ONJune 3, 2014
A typical day at work I would go in and ask the manager what needed to be done. This might have been anything from unpacking the merchandise and pricing, to stocking the shelves, to being on cash. I learned a lot of useful skills such as how to merchandise a display and how to make the store look great. The management changed around a lot but overall – more... they were great at what they did. My co-workers were amazing and so friendly and use to make me love going to work. The hardest part of the job was carrying really heavy objects. The most enjoyable part of the job was the people that I worked with. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, great place for a first job
Cashier/Sales Associate (Former Employee), Oakville, ONMay 16, 2014
Pros: lenient about breaks
Cons: small work space
A typical day of work has consisted of being a cashier and restocking and resorting shelves. I learned how to create shelves and windows so as to be aesthetically pleasing to the customer, I also learned how to be a cashier. The management was really good, there was always a manager or assistant manager present and they knew everything about the store – more... and its products. The hardest part of the job would have been managing the checkout lines during the busy seasons. The most enjoyable part of the job were my co-workers. We all really worked well together and never had a problem. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work but lots of heavy lifting,pushing and pulling.
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee), Peace River ABMay 14, 2014
Pros: discount on items
Cons: some safety hazards around the store.
A typical day was moving furniture out the door and helping customers.

I learned better ways to help people and communicate better.

The management wasn't the best, i had 4 managers while working there.

The co-workers were good people but some of them slacked off at times.

The hardest part of the job was probably the lifting at first but i got use – more... to it.

The best part of the job was probably getting to know everyone who worked there and getting to talk to the customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
multi-tasking and hard work
SALES ASSOCIATE (Former Employee), Sarnia, ONMay 1, 2014
Pros: calm and fun atmosphere at times
Cons: the assistant manager is always in a bad mood
I worked the cash register
I did stock work
I assisted in customers decision

The most enjoyable part of my job is the people that I worked with and we made fun from work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and busy work days
Storefront Attendant (Former Employee), Smiths FallsApril 21, 2014
Pros: friendly staff
Cons: boring nights
Handled the front of the store (stocking shelves, cash register, cleaning, setting up displays, organizing and condensing). Being my first job I learned how a retail company works, how to interact with costumers and what's expected of me. I got along well with my managers and co-workers, which made my day a lot better when I came to work. My hardest – more... part of the job would have been assembling heavy furniture and lifting heavy boxes. The best part of my job was meeting and talking to new people that came to Liquidation World. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive
Associate Manager (Former Employee), Amherst, NSApril 10, 2014
checking emails
looking at store sales from previous days
making price changes
checking for up coming sales
wonderful management
excellent staff
the hard part of the job was closing and counting cash
most enjoyable part of job was working with a awesome team
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
LW
Sales Associate (Former Employee), St. Catharines, ONApril 6, 2014
Pros: overtime
Cons: my mom was my boss
My days at LW were so much fun before that store was open i was there i set that store up then stayed on after it was all my boss were grate the hardest part was being the warehouse manager and a CSR the best part was i got to play bingo right nest door on lunch and i made alot of good friends
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place.
Associate (Seasonal) (Former Employee), Moose Jaw, SKApril 4, 2014
Typical day at work was to come in start your shift with a smile. I didn't really learn anything except new ways to do cash outs at the end of the day just because I already knew how to work everything.
Management was good. They helped out when they could with no little to no issues.
The co-workers were phenomenal. We always helped each other and joked – more... around. Always had a smile on our faces.
Hardest part of the job? condensing shelves to the extreme and constantly moving the isles around. Where the most enjoyable part was dealing with the public and helping co-workers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work, good physical
Warehouse (Former Employee), Prescott, ONMarch 29, 2014
great physical labor and good if you like working with your hands, great management, hours lack a bit, good co-workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review for Liquidation world
Cashier/Merchandiser (Former Employee), CobourgMarch 24, 2014
Pros: discount
Cons: low security, poor managers, lack of organization
It was an awful work environment. We had managers in and out of our store more times then I can remember. I was uncomfortable with my coworkers and their lack of professionalism, and their boundaries.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place with all of the furniture and sales and customer service
Furniture salesmen, Merchandiser and cashier (Former Employee), Calgary,AbMarch 11, 2014
Pros: store discount's for me and my family.
Cons: sometimes dealing with rude customers
A typical day of work is when i sold things because of my customer service experience and skills. I learned hot to work a pallet jack and i learned about selling merchandise and being very consistent. Management was great and we worked well together. My co-workers were very hard working and we supported one another, it's all about teamwork. Hardest – more... part was lifting furniture up and down the stairs. Most enjoyable part was making my customers leave the store with a positive mind and they always came back. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning experience
Assistant manager, customer service (Current Employee), SurreyFebruary 13, 2014
I learned new skills, enjoyed working with the other employees.

1 2 3