Find companies:
Lionbridge Technologies
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
31 reviews

Lionbridge Technologies Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No 1 Company in Localization
Senior Collection Executive (Current Employee), MumbaiApril 13, 2014
Lionbridge Technologies, is the No. 1 Organization in Localization.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for freshers.
Localization Engineer (Current Employee), Mumbai, MHFebruary 21, 2014
Management is good.Their friendly environment.However their is no growth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned a lot along with enjoyment
Software Engineer (Former Employee), Mumbai, MHJanuary 30, 2014
Good environment to work and learn. Nice co-workers.

Get to work on various technologies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Internet Assessor (Current Employee), work from homeDecember 10, 2013
Pro: Make your own schedule
Con: Boring work, not always enough hours for require time
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work can be hard for minimum pay
Test Operator (Current Employee), Vancouver, WADecember 8, 2013
Pros: 4x10hr days
Cons: no benefits, can be sent home any day, low pay, management shows no caring.
The work can vary significantly, sometimes easy and slow and sometimes very hectic and difficult.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place
Technical Writer/Author- Rolls Royce Engines (Current Employee), ChennaiNovember 21, 2013
Pros: good work culture
Cons: benefits
Good work place, nice management.
there is lot of things to learn
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
positive atmosphere with an eager to help supervisor
Global Marketing Representative (Current Employee), Waltham, MANovember 20, 2013
You get a lot of self autonomy as an intern. I've learned Sales Force and done a lot of cold calling and emailing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The testing on technology was interesting and exciting
Test Engineer (Former Employee), Boise, IDNovember 18, 2013
Pros: the opprotunity to learn and increase skill base, the management and people working there, the fast pace and aggressive deadlines that we were always able to meet for our clients.
Cons: i am a flex pool employee - so when there are projects that end or not any new projects coming in, the flex pool employees are laid off. also i did not have any benefits such as vacation pay, and insurance
I would certainly work for Lionbridge again.

It was interesting to be able to test technology as a third party company. I learned quite a bit about currently technology on the several specific projects I worked on with Lionbridge.

I became a specialist for Accessibility testing on technology using DNS (Dragon Naturally Speaking), JAWS, Microsoft Ease – more... of Access tools of High Contrast Black, High Contrast White, Magnifier and Narrator.

I enjoyed the management and my co-workers. Th environment was professional and aggressive but every one communicated expectations and goals. It was a positive environment to work at Lionbridge. I was laid off due to lack of projects within the office but certainly keep in touch with Lionbridge management on any up coming projects. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They need to get it together.
Operator 1 (Current Employee), Vancouver, WANovember 15, 2013
Pros: great employees
Cons: working little hours with no notice.
I work as a contractor for this company. They did not tell me when I started working that the position they offered was considered full time but you can be sent home. I have not worked an entire 40 hours a week since starting there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible working hours with professionallism
Sr. System Analyst, Work Profile (Current Employee), Mumbai, MHOctober 28, 2013
General Shift timing with flexi hours
I learned a lot about people management, project management and the other facts and guide lines of management.
Management is very professional with personal values.
Co- workers are very good and always ready to help.
Working under good management is fun.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boots on the ground management are reasonable and practical people.
Technical illustrator (Current Employee), Indianapolis, INOctober 19, 2013
Like most companies I suppose, budgets dictate whether you really need what you tell them you need and you end up having to work around issues. Nevertheless, the people you deal with day-to-day are above average in a mostly healthy environment.

It is corporate who have made some suspect decisions which make you wonder where their concerns are.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Senior Executive (Current Employee), MumbaiSeptember 2, 2013
The role provided me with lot of productive and learning experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people at the job site locations.
Spanish Legal Linguist (Current Employee), Rio Grande ValleyAugust 12, 2013
A typical day at work consists of interpereting for non- english speakers for their Immigration hearings. I LOVE what I do and enjoy the people I work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible independent workplace with great autonomy.
Internet Assessor (Former Employee), Lawrenceville GAJuly 25, 2013
Pros: independence
Cons: limited teamwork
The work day schedule was completely autonomous, i was given a specific number of tasks that needed to be completed by the end of the week, how i did this was completely up to me. I learned a lot about time management and scheduling as well as how to be self motivated without relying on outside factors to get the job done. I really enjoyed the freedom – more... given to me as well as the challenges that arose when certain tasks fell into multiple interpretations resulting in judgement calls. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rated search results
Internet Assessor (Former Employee), Pompano Beach, FLJuly 17, 2013
Worked from home. Rated search results. No strict workday or required hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
proactive and fun workplace
Project (Language) Lead (Former Employee), MumbaiJuly 11, 2013
Pros: pool table
Cons: long hors
- work-full day
- localization process
- open for employees views and opinion
- lengthy working hours
- none
- learning the entire project management process
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Localization – Publisher (XML Associates)
Publisher (Former Employee), Mumbai, MHJuly 4, 2013
A Company is dealing in localization field working in Word, Framemaker, XML, PowerPoint and InDesign File working in
reputed electronics manual. (MIF to FM, RTF to PDF,
CHM & HTM) for HP Portable, HP BPC, OCD, Abbott, etc
Communicating with client for project related Queries.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Financial reporting
Model II Project Manager (Current Employee), MumbaiJuly 4, 2013
Most enjoyable part of the job was that I liked the challenge faced on the job.
Have learnt many things from my co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I do not recommend working for this company unless you really need the money
Sofware Test Eng (Current Employee), Boise, IDJune 10, 2013
Pros: if your lucky, you can test some cool stuff before it reaches the market
Cons: everything else
The management is terrible, they lie about everything. When they say they have a job lined up for you, they really don't. When you ask about a job for a friend, you get yelled at for telling the managers how to do their jobs. They will use you and throw you out. They are proud pay their employees the lowest and brag about it to your face.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for supplemental income
Internet Crowd Worker (Current Employee), OnlineMay 28, 2013
Very simple job. You hop online at your own leisure and if there's work available then you're able to make money. If there's no work then you're kind of stuck. Work is all on a first come first serve basis. It is a super convenient job though.

About Lionbridge Technologies

Lionbridge Technologies wants to be king of the jungle at bridging the language gap. The company offers translation (or localization) – Read more